Comparison
Hailuo AI vs Kling AI
Hailuo AI vs Kling AI, laid out side by side: pricing model, platforms, available models, core features, and supported formats. Both tools are listed under the Video Generation category, and every field comes from this site's directory records. A pricing model is not an amount.
Quick verdict
Hailuo AI: Five plans; Ultra and Max each unlock one generation; Kling AI: Global site moved from klingai.com to kling.ai; no citable amount this round. Start with the task you need to finish. Sharing a category does not establish that they are interchangeable; they may serve different stages of a workflow. The conditions and evidence gaps for each follow below.
How to choose for the same task
Both sides belong to the Video Generation category. The conditionals below come from this site's directory records: first check which side's suitability fits your task and which side's exclusions affect you less; if both fit, decide by pricing basis and by how well platforms and formats line up. Prices appear only where a record has been verified; where it has not, no number is given.
Hailuo AI
Fact sourceWhen to pick it Choose Hailuo AI when per-clip cost has to be worked back from credits and you need 1080p and 10-second shots: the page spells out 768p 6s as 25 credits and 1080p 6s as 80 credits, and Max adds unlimited Hailuo 01 and 02 use.
When to skip it The limited-time prices (Standard 7.99, Pro 24.99, Master 63.99 USD per month) are documented as returning to list price after the promotion, so budget on the list price; purchased credits expire after 1 year and do not carry over from plan credits. To schedule video, image, and audio generation on one credit pool, the closer directory record is Runway; to auto-cut long videos into shorts, the closer record is Opus Clip. This is not a ranked review.
Verified price: Standard 14.99 / month (limited-time 7.99); Pro 54.99 / month (limited-time 24.99); Master 94.99 / month (limited-time 63.99); Ultra 124.99 / month; Max 199.99 / month — USD / month; credits / month Standard 1,000, Pro 4,500, Master 10,000, Ultra 12,000, Max 20,000; top-up minimum 5 USD, top-up credits expire 1 year after purchase (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.
Official sourceKling AI
Fact sourceWhen to pick it Choose Kling AI when you will check the currently purchasable membership tiers and credit rules yourself on kling.ai (the global site, now migrated from klingai.com, still 可灵 AI in Chinese) and accept that the price list has to be viewed inside the app.
When to skip it The price list lives inside the app, so no citable amount was obtained this round and comparing tiers without opening the app does not work here; clip length and lip sync were also not checked on kling.ai this round. To schedule video, image, and audio from one credit system where all prices are on one page, the closer directory record is Runway; for a hosted image API billed per image or per megapixel, the closer record is Flux. This is not a ranked review.
Exact price not verified. Any pricing-model label describes a billing category, not a verified amount.
Cells marked "Not verified" in the table are fields the directory still keeps but did not check item by item against the official source this time; they are not verified facts. Please double-check them on the detail pages for Hailuo AI, Kling AI.
Open a tool page for its official source link and directory record date.
Open the comparison tool to combine more tools →FAQ
How does Hailuo AI pricing compare with Kling AI?+
Hailuo AI: Verified price: Standard 14.99 / month (limited-time 7.99); Pro 54.99 / month (limited-time 24.99); Master 94.99 / month (limited-time 63.99); Ultra 124.99 / month; Max 199.99 / month — USD / month; credits / month Standard 1,000, Pro 4,500, Master 10,000, Ultra 12,000, Max 20,000; top-up minimum 5 USD, top-up credits expire 1 year after purchase (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly. Kling AI: Exact price not verified. Any pricing-model label describes a billing category, not a verified amount.
Which platforms do Hailuo AI and Kling AI support?+
Hailuo AI runs on "Not verified" (see the Hailuo AI page); Kling AI runs on "Not verified" (see the Kling AI page). If you hand work between devices — draft on desktop, tweak on mobile — check that both ends of your usual setup are covered, and note that feature completeness can differ per platform.
Which file formats do Hailuo AI and Kling AI support?+
Hailuo AI supports "Not verified" (see the Hailuo AI page); Kling AI supports "Not verified" (see the Kling AI page). Format coverage decides whether either tool slots into your existing asset and delivery pipeline, so align inputs and outputs before pairing them.
Should I pick Hailuo AI or Kling AI?+
Hailuo AI: Choose Hailuo AI when per-clip cost has to be worked back from credits and you need 1080p and 10-second shots: the page spells out 768p 6s as 25 credits and 1080p 6s as 80 credits, and Max adds unlimited Hailuo 01 and 02 use. Kling AI: Choose Kling AI when you will check the currently purchasable membership tiers and credit rules yourself on kling.ai (the global site, now migrated from klingai.com, still 可灵 AI in Chinese) and accept that the price list has to be viewed inside the app.
Where does this comparison data come from, and how fresh is it?+
The directory record for Hailuo AI is dated 2026-10-12 and for Kling AI 2026-10-12. Pricing models, platforms, models, features, and formats come from this site's directory records rather than live crawling. A pricing model is not an amount. Capabilities and prices change between versions, so re-check the official sources linked from each tool page before deciding.