Comparison
CapCut vs Google Veo
CapCut vs Google Veo, laid out side by side: pricing model, platforms, available models, core features, and supported formats. Both tools are listed under the Video Generation category, and every field comes from this site's directory records. A pricing model is not an amount.
Quick verdict
CapCut: Homepage lists product and download only, no membership prices; Google Veo: Per-second video generation with native audio. Start with the task you need to finish. Sharing a category does not establish that they are interchangeable; they may serve different stages of a workflow. The conditions and evidence gaps for each follow below.
How to choose for the same task
Both sides belong to the Video Generation category. The conditionals below come from this site's directory records: first check which side's suitability fits your task and which side's exclusions affect you less; if both fit, decide by pricing basis and by how well platforms and formats line up. Prices appear only where a record has been verified; where it has not, no number is given.
CapCut
Fact sourceWhen to pick it Choose CapCut when templates, auto captions, and generative fill should all happen inside one editor instead of moving assets between several tools.
When to skip it This entry's official site is capcut.cn: its homepage lists product capabilities and a download entry point only, with no published membership tier or price, so checking the subscription price first is unverified; the international CapCut site's quotes are not the same membership system as the mainland-China site and were not adopted. To edit sentence by sentence from a transcript rather than through templates, the closer directory record is Descript; to auto-cut long videos into social shorts, the closer record is Opus Clip. This is not a ranked review.
Exact price not verified. Any pricing-model label describes a billing category, not a verified amount.
Google Veo
Fact sourceWhen to pick it Pick it when a shot needs its synchronized audio from the same generation (Veo 3.1 outputs video with audio) and output can stay at 720p or 1080p; 4k is only on the Standard and Fast tiers, and Lite is documented as not supporting 4k output.
When to skip it The Free Tier cell for Veo 3.1 on the Gemini API page says Not available and the paid tier is billed per second (Standard with audio 0.40 USD/second), so free trials and using Lite for 4k are both out. For a single credits pool shared across video, image and audio with a one-time free allowance to test first, the closer entry in this directory is Runway; to choose on a 15-second per-shot cap and lip sync, the closer entry is Kling AI. This is not a ranked review.
Verified price: Veo 3.1 Standard with audio 0.40 (720p, 1080p), 4k 0.60; Veo 3.1 Fast with audio 0.10 (720p), 0.12 (1080p), 0.30 (4k); Veo 3.1 Lite with audio 0.05 (720p), 0.08 (1080p), no 4k output — USD / second (Gemini API paid tier) (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.
Official source| Attribute | ||
|---|---|---|
| Directory score | 4.6 / 5 | 4.5 / 5 |
| Pricing | Freemium | Paid |
| Platforms | Not verified | Web, API |
| Models | Not verified | Not verified |
| Core features | Not verified | Not verified |
| Formats | Not verified | Not verified |
Cells marked "Not verified" in the table are fields the directory still keeps but did not check item by item against the official source this time; they are not verified facts. Please double-check them on the detail pages for CapCut, Google Veo.
Open a tool page for its official source link and directory record date.
Open the comparison tool to combine more tools →FAQ
How does CapCut pricing compare with Google Veo?+
CapCut: Exact price not verified. Any pricing-model label describes a billing category, not a verified amount. Google Veo: Verified price: Veo 3.1 Standard with audio 0.40 (720p, 1080p), 4k 0.60; Veo 3.1 Fast with audio 0.10 (720p), 0.12 (1080p), 0.30 (4k); Veo 3.1 Lite with audio 0.05 (720p), 0.08 (1080p), no 4k output — USD / second (Gemini API paid tier) (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.
Which platforms do CapCut and Google Veo support?+
CapCut runs on "Not verified" (see the CapCut page); Google Veo runs on Web, API. If you hand work between devices — draft on desktop, tweak on mobile — check that both ends of your usual setup are covered, and note that feature completeness can differ per platform.
Which file formats do CapCut and Google Veo support?+
CapCut supports "Not verified" (see the CapCut page); Google Veo supports "Not verified" (see the Google Veo page). Format coverage decides whether either tool slots into your existing asset and delivery pipeline, so align inputs and outputs before pairing them.
Should I pick CapCut or Google Veo?+
CapCut: Choose CapCut when templates, auto captions, and generative fill should all happen inside one editor instead of moving assets between several tools. Google Veo: Pick it when a shot needs its synchronized audio from the same generation (Veo 3.1 outputs video with audio) and output can stay at 720p or 1080p; 4k is only on the Standard and Fast tiers, and Lite is documented as not supporting 4k output.
Where does this comparison data come from, and how fresh is it?+
The directory record for CapCut is dated 2026-10-12 and for Google Veo 2026-10-12. Pricing models, platforms, models, features, and formats come from this site's directory records rather than live crawling. A pricing model is not an amount. Capabilities and prices change between versions, so re-check the official sources linked from each tool page before deciding.