Skip to main content

Comparison

Castmagic vs Udio

Castmagic vs Udio, laid out side by side: pricing model, platforms, available models, core features, and supported formats. Both tools are listed under the Audio Generation category, and every field comes from this site's directory records. A pricing model is not an amount.

Quick verdict

Castmagic: Podcast transcription and derivative drafts; Udio: AI music generation billed in monthly credits. Start with the task you need to finish. Sharing a category does not establish that they are interchangeable; they may serve different stages of a workflow. The conditions and evidence gaps for each follow below.

How to choose for the same task

Both sides belong to the Audio Generation category. The conditionals below come from this site's directory records: first check which side's suitability fits your task and which side's exclusions affect you less; if both fit, decide by pricing basis and by how well platforms and formats line up. Prices appear only where a record has been verified; where it has not, no number is given.

Castmagic

Fact source

When to pick it Choose Castmagic when every episode needs a transcript, show notes, and social drafts, and you will read the annual-billing column rather than the older directory amount.

When to skip it If you only need a transcript and not derivative drafts, do not start from that annual-billing column. The month-to-month price was not extracted separately this round. If you want to edit audio and video by editing text, the closer directory record is Descript. If you only need meeting transcription rather than a podcast derivative pipeline, the closer record is Otter.ai. This is not a ranked review.

Verified price: Hobby 19 / month, Starter 48 / month, Team 139 / month — USD (annual billing view); Business from 699 USD / month (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-10). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.

Official source

Udio

Fact source

When to pick it Choose Udio to get a whole song out of the free 10 credits per day and 3 full-length generations per day, then scale up to 2,400 or 6,000 credits per month.

When to skip it Free gives only 10 credits per day with 3 full-length generations, and from Standard up credits reset each month with no rollover, so plan volume a month at a time. Local files, stems, and distributable rights are not stated on the pricing page (unverified), so read the official terms; for whole songs and stems priced by finished downloads, the closer directory record is Suno; to separate vocals and backing from any track, the closer record is LALAL.AI. This is not a ranked review.

Verified price: Free 0 — USD / month (10 credits / day, 100 credits / month); Standard 10 — USD / month (monthly) or 96 — USD / year (page marks original 120, Save 20%); Pro 30 — USD / month (monthly) or 288 — USD / year (original 360, Save 20%). (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.

Official source
Attribute
Directory score4.5 / 54.5 / 5
PricingPaidFreemium
PlatformsWeb, iOS, AndroidNot verified
ModelsGPT familyNot verified
Core featuresPodcast transcription, Show notes, Social copyNot verified
FormatsMP3, WAV, MP4Not verified

Cells marked "Not verified" in the table are fields the directory still keeps but did not check item by item against the official source this time; they are not verified facts. Please double-check them on the detail pages for Udio.

Castmagic

Podcast transcription and derivative drafts

Learn more →

Udio

AI music generation billed in monthly credits

Learn more →

Open a tool page for its official source link and directory record date.

Open the comparison tool to combine more tools →

FAQ

How does Castmagic pricing compare with Udio?+

Castmagic: Verified price: Hobby 19 / month, Starter 48 / month, Team 139 / month — USD (annual billing view); Business from 699 USD / month (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-10). Annual prices are not converted to monthly. Udio: Verified price: Free 0 — USD / month (10 credits / day, 100 credits / month); Standard 10 — USD / month (monthly) or 96 — USD / year (page marks original 120, Save 20%); Pro 30 — USD / month (monthly) or 288 — USD / year (original 360, Save 20%). (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.

Which platforms do Castmagic and Udio support?+

Castmagic runs on Web, iOS, Android; Udio runs on "Not verified" (see the Udio page). If you hand work between devices — draft on desktop, tweak on mobile — check that both ends of your usual setup are covered, and note that feature completeness can differ per platform.

Which file formats do Castmagic and Udio support?+

Castmagic supports MP3, WAV, MP4; Udio supports "Not verified" (see the Udio page). Format coverage decides whether either tool slots into your existing asset and delivery pipeline, so align inputs and outputs before pairing them.

Should I pick Castmagic or Udio?+

Castmagic: Choose Castmagic when every episode needs a transcript, show notes, and social drafts, and you will read the annual-billing column rather than the older directory amount. Udio: Choose Udio to get a whole song out of the free 10 credits per day and 3 full-length generations per day, then scale up to 2,400 or 6,000 credits per month.

Where does this comparison data come from, and how fresh is it?+

The directory record for Castmagic is dated 2026-10-12 and for Udio 2026-10-12. Pricing models, platforms, models, features, and formats come from this site's directory records rather than live crawling. A pricing model is not an amount. Capabilities and prices change between versions, so re-check the official sources linked from each tool page before deciding.

More comparisons