Comparison
Opus Clip vs Google Veo
Opus Clip vs Google Veo, laid out side by side: pricing model, platforms, available models, core features, and supported formats. Both tools are listed under the Video Generation category, and every field comes from this site's directory records. A pricing model is not an amount.
Quick verdict
Opus Clip: Long video to shorts; free tier watermarked 3 days; Google Veo: Per-second video generation with native audio. Start with the task you need to finish. Sharing a category does not establish that they are interchangeable; they may serve different stages of a workflow. The conditions and evidence gaps for each follow below.
How to choose for the same task
Both sides belong to the Video Generation category. The conditionals below come from this site's directory records: first check which side's suitability fits your task and which side's exclusions affect you less; if both fit, decide by pricing basis and by how well platforms and formats line up. Prices appear only where a record has been verified; where it has not, no number is given.
Opus Clip
Fact sourceWhen to pick it Choose Opus Clip when long podcast or livestream footage has to keep turning into shorts and credit rollover matters: Pro gives 300 credits per month, carries unused credits for 2 months, and adds a 2-seat team workspace plus export to Premiere Pro / DaVinci Resolve.
When to skip it The Free tier watermarks output, blocks editing, and stops exports after three days, so it only validates topic cutting; Starter is documented as monthly-only, so annual billing means Pro (a single 174 USD payment per year). To edit a long video sentence by sentence from its transcript instead of cutting it into shorts, the closer directory record is Descript; for general editing with templates and auto captions, the closer record is CapCut. This is not a ranked review.
Verified price: Free 0 / month (60 credits / month); Starter 15 / month (monthly only, 150 credits / month); Pro 29 / month, 174 / year (annual billing view shows 14.5 / month, not the monthly price), 300 credits / month, unused credits roll over 2 months — USD / month; Business Custom pricing (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.
Official sourceGoogle Veo
Fact sourceWhen to pick it Pick it when a shot needs its synchronized audio from the same generation (Veo 3.1 outputs video with audio) and output can stay at 720p or 1080p; 4k is only on the Standard and Fast tiers, and Lite is documented as not supporting 4k output.
When to skip it The Free Tier cell for Veo 3.1 on the Gemini API page says Not available and the paid tier is billed per second (Standard with audio 0.40 USD/second), so free trials and using Lite for 4k are both out. For a single credits pool shared across video, image and audio with a one-time free allowance to test first, the closer entry in this directory is Runway; to choose on a 15-second per-shot cap and lip sync, the closer entry is Kling AI. This is not a ranked review.
Verified price: Veo 3.1 Standard with audio 0.40 (720p, 1080p), 4k 0.60; Veo 3.1 Fast with audio 0.10 (720p), 0.12 (1080p), 0.30 (4k); Veo 3.1 Lite with audio 0.05 (720p), 0.08 (1080p), no 4k output — USD / second (Gemini API paid tier) (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.
Official source| Attribute | ||
|---|---|---|
| Directory score | 4.6 / 5 | 4.5 / 5 |
| Pricing | Freemium | Paid |
| Platforms | Not verified | Web, API |
| Models | Not verified | Not verified |
| Core features | Not verified | Not verified |
| Formats | Not verified | Not verified |
Cells marked "Not verified" in the table are fields the directory still keeps but did not check item by item against the official source this time; they are not verified facts. Please double-check them on the detail pages for Opus Clip, Google Veo.
Open a tool page for its official source link and directory record date.
Open the comparison tool to combine more tools →FAQ
How does Opus Clip pricing compare with Google Veo?+
Opus Clip: Verified price: Free 0 / month (60 credits / month); Starter 15 / month (monthly only, 150 credits / month); Pro 29 / month, 174 / year (annual billing view shows 14.5 / month, not the monthly price), 300 credits / month, unused credits roll over 2 months — USD / month; Business Custom pricing (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly. Google Veo: Verified price: Veo 3.1 Standard with audio 0.40 (720p, 1080p), 4k 0.60; Veo 3.1 Fast with audio 0.10 (720p), 0.12 (1080p), 0.30 (4k); Veo 3.1 Lite with audio 0.05 (720p), 0.08 (1080p), no 4k output — USD / second (Gemini API paid tier) (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.
Which platforms do Opus Clip and Google Veo support?+
Opus Clip runs on "Not verified" (see the Opus Clip page); Google Veo runs on Web, API. If you hand work between devices — draft on desktop, tweak on mobile — check that both ends of your usual setup are covered, and note that feature completeness can differ per platform.
Which file formats do Opus Clip and Google Veo support?+
Opus Clip supports "Not verified" (see the Opus Clip page); Google Veo supports "Not verified" (see the Google Veo page). Format coverage decides whether either tool slots into your existing asset and delivery pipeline, so align inputs and outputs before pairing them.
Should I pick Opus Clip or Google Veo?+
Opus Clip: Choose Opus Clip when long podcast or livestream footage has to keep turning into shorts and credit rollover matters: Pro gives 300 credits per month, carries unused credits for 2 months, and adds a 2-seat team workspace plus export to Premiere Pro / DaVinci Resolve. Google Veo: Pick it when a shot needs its synchronized audio from the same generation (Veo 3.1 outputs video with audio) and output can stay at 720p or 1080p; 4k is only on the Standard and Fast tiers, and Lite is documented as not supporting 4k output.
Where does this comparison data come from, and how fresh is it?+
The directory record for Opus Clip is dated 2026-10-12 and for Google Veo 2026-10-12. Pricing models, platforms, models, features, and formats come from this site's directory records rather than live crawling. A pricing model is not an amount. Capabilities and prices change between versions, so re-check the official sources linked from each tool page before deciding.