Comparison
Castmagic vs Suno
Castmagic vs Suno, laid out side by side: pricing model, platforms, available models, core features, and supported formats. Both tools are listed under the Audio Generation category, and every field comes from this site's directory records. A pricing model is not an amount.
Quick verdict
Castmagic: Podcast transcription and derivative drafts; Suno: Song ideas, remixes and multitrack production. Start with the task you need to finish. Sharing a category does not establish that they are interchangeable; they may serve different stages of a workflow. The conditions and evidence gaps for each follow below.
How to choose for the same task
Both sides belong to the Audio Generation category. The conditionals below come from this site's directory records: first check which side's suitability fits your task and which side's exclusions affect you less; if both fit, decide by pricing basis and by how well platforms and formats line up. Prices appear only where a record has been verified; where it has not, no number is given.
Castmagic
Fact sourceWhen to pick it Choose Castmagic when every episode needs a transcript, show notes, and social drafts, and you will read the annual-billing column rather than the older directory amount.
When to skip it If you only need a transcript and not derivative drafts, do not start from that annual-billing column. The month-to-month price was not extracted separately this round. If you want to edit audio and video by editing text, the closer directory record is Descript. If you only need meeting transcription rather than a podcast derivative pipeline, the closer record is Otter.ai. This is not a ranked review.
Verified price: Hobby 19 / month, Starter 48 / month, Team 139 / month — USD (annual billing view); Business from 699 USD / month (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-10). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.
Official sourceSuno
The official-source check covers identity, purpose and the core capabilities listed below. Prices, models, platforms, formats and licensing require separate checks.
Fact sourceWhen to pick it Drafting songs, then iterating on arrangement and style.
When to skip it Check the creation-time plan and terms before commercial release.
Verified price: Free 0; Pro 10; Premier 30 — USD / month; Pro 96; Premier 288 — USD / year; page default Annual view shows 8 and 24 USD / month (annual equivalent) and labels Annual save 20% and Saves $24 / $72 by billing yearly. (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.
Official source| Attribute | ||
|---|---|---|
| Directory score | 4.5 / 5 | 4.5 / 5 |
| Pricing | Paid | Freemium |
| Platforms | Web, iOS, Android | Not verified |
| Models | GPT family | Not verified |
| Core features | Podcast transcription, Show notes, Social copy | Songs from descriptions or lyrics, Remix, Studio arranging and stem separation |
| Formats | MP3, WAV, MP4 | Not verified |
Cells marked "Not verified" in the table are fields the directory still keeps but did not check item by item against the official source this time; they are not verified facts. Please double-check them on the detail pages for Suno.
Open a tool page for its official source link and directory record date.
Open the comparison tool to combine more tools →FAQ
How does Castmagic pricing compare with Suno?+
Castmagic: Verified price: Hobby 19 / month, Starter 48 / month, Team 139 / month — USD (annual billing view); Business from 699 USD / month (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-10). Annual prices are not converted to monthly. Suno: Verified price: Free 0; Pro 10; Premier 30 — USD / month; Pro 96; Premier 288 — USD / year; page default Annual view shows 8 and 24 USD / month (annual equivalent) and labels Annual save 20% and Saves $24 / $72 by billing yearly. (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.
Which platforms do Castmagic and Suno support?+
Castmagic runs on Web, iOS, Android; Suno runs on "Not verified" (see the Suno page). If you hand work between devices — draft on desktop, tweak on mobile — check that both ends of your usual setup are covered, and note that feature completeness can differ per platform.
Which file formats do Castmagic and Suno support?+
Castmagic supports MP3, WAV, MP4; Suno supports "Not verified" (see the Suno page). Format coverage decides whether either tool slots into your existing asset and delivery pipeline, so align inputs and outputs before pairing them.
Should I pick Castmagic or Suno?+
Castmagic: Choose Castmagic when every episode needs a transcript, show notes, and social drafts, and you will read the annual-billing column rather than the older directory amount. Suno: Drafting songs, then iterating on arrangement and style.
Where does this comparison data come from, and how fresh is it?+
The directory record for Castmagic is dated 2026-10-12 and for Suno 2026-10-15. Pricing models, platforms, models, features, and formats come from this site's directory records rather than live crawling. A pricing model is not an amount. Capabilities and prices change between versions, so re-check the official sources linked from each tool page before deciding.