Comparison
Hailuo AI vs Opus Clip
Hailuo AI vs Opus Clip, laid out side by side: pricing model, platforms, available models, core features, and supported formats. Both tools are listed under the Video Generation category, and every field comes from this site's directory records. A pricing model is not an amount.
Quick verdict
Hailuo AI: Five plans; Ultra and Max each unlock one generation; Opus Clip: Long video to shorts; free tier watermarked 3 days. Start with the task you need to finish. Sharing a category does not establish that they are interchangeable; they may serve different stages of a workflow. The conditions and evidence gaps for each follow below.
How to choose for the same task
Both sides belong to the Video Generation category. The conditionals below come from this site's directory records: first check which side's suitability fits your task and which side's exclusions affect you less; if both fit, decide by pricing basis and by how well platforms and formats line up. Prices appear only where a record has been verified; where it has not, no number is given.
Hailuo AI
Fact sourceWhen to pick it Choose Hailuo AI when per-clip cost has to be worked back from credits and you need 1080p and 10-second shots: the page spells out 768p 6s as 25 credits and 1080p 6s as 80 credits, and Max adds unlimited Hailuo 01 and 02 use.
When to skip it The limited-time prices (Standard 7.99, Pro 24.99, Master 63.99 USD per month) are documented as returning to list price after the promotion, so budget on the list price; purchased credits expire after 1 year and do not carry over from plan credits. To schedule video, image, and audio generation on one credit pool, the closer directory record is Runway; to auto-cut long videos into shorts, the closer record is Opus Clip. This is not a ranked review.
Verified price: Standard 14.99 / month (limited-time 7.99); Pro 54.99 / month (limited-time 24.99); Master 94.99 / month (limited-time 63.99); Ultra 124.99 / month; Max 199.99 / month — USD / month; credits / month Standard 1,000, Pro 4,500, Master 10,000, Ultra 12,000, Max 20,000; top-up minimum 5 USD, top-up credits expire 1 year after purchase (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.
Official sourceOpus Clip
Fact sourceWhen to pick it Choose Opus Clip when long podcast or livestream footage has to keep turning into shorts and credit rollover matters: Pro gives 300 credits per month, carries unused credits for 2 months, and adds a 2-seat team workspace plus export to Premiere Pro / DaVinci Resolve.
When to skip it The Free tier watermarks output, blocks editing, and stops exports after three days, so it only validates topic cutting; Starter is documented as monthly-only, so annual billing means Pro (a single 174 USD payment per year). To edit a long video sentence by sentence from its transcript instead of cutting it into shorts, the closer directory record is Descript; for general editing with templates and auto captions, the closer record is CapCut. This is not a ranked review.
Verified price: Free 0 / month (60 credits / month); Starter 15 / month (monthly only, 150 credits / month); Pro 29 / month, 174 / year (annual billing view shows 14.5 / month, not the monthly price), 300 credits / month, unused credits roll over 2 months — USD / month; Business Custom pricing (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.
Official sourceCells marked "Not verified" in the table are fields the directory still keeps but did not check item by item against the official source this time; they are not verified facts. Please double-check them on the detail pages for Hailuo AI, Opus Clip.
Open a tool page for its official source link and directory record date.
Open the comparison tool to combine more tools →FAQ
How does Hailuo AI pricing compare with Opus Clip?+
Hailuo AI: Verified price: Standard 14.99 / month (limited-time 7.99); Pro 54.99 / month (limited-time 24.99); Master 94.99 / month (limited-time 63.99); Ultra 124.99 / month; Max 199.99 / month — USD / month; credits / month Standard 1,000, Pro 4,500, Master 10,000, Ultra 12,000, Max 20,000; top-up minimum 5 USD, top-up credits expire 1 year after purchase (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly. Opus Clip: Verified price: Free 0 / month (60 credits / month); Starter 15 / month (monthly only, 150 credits / month); Pro 29 / month, 174 / year (annual billing view shows 14.5 / month, not the monthly price), 300 credits / month, unused credits roll over 2 months — USD / month; Business Custom pricing (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.
Which platforms do Hailuo AI and Opus Clip support?+
Hailuo AI runs on "Not verified" (see the Hailuo AI page); Opus Clip runs on "Not verified" (see the Opus Clip page). If you hand work between devices — draft on desktop, tweak on mobile — check that both ends of your usual setup are covered, and note that feature completeness can differ per platform.
Which file formats do Hailuo AI and Opus Clip support?+
Hailuo AI supports "Not verified" (see the Hailuo AI page); Opus Clip supports "Not verified" (see the Opus Clip page). Format coverage decides whether either tool slots into your existing asset and delivery pipeline, so align inputs and outputs before pairing them.
Should I pick Hailuo AI or Opus Clip?+
Hailuo AI: Choose Hailuo AI when per-clip cost has to be worked back from credits and you need 1080p and 10-second shots: the page spells out 768p 6s as 25 credits and 1080p 6s as 80 credits, and Max adds unlimited Hailuo 01 and 02 use. Opus Clip: Choose Opus Clip when long podcast or livestream footage has to keep turning into shorts and credit rollover matters: Pro gives 300 credits per month, carries unused credits for 2 months, and adds a 2-seat team workspace plus export to Premiere Pro / DaVinci Resolve.
Where does this comparison data come from, and how fresh is it?+
The directory record for Hailuo AI is dated 2026-10-12 and for Opus Clip 2026-10-12. Pricing models, platforms, models, features, and formats come from this site's directory records rather than live crawling. A pricing model is not an amount. Capabilities and prices change between versions, so re-check the official sources linked from each tool page before deciding.