Skip to main content

Opus Clip

Freemium
4.6Directory score (out of 5)

Verified price: Free 0 / month (60 credits / month); Starter 15 / month (monthly only, 150 credits / month); Pro 29 / month, 174 / year (annual billing view shows 14.5 / month, not the monthly price), 300 credits / month, unused credits roll over 2 months — USD / month; Business Custom pricing (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly. Pricing source

The official pricing page opened on 2026-10-12 (opus.pro/pricing) lists Free, Starter, Pro, and Business. Free is marked Free forever at 0 USD per month with 60 credits per month, a watermark, no editing, and clips that can no longer be exported after three days. Starter is 15 USD per month and the page says it is only available in monthly; it includes 150 credits per month, watermark-free export, the editor, 1 brand template, and filler and silence removal. Pro is 29 USD per month, or a single 174 USD payment billed annually, with the page printing an annual equivalent of about 14.5 USD per month next to the 174; this entry does not treat that as a monthly price. Pro includes 300 credits per month, unused credits rolling over for 2 months, a 2-seat team workspace, 2 brand templates, 6 social account connections, AI B-roll, export to Adobe Premiere Pro and DaVinci Resolve, limited API access, and on-demand credit top-ups with higher credit tiers listed. Business is Custom pricing. The page says annual billing saves up to 50%, and the Starter and Pro subscribe buttons both offer a free trial with no credit card. Region, commercial licensing, and data residency are not stated on the page and are unverified; check the official terms before deciding. This is not a hands-on test.

When to pick it

Choose Opus Clip when long podcast or livestream footage has to keep turning into shorts and credit rollover matters: Pro gives 300 credits per month, carries unused credits for 2 months, and adds a 2-seat team workspace plus export to Premiere Pro / DaVinci Resolve.

When to skip it

The Free tier watermarks output, blocks editing, and stops exports after three days, so it only validates topic cutting; Starter is documented as monthly-only, so annual billing means Pro (a single 174 USD payment per year). To edit a long video sentence by sentence from its transcript instead of cutting it into shorts, the closer directory record is Descript; for general editing with templates and auto captions, the closer record is CapCut. This is not a ranked review.

Sources & data notes

This page uses the product's official site as its primary source. Features, pricing, and availability may vary by region and version. The directory score is an editorial ranking signal, not third-party user reviews.

Workflows using this tool

FAQ

Is Opus Clip free?

This directory records Opus Clip's pricing model as "Freemium". That is not a verified amount. Exact prices, quotas, trials, and regional availability can change — use the vendor's pricing page before paying.

Where does this site's data on Opus Clip come from?

Entries for Opus Clip are written primarily from the vendor's official site and documentation; the directory record date is 2026-10-12. This site does not aggregate user reviews — scores are editorial sorting signals only. See the methodology page for inclusion scope, source priority, and correction process.

What are alternatives to Opus Clip?

This directory also lists Submagic, CapCut, Sora as comparable tools to Opus Clip. See each page for pricing, platforms, and feature details to compare side by side.

Which workflows use Opus Clip?

Opus Clip appears in workflows such as Batch Shorts Production Workflow. Open a workflow page for step-by-step instructions and the full tool checklist, then adapt the order to your own creative scenario.

Is Opus Clip beginner-friendly?

The platform list for Opus Clip was not checked item by item on this source page, and whether a trial or demo exists was not checked for this entry. Beginners should start with the official docs, tutorials, and templates, validate it on small tasks first, then expand into production work.

How do I decide if Opus Clip fits my team?

Judge Opus Clip on three points: whether the pricing model (currently Freemium) fits the budget, that platform coverage was not checked item by item on this source page, and whether the core capabilities (Not verified) match the workflow.

Does Opus Clip offer an API or third-party integrations?

Whether Opus Clip offers a public API was not stated on this source page. A missing API mark in the directory does not mean the vendor has no API.

How is data privacy handled when using Opus Clip?

Data privacy depends on Opus Clip's own privacy policy and data-processing terms, including where uploads are stored and whether content is used for model training. Read the official privacy policy before processing sensitive material, and enterprise users should verify compliance requirements first.

Can content from Opus Clip be used commercially?

Opus Clip's commercial terms depend on the vendor's service agreement and subscription tier, and license scope can differ per plan. This directory is not legal advice — confirm usage rights on the official terms page before commercial use.