# Cursor

> AI editor with Composer and Cloud agents

The official pricing page opened on 2026-10-12 lists four tiers: Hobby (marked Free, no credit card required, with limited Agent requests and access to Composer), Individual at 20 USD per month, Teams at 40 USD per user per month, and Enterprise marked Custom. Individual and Teams each carry a label group — Pro / Pro+ / Ultra under Individual (Pro selected by default) and Standard / Premium under Teams (Standard selected by default) — and the page renders only the 20 and 40 figures, so the Pro+, Ultra, and Premium amounts were not rendered this round. A Monthly / Yearly switch is also present and no annual amount was rendered either. On billing form, every plan includes a set amount of model usage, after which on-demand usage continues and is billed in arrears, and prices exclude tax. On data boundaries, the page says that with Privacy mode enabled code data is guaranteed not to be used for training by Cursor or by its model providers, that team-wide Privacy mode is on Teams, and it does not say whether code leaves the environment (unverified). The same page says subscriptions are sold only directly through cursor.com with no authorised resellers, and that accounts bought elsewhere may be suspended. This is not a hands-on test.

- Freemium
- Verified price: Hobby free (no amount rendered); Individual 20 — USD / user / month (Pro, default); Teams 40 — USD / user / month (Standard, default); Enterprise Custom. Pro+, Ultra, Premium and annual amounts not rendered. (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.
- Pricing source: https://cursor.com/pricing
- Directory score 4.8 / 5
- Last updated: 2026-10-12
- Fact check date: 2026-10-12
- Official source: [Cursor](https://cursor.com)
- Fact source: https://cursor.com/pricing
- Canonical: https://aigctoolsbase.online/en/tools/cursor

## Core features

- Agent and Composer
- Cloud agents
- MCPs, skills, and hooks
- Bugbot on usage-based billing
- Privacy mode (team-wide on Teams)

## When to pick it

A team needs centralised billing and an editor that can turn on team-wide Privacy mode: the Cursor Teams tier at 40 USD per user per month is what covers both.

## When to skip it

Hobby allows only limited Agent requests and the page says on-demand usage is billed in arrears afterwards; Privacy mode only promises no training use, not that code never leaves, so pair it with local inference when that is the requirement. Where the workflow already lives on GitHub and tiers are picked by completion allowance, the closer directory record is GitHub Copilot; for an IDE assistant you can fully self-host with your own models, the closer record is Continue. This is not a ranked review.

## Workflows using this tool

- [AI-Assisted Development Workflow](https://aigctoolsbase.online/en/workflows/ai-code-workflow)

## Similar tools

- [Devin Desktop](https://aigctoolsbase.online/en/tools/windsurf) ★ 4.5
- [AWS Kiro](https://aigctoolsbase.online/en/tools/aws-kiro) ★ 4.2
- [Qoder](https://aigctoolsbase.online/en/tools/qoder) ★ 4.3

## FAQ

### Is Cursor free?

This directory records Cursor's pricing model as "Freemium". That is not a verified amount. Exact prices, quotas, trials, and regional availability can change — use the vendor's pricing page before paying.

### Where does this site's data on Cursor come from?

Entries for Cursor are written primarily from the vendor's official site and documentation; the directory record date is 2026-10-12. This site does not aggregate user reviews — scores are editorial sorting signals only. See the methodology page for inclusion scope, source priority, and correction process.

### What are alternatives to Cursor?

This directory also lists Devin Desktop, AWS Kiro, Qoder as comparable tools to Cursor. See each page for pricing, platforms, and feature details to compare side by side.

### Which workflows use Cursor?

Cursor appears in workflows such as AI-Assisted Development Workflow. Open a workflow page for step-by-step instructions and the full tool checklist, then adapt the order to your own creative scenario.

### Is Cursor beginner-friendly?

The platform list for Cursor was not checked item by item on this source page, and whether a trial or demo exists was not checked for this entry. Beginners should start with the official docs, tutorials, and templates, validate it on small tasks first, then expand into production work.

### How do I decide if Cursor fits my team?

Judge Cursor on three points: whether the pricing model (currently Freemium) fits the budget, that platform coverage was not checked item by item on this source page, and whether the core capabilities (Agent and Composer, Cloud agents, MCPs, skills, and hooks) match the workflow.

### Does Cursor offer an API or third-party integrations?

Whether Cursor offers a public API was not stated on this source page. A missing API mark in the directory does not mean the vendor has no API.

### How is data privacy handled when using Cursor?

Data privacy depends on Cursor's own privacy policy and data-processing terms, including where uploads are stored and whether content is used for model training. Read the official privacy policy before processing sensitive material, and enterprise users should verify compliance requirements first.

### Can content from Cursor be used commercially?

Cursor's commercial terms depend on the vendor's service agreement and subscription tier, and license scope can differ per plan. This directory is not legal advice — confirm usage rights on the official terms page before commercial use.

## Sources & data notes

This page uses the product's official site as its primary source. Features, pricing, and availability may vary by region and version. The directory score is an editorial ranking signal, not third-party user reviews.

- Directory record date: 2026-10-12
- Editorial standard: https://aigctoolsbase.online/en/methodology
