# Udio

> AI music generation billed in monthly credits

The official pricing page opened on 2026-10-12 (www.udio.com/pricing; the page renders client-side, so curl returns the same plan data carried by the site own script) lists Free, Standard, and Pro. Prices: Free is marked 0 and says no credit card is required; Standard is 10 USD per month monthly and 96 USD per year (the page marks 120 as the original price, Save 20%); Pro is 30 USD per month monthly and 288 USD per year (360 original, Save 20%); the page prints an annual-equivalent monthly figure beside the annual amount, which this entry does not copy so it is not taken as a monthly price. Allowances: Free gets 10 credits per day and 100 credits per month with no rollover, up to 4 songs at once, and a limit of 3 full-length (2:10) generations per day; Standard gets 2,400 credits per month, up to 6 songs at once, drops the 3-per-day limit, and adds Voice Control, editing music and lyrics, generating from uploaded audio, using existing songs as a style reference, and custom cover art; Pro gets 6,000 credits per month, up to 10 songs at once, and every feature from the other plans. The page has a USD / GBP / EUR currency selector, defaulting to USD. The pricing page states neither finished downloads nor commercial licensing; both are unverified this round, so read the official terms before deciding. This is not a hands-on test.

- Freemium
- Verified price: Free 0 — USD / month (10 credits / day, 100 credits / month); Standard 10 — USD / month (monthly) or 96 — USD / year (page marks original 120, Save 20%); Pro 30 — USD / month (monthly) or 288 — USD / year (original 360, Save 20%). (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.
- Pricing source: https://www.udio.com/pricing
- Directory score 4.5 / 5
- Last updated: 2026-10-12
- Fact check date: 2026-10-12
- Official source: [Udio](https://udio.com)
- Fact source: https://www.udio.com/pricing
- Canonical: https://aigctoolsbase.online/en/tools/udio

## When to pick it

Choose Udio to get a whole song out of the free 10 credits per day and 3 full-length generations per day, then scale up to 2,400 or 6,000 credits per month.

## When to skip it

Free gives only 10 credits per day with 3 full-length generations, and from Standard up credits reset each month with no rollover, so plan volume a month at a time. Local files, stems, and distributable rights are not stated on the pricing page (unverified), so read the official terms; for whole songs and stems priced by finished downloads, the closer directory record is Suno; to separate vocals and backing from any track, the closer record is LALAL.AI. This is not a ranked review.

## Similar tools

- [Suno](https://aigctoolsbase.online/en/tools/suno) ★ 4.5
- [Boomy](https://aigctoolsbase.online/en/tools/boomy) ★ 4
- [Mubert](https://aigctoolsbase.online/en/tools/mubert) ★ 4.1

## FAQ

### Is Udio free?

This directory records Udio's pricing model as "Freemium". That is not a verified amount. Exact prices, quotas, trials, and regional availability can change — use the vendor's pricing page before paying.

### Where does this site's data on Udio come from?

Entries for Udio are written primarily from the vendor's official site and documentation; the directory record date is 2026-10-12. This site does not aggregate user reviews — scores are editorial sorting signals only. See the methodology page for inclusion scope, source priority, and correction process.

### What are alternatives to Udio?

This directory also lists Suno, Boomy, Mubert as comparable tools to Udio. See each page for pricing, platforms, and feature details to compare side by side.

### Which workflows use Udio?

Udio is not yet part of a workflow in this directory. Browse the workflow page for alternative pipelines, or share how you use it via the contact page so we can improve the directory.

### Is Udio beginner-friendly?

The platform list for Udio was not checked item by item on this source page, and whether a trial or demo exists was not checked for this entry. Beginners should start with the official docs, tutorials, and templates, validate it on small tasks first, then expand into production work.

### How do I decide if Udio fits my team?

Judge Udio on three points: whether the pricing model (currently Freemium) fits the budget, that platform coverage was not checked item by item on this source page, and whether the core capabilities (Not verified) match the workflow.

### Does Udio offer an API or third-party integrations?

Whether Udio offers a public API was not stated on this source page. A missing API mark in the directory does not mean the vendor has no API.

### How is data privacy handled when using Udio?

Data privacy depends on Udio's own privacy policy and data-processing terms, including where uploads are stored and whether content is used for model training. Read the official privacy policy before processing sensitive material, and enterprise users should verify compliance requirements first.

### Can content from Udio be used commercially?

Udio's commercial terms depend on the vendor's service agreement and subscription tier, and license scope can differ per plan. This directory is not legal advice — confirm usage rights on the official terms page before commercial use.

## Sources & data notes

This page uses the product's official site as its primary source. Features, pricing, and availability may vary by region and version. The directory score is an editorial ranking signal, not third-party user reviews.

- Directory record date: 2026-10-12
- Editorial standard: https://aigctoolsbase.online/en/methodology
