# DeepSeek

> V4.1-Flash and V4-Pro, priced per 1M tokens in peak/off-peak bands

The official API pricing page opened on 2026-10-12 (api-docs.deepseek.com/quick_start/pricing) lists only two models: deepseek-flash, which maps to DeepSeek-V4.1-Flash, and deepseek-v4-pro, which maps to DeepSeek-V4-Pro-0813. Both expose OpenAI and Anthropic base URL formats, a 1M context, up to 384K maximum output, and both non-thinking and thinking (default) modes. Prices are per 1M tokens and split into peak and off-peak: for deepseek-flash, input with a cache hit is off-peak 0.003 and peak 0.006 USD, input with a cache miss off-peak 0.15 and peak 0.3, and output off-peak 0.6 and peak 1.2; deepseek-v4-pro is 0.022 / 0.044, 0.66 / 1.32, and 1.98 / 3.96 USD in the same order. A page footnote says off-peak rates are half of peak, and that peak hours are 01:00-04:00 and 06:00-10:00 UTC Monday through Friday, with all other hours and full Chinese public holidays counting as off-peak. The same footnote set says the legacy names deepseek-v4-flash and deepseek-v4-flash-vision-exp are still accepted but the corresponding models are retired, with requests served by DeepSeek-V4.1-Flash and billed at the Flash price. Concurrency limits are 2500 for flash and 500 for v4-pro. Charges are token count times price, deducted from the topped-up or granted balance with the granted balance used first; the page says prices may change and advises topping up for actual usage and rechecking regularly. In the feature rows, vision is ticked only for flash and v4-pro is marked Not supported. The page states no region and says nothing about open weights or commercial licence scope. This is not a hands-on test.

- Freemium
- Verified price: Prices per 1M tokens — USD / 1M tokens. deepseek-flash: input (cache hit) off-peak 0.003, peak 0.006; input (cache miss) off-peak 0.15, peak 0.3; output off-peak 0.6, peak 1.2. deepseek-v4-pro: input (cache hit) off-peak 0.022, peak 0.044; input (cache miss) off-peak 0.66, peak 1.32; output off-peak 1.98, peak 3.96. off-peak is half of peak; peak hours UTC Mon-Fri 01:00-04:00 and 06:00-10:00, all other times and Chinese statutory holidays count as off-peak. (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.
- Pricing source: https://api-docs.deepseek.com/quick_start/pricing
- Directory score 4.6 / 5
- Last updated: 2026-10-12
- Fact check date: 2026-10-12
- Official source: [DeepSeek](https://deepseek.com)
- Fact source: https://api-docs.deepseek.com/quick_start/pricing
- Canonical: https://aigctoolsbase.online/en/tools/deepseek

## Core features

- deepseek-flash (V4.1-Flash) and deepseek-v4-pro
- OpenAI and Anthropic base URL formats
- 1M context, up to 384K maximum output
- Thinking mode on by default and switchable
- Vision only on flash; v4-pro marked Not supported

## When to pick it

Choose the DeepSeek API when per-million-token rates have to be costed out for a coding or reasoning workload and you can live with two rate bands, peak and off-peak, plus concurrency caps of 2500 and 500.

## When to skip it

The page says deepseek-v4-flash and deepseek-v4-flash-vision-exp are retired and now served by DeepSeek-V4.1-Flash at the Flash price, so integrations with a model name or version pinned in code have to change. Vision is flash-only and v4-pro is marked Not supported; if you want open weights to self-host, the closer record in this directory is Qwen, and if you need one long document read rather than a token-billed API, the closer record is Kimi. The page states no region and no commercial licence scope (unverified).

## Similar tools

- [ChatGPT](https://aigctoolsbase.online/en/tools/chatgpt) ★ 4.7
- [Microsoft Copilot](https://aigctoolsbase.online/en/tools/microsoft-copilot) ★ 4.4
- [Gemini](https://aigctoolsbase.online/en/tools/gemini) ★ 4.5

## FAQ

### Is DeepSeek free?

This directory records DeepSeek's pricing model as "Freemium". That is not a verified amount. Exact prices, quotas, trials, and regional availability can change — use the vendor's pricing page before paying.

### Where does this site's data on DeepSeek come from?

Entries for DeepSeek are written primarily from the vendor's official site and documentation; the directory record date is 2026-10-12. This site does not aggregate user reviews — scores are editorial sorting signals only. See the methodology page for inclusion scope, source priority, and correction process.

### What are alternatives to DeepSeek?

This directory also lists ChatGPT, Microsoft Copilot, Gemini as comparable tools to DeepSeek. See each page for pricing, platforms, and feature details to compare side by side.

### Which workflows use DeepSeek?

DeepSeek is not yet part of a workflow in this directory. Browse the workflow page for alternative pipelines, or share how you use it via the contact page so we can improve the directory.

### Is DeepSeek beginner-friendly?

The platform list for DeepSeek was not checked item by item on this source page, and whether a trial or demo exists was not checked for this entry. Beginners should start with the official docs, tutorials, and templates, validate it on small tasks first, then expand into production work.

### How do I decide if DeepSeek fits my team?

Judge DeepSeek on three points: whether the pricing model (currently Freemium) fits the budget, that platform coverage was not checked item by item on this source page, and whether the core capabilities (deepseek-flash (V4.1-Flash) and deepseek-v4-pro, OpenAI and Anthropic base URL formats, 1M context, up to 384K maximum output) match the workflow.

### Does DeepSeek offer an API or third-party integrations?

Whether DeepSeek offers a public API was not stated on this source page. A missing API mark in the directory does not mean the vendor has no API.

### How is data privacy handled when using DeepSeek?

Data privacy depends on DeepSeek's own privacy policy and data-processing terms, including where uploads are stored and whether content is used for model training. Read the official privacy policy before processing sensitive material, and enterprise users should verify compliance requirements first.

### Can content from DeepSeek be used commercially?

DeepSeek's commercial terms depend on the vendor's service agreement and subscription tier, and license scope can differ per plan. This directory is not legal advice — confirm usage rights on the official terms page before commercial use.

## Sources & data notes

This page uses the product's official site as its primary source. Features, pricing, and availability may vary by region and version. The directory score is an editorial ranking signal, not third-party user reviews.

- Directory record date: 2026-10-12
- Editorial standard: https://aigctoolsbase.online/en/methodology
