Comparison
CapCut vs Hailuo AI
CapCut vs Hailuo AI, laid out side by side: pricing model, platforms, available models, core features, and supported formats. Both tools are listed under the Video Generation category, and every field comes from this site's directory records. A pricing model is not an amount.
Quick verdict
CapCut: Homepage lists product and download only, no membership prices; Hailuo AI: Five plans; Ultra and Max each unlock one generation. Start with the task you need to finish. Sharing a category does not establish that they are interchangeable; they may serve different stages of a workflow. The conditions and evidence gaps for each follow below.
How to choose for the same task
Both sides belong to the Video Generation category. The conditionals below come from this site's directory records: first check which side's suitability fits your task and which side's exclusions affect you less; if both fit, decide by pricing basis and by how well platforms and formats line up. Prices appear only where a record has been verified; where it has not, no number is given.
CapCut
Fact sourceWhen to pick it Choose CapCut when templates, auto captions, and generative fill should all happen inside one editor instead of moving assets between several tools.
When to skip it This entry's official site is capcut.cn: its homepage lists product capabilities and a download entry point only, with no published membership tier or price, so checking the subscription price first is unverified; the international CapCut site's quotes are not the same membership system as the mainland-China site and were not adopted. To edit sentence by sentence from a transcript rather than through templates, the closer directory record is Descript; to auto-cut long videos into social shorts, the closer record is Opus Clip. This is not a ranked review.
Exact price not verified. Any pricing-model label describes a billing category, not a verified amount.
Hailuo AI
Fact sourceWhen to pick it Choose Hailuo AI when per-clip cost has to be worked back from credits and you need 1080p and 10-second shots: the page spells out 768p 6s as 25 credits and 1080p 6s as 80 credits, and Max adds unlimited Hailuo 01 and 02 use.
When to skip it The limited-time prices (Standard 7.99, Pro 24.99, Master 63.99 USD per month) are documented as returning to list price after the promotion, so budget on the list price; purchased credits expire after 1 year and do not carry over from plan credits. To schedule video, image, and audio generation on one credit pool, the closer directory record is Runway; to auto-cut long videos into shorts, the closer record is Opus Clip. This is not a ranked review.
Verified price: Standard 14.99 / month (limited-time 7.99); Pro 54.99 / month (limited-time 24.99); Master 94.99 / month (limited-time 63.99); Ultra 124.99 / month; Max 199.99 / month — USD / month; credits / month Standard 1,000, Pro 4,500, Master 10,000, Ultra 12,000, Max 20,000; top-up minimum 5 USD, top-up credits expire 1 year after purchase (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.
Official sourceCells marked "Not verified" in the table are fields the directory still keeps but did not check item by item against the official source this time; they are not verified facts. Please double-check them on the detail pages for CapCut, Hailuo AI.
Open a tool page for its official source link and directory record date.
Open the comparison tool to combine more tools →FAQ
How does CapCut pricing compare with Hailuo AI?+
CapCut: Exact price not verified. Any pricing-model label describes a billing category, not a verified amount. Hailuo AI: Verified price: Standard 14.99 / month (limited-time 7.99); Pro 54.99 / month (limited-time 24.99); Master 94.99 / month (limited-time 63.99); Ultra 124.99 / month; Max 199.99 / month — USD / month; credits / month Standard 1,000, Pro 4,500, Master 10,000, Ultra 12,000, Max 20,000; top-up minimum 5 USD, top-up credits expire 1 year after purchase (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.
Which platforms do CapCut and Hailuo AI support?+
CapCut runs on "Not verified" (see the CapCut page); Hailuo AI runs on "Not verified" (see the Hailuo AI page). If you hand work between devices — draft on desktop, tweak on mobile — check that both ends of your usual setup are covered, and note that feature completeness can differ per platform.
Which file formats do CapCut and Hailuo AI support?+
CapCut supports "Not verified" (see the CapCut page); Hailuo AI supports "Not verified" (see the Hailuo AI page). Format coverage decides whether either tool slots into your existing asset and delivery pipeline, so align inputs and outputs before pairing them.
Should I pick CapCut or Hailuo AI?+
CapCut: Choose CapCut when templates, auto captions, and generative fill should all happen inside one editor instead of moving assets between several tools. Hailuo AI: Choose Hailuo AI when per-clip cost has to be worked back from credits and you need 1080p and 10-second shots: the page spells out 768p 6s as 25 credits and 1080p 6s as 80 credits, and Max adds unlimited Hailuo 01 and 02 use.
Where does this comparison data come from, and how fresh is it?+
The directory record for CapCut is dated 2026-10-12 and for Hailuo AI 2026-10-12. Pricing models, platforms, models, features, and formats come from this site's directory records rather than live crawling. A pricing model is not an amount. Capabilities and prices change between versions, so re-check the official sources linked from each tool page before deciding.