Comparison
ComfyUI vs Leonardo AI
ComfyUI vs Leonardo AI, laid out side by side: pricing model, platforms, available models, core features, and supported formats. Both tools are listed under the Image Generation category, and every field comes from this site's directory records. A pricing model is not an amount.
Quick verdict
ComfyUI: Reusable node graphs for generation and editing; Leonardo AI: Fast Tokens tiers with unlimited relaxed generation on selected models. Start with the task you need to finish. Sharing a category does not establish that they are interchangeable; they may serve different stages of a workflow. The conditions and evidence gaps for each follow below.
How to choose for the same task
Both sides belong to the Image Generation category. The conditionals below come from this site's directory records: first check which side's suitability fits your task and which side's exclusions affect you less; if both fit, decide by pricing basis and by how well platforms and formats line up. Prices appear only where a record has been verified; where it has not, no number is given.
ComfyUI
The official-source check covers identity, purpose and the core capabilities listed below. Prices, models, platforms, formats and licensing require separate checks.
Fact sourceWhen to pick it Controlling model steps in repeatable production workflows.
When to skip it Consider hosting if managing models, nodes and environments is unsuitable.
Verified price: Comfy Cloud: Standard 20 / month, 16 / month billed yearly (192 / year); Creator 35 / month, 28 / month billed yearly (336 / year); Pro 100 / month, 80 / month billed yearly (960 / year); Team 700 / month, 630 / month billed yearly (7,560 / year) — USD / month; yearly credits Standard 50,400, Creator 88,800, Pro 253,200, Team 1,772,400 — per year; Team 200–2,500 USD / month (monthly credit commitment); RTX PRO 6000 96GB 4.54 / hour, H100 SXM 80GB 6.23, H200 SXM 141GB 7.71, B200 180GB 11.23 — USD / hour; network storage 0.20 USD / GB / month (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.
Official sourceLeonardo AI
Fact sourceWhen to pick it Choose Leonardo AI when a team has to split image allowances from one shared token pool across several members and needs works private by default and unlimited relaxed generation on the models the page names.
When to skip it Free keeps works public and quality at Basic, and the Token Bank and private works start at Essential; the yearly amounts were not rendered this round, so compare yearly by reopening the page yourself. To self-host an open-weights image pipeline, the closer directory records are Flux and Stable Diffusion; to put AI generation inside template-based design files, the closer record is Canva AI. This is not a ranked review.
Verified price: Pay Monthly view: FREE 0; ESSENTIAL 12; PREMIUM 30; ULTIMATE 60 — USD / month; STARTER 72 — USD / month (page labels 24 USD / seat); GROWTH 144 — USD / month (page labels 48 USD / seat). Page also has Pay Yearly (states save up to 20%) but annual amounts not rendered. (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.
Official source| Attribute | ||
|---|---|---|
| Directory score | 4.7 / 5 | 4.6 / 5 |
| Pricing | Free | Freemium |
| Platforms | Not verified | Not verified |
| Models | Not verified | Not verified |
| Core features | Node-based workflows, Save and load workflows, Local API | Not verified |
| Formats | Not verified | Not verified |
Cells marked "Not verified" in the table are fields the directory still keeps but did not check item by item against the official source this time; they are not verified facts. Please double-check them on the detail pages for ComfyUI, Leonardo AI.
Open a tool page for its official source link and directory record date.
Open the comparison tool to combine more tools →FAQ
How does ComfyUI pricing compare with Leonardo AI?+
ComfyUI: Verified price: Comfy Cloud: Standard 20 / month, 16 / month billed yearly (192 / year); Creator 35 / month, 28 / month billed yearly (336 / year); Pro 100 / month, 80 / month billed yearly (960 / year); Team 700 / month, 630 / month billed yearly (7,560 / year) — USD / month; yearly credits Standard 50,400, Creator 88,800, Pro 253,200, Team 1,772,400 — per year; Team 200–2,500 USD / month (monthly credit commitment); RTX PRO 6000 96GB 4.54 / hour, H100 SXM 80GB 6.23, H200 SXM 141GB 7.71, B200 180GB 11.23 — USD / hour; network storage 0.20 USD / GB / month (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly. Leonardo AI: Verified price: Pay Monthly view: FREE 0; ESSENTIAL 12; PREMIUM 30; ULTIMATE 60 — USD / month; STARTER 72 — USD / month (page labels 24 USD / seat); GROWTH 144 — USD / month (page labels 48 USD / seat). Page also has Pay Yearly (states save up to 20%) but annual amounts not rendered. (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.
Which platforms do ComfyUI and Leonardo AI support?+
ComfyUI runs on "Not verified" (see the ComfyUI page); Leonardo AI runs on "Not verified" (see the Leonardo AI page). If you hand work between devices — draft on desktop, tweak on mobile — check that both ends of your usual setup are covered, and note that feature completeness can differ per platform.
Which file formats do ComfyUI and Leonardo AI support?+
ComfyUI supports "Not verified" (see the ComfyUI page); Leonardo AI supports "Not verified" (see the Leonardo AI page). Format coverage decides whether either tool slots into your existing asset and delivery pipeline, so align inputs and outputs before pairing them.
Should I pick ComfyUI or Leonardo AI?+
ComfyUI: Controlling model steps in repeatable production workflows. Leonardo AI: Choose Leonardo AI when a team has to split image allowances from one shared token pool across several members and needs works private by default and unlimited relaxed generation on the models the page names.
Where does this comparison data come from, and how fresh is it?+
The directory record for ComfyUI is dated 2026-10-15 and for Leonardo AI 2026-10-12. Pricing models, platforms, models, features, and formats come from this site's directory records rather than live crawling. A pricing model is not an amount. Capabilities and prices change between versions, so re-check the official sources linked from each tool page before deciding.