# Fathom

> Unlimited free recording; CRM write-back from Business

The official pricing page opened on 2026-10-12 (fathom.video/pricing; the page’s own domain is www.fathom.ai) lists Free, Premium, Team, Business and Enterprise: Free 0, Premium 20, Team 19 and Business 34 USD per user per month, with Team and Business marked 2 user minimum; the Enterprise card reads Talk to sales in both billing views and states no amount. The page toggles Monthly / Annually with a save 25%+ label, and in the annual view the same position shows monthly equivalents (Premium 16, Team 15, Business 25); those equivalents are not copied here as monthly prices. The free tier is labelled Free forever and includes unlimited recordings and transcription, a choice of bot-free capture (beta on Mac) or a bot, instant AI summaries, clips, playlists and search across calls, and LLM integrations such as Claude and ChatGPT; AI action items, custom summary templates, the conversational meeting assistant and a custom bot start at Premium, while CRM field sync, Deal View and coaching metrics sit on Business. On security and data, SSO/SCIM, organisation-wide security controls, custom data retention policies and HIPAA (signed BAA) are listed on Enterprise. The page states no region and says nothing about model training - check the official terms before deciding. This is not a hands-on test.

- Freemium
- Verified price: Free 0; Premium 20; Team 19 (min 2 users); Business 34 — USD / user / month (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.
- Pricing source: https://fathom.video/pricing
- Directory score 4.6 / 5
- Last updated: 2026-10-12
- Fact check date: 2026-10-12
- Official source: [Fathom](https://www.fathom.ai)
- Fact source: https://fathom.video/pricing
- Canonical: https://aigctoolsbase.online/en/tools/fathom

## Core features

- Live highlights
- Instant summaries
- Action item sync
- Generous free tier
- CRM sync

## When to pick it

Choose Fathom when a sales team wants post-call summaries written back into the CRM and coaching metrics for call review: the official pricing page lists CRM field sync, Deal View and coaching metrics on Business, and both Team and Business need 2 users minimum.

## When to skip it

The free tier does not include AI action items, custom summary templates or a custom meeting bot - those start at Premium - and a signed HIPAA BAA or custom data retention policies are Enterprise only. For a bot that joins calls automatically and keeps word-for-word archives, the closer record is Otter.ai; for notes you type yourself that get expanded without any bot, the closer record is Granola. This is not a ranked review.

## Similar tools

- [Otter.ai](https://aigctoolsbase.online/en/tools/otter-ai) ★ 4.4
- [Fireflies.ai](https://aigctoolsbase.online/en/tools/fireflies) ★ 4.4
- [tl;dv](https://aigctoolsbase.online/en/tools/tldv) ★ 4.4

## FAQ

### Is Fathom free?

This directory records Fathom's pricing model as "Freemium". That is not a verified amount. Exact prices, quotas, trials, and regional availability can change — use the vendor's pricing page before paying.

### Where does this site's data on Fathom come from?

Entries for Fathom are written primarily from the vendor's official site and documentation; the directory record date is 2026-10-12. This site does not aggregate user reviews — scores are editorial sorting signals only. See the methodology page for inclusion scope, source priority, and correction process.

### What are alternatives to Fathom?

This directory also lists Otter.ai, Fireflies.ai, tl;dv as comparable tools to Fathom. See each page for pricing, platforms, and feature details to compare side by side.

### Which workflows use Fathom?

Fathom is not yet part of a workflow in this directory. Browse the workflow page for alternative pipelines, or share how you use it via the contact page so we can improve the directory.

### Is Fathom beginner-friendly?

The platform list for Fathom was not checked item by item on this source page, and whether a trial or demo exists was not checked for this entry. Beginners should start with the official docs, tutorials, and templates, validate it on small tasks first, then expand into production work.

### How do I decide if Fathom fits my team?

Judge Fathom on three points: whether the pricing model (currently Freemium) fits the budget, that platform coverage was not checked item by item on this source page, and whether the core capabilities (Live highlights, Instant summaries, Action item sync) match the workflow.

### Does Fathom offer an API or third-party integrations?

Whether Fathom offers a public API was not stated on this source page. A missing API mark in the directory does not mean the vendor has no API.

### How is data privacy handled when using Fathom?

Data privacy depends on Fathom's own privacy policy and data-processing terms, including where uploads are stored and whether content is used for model training. Read the official privacy policy before processing sensitive material, and enterprise users should verify compliance requirements first.

### Can content from Fathom be used commercially?

Fathom's commercial terms depend on the vendor's service agreement and subscription tier, and license scope can differ per plan. This directory is not legal advice — confirm usage rights on the official terms page before commercial use.

## Sources & data notes

This page uses the product's official site as its primary source. Features, pricing, and availability may vary by region and version. The directory score is an editorial ranking signal, not third-party user reviews.

- Directory record date: 2026-10-12
- Editorial standard: https://aigctoolsbase.online/en/methodology
