# v0

> Credit-metered interface generator that lives in your Vercel account

The official pricing page opened on 2026-10-12 lists three tiers: Free at 0 USD per month (7 messages per day, deploy to Vercel, Design Mode and GitHub sync), Plus at 30 USD per user per month (with a struck-through 90 printed beside it and no stated discount condition), and Business at 100 USD per user per month, with Enterprise as Custom. Plus includes 30 USD of monthly credits per user plus 2 USD of free daily credits on login; Business turns training opt-out on by default; the Enterprise column says your data is never used for training and adds SAML SSO, role-based access control, and priority access. The page states all prices are in USD and exclude VAT/GST and other applicable taxes, which are calculated from the billing address, and it states no region. The same page lists per-million-token model rates for input, cache write, cache read, and output: v0 Mini 0.20, 0.25, 0.02, 1.20; v0 Pro 2, 2.50, 0.20, 10; v0 Max 5, 6.25, 0.50, 25; v0 Max Fast 10, 12.50, 1, 50 USD. This is not a hands-on test.

- Freemium
- Verified price: Free 0 (daily 7 messages); Plus 30 / user (struck-through 90 shown, discount terms unstated); Business 100 / user — USD / month (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.
- Pricing source: https://v0.app/pricing
- Directory score 4.6 / 5
- Last updated: 2026-10-12
- Fact check date: 2026-10-12
- Official source: [v0](https://v0.app)
- Fact source: https://v0.app/pricing
- Canonical: https://aigctoolsbase.online/en/tools/v0

## Core features

- Text to UI
- React + Tailwind
- shadcn/ui integration
- Instant preview
- One-click deploy

## When to pick it

Choose v0 when interface generation and deployment should stay inside the same Vercel account and you accept planning by credits: Plus includes 30 USD of credits per user per month plus 2 USD of free daily credits on login.

## When to skip it

Free allows only 7 messages per day; training opt-out becomes the default from Business, and the never-used-for-training wording sits in the Enterprise column; no price includes VAT/GST, which is calculated from the billing address. To edit React interfaces inside an existing local repo rather than generating them in a browser, the closer directory record is Cursor; for a runnable whole app straight from a prompt, the closer record is Bolt. This is not a ranked review.

## Similar tools

- [GitHub Copilot](https://aigctoolsbase.online/en/tools/github-copilot) ★ 4.6
- [Cursor](https://aigctoolsbase.online/en/tools/cursor) ★ 4.8
- [Claude Code](https://aigctoolsbase.online/en/tools/claude-code) ★ 4.8

## FAQ

### Is v0 free?

This directory records v0's pricing model as "Freemium". That is not a verified amount. Exact prices, quotas, trials, and regional availability can change — use the vendor's pricing page before paying.

### Where does this site's data on v0 come from?

Entries for v0 are written primarily from the vendor's official site and documentation; the directory record date is 2026-10-12. This site does not aggregate user reviews — scores are editorial sorting signals only. See the methodology page for inclusion scope, source priority, and correction process.

### What are alternatives to v0?

This directory also lists GitHub Copilot, Cursor, Claude Code as comparable tools to v0. See each page for pricing, platforms, and feature details to compare side by side.

### Which workflows use v0?

v0 is not yet part of a workflow in this directory. Browse the workflow page for alternative pipelines, or share how you use it via the contact page so we can improve the directory.

### Is v0 beginner-friendly?

The platform list for v0 was not checked item by item on this source page, and whether a trial or demo exists was not checked for this entry. Beginners should start with the official docs, tutorials, and templates, validate it on small tasks first, then expand into production work.

### How do I decide if v0 fits my team?

Judge v0 on three points: whether the pricing model (currently Freemium) fits the budget, that platform coverage was not checked item by item on this source page, and whether the core capabilities (Text to UI, React + Tailwind, shadcn/ui integration) match the workflow.

### Does v0 offer an API or third-party integrations?

Whether v0 offers a public API was not stated on this source page. A missing API mark in the directory does not mean the vendor has no API.

### How is data privacy handled when using v0?

Data privacy depends on v0's own privacy policy and data-processing terms, including where uploads are stored and whether content is used for model training. Read the official privacy policy before processing sensitive material, and enterprise users should verify compliance requirements first.

### Can content from v0 be used commercially?

v0's commercial terms depend on the vendor's service agreement and subscription tier, and license scope can differ per plan. This directory is not legal advice — confirm usage rights on the official terms page before commercial use.

## Sources & data notes

This page uses the product's official site as its primary source. Features, pricing, and availability may vary by region and version. The directory score is an editorial ranking signal, not third-party user reviews.

- Directory record date: 2026-10-12
- Editorial standard: https://aigctoolsbase.online/en/methodology
