Comparison
ComfyUI vs DALL·E 3
ComfyUI vs DALL·E 3, laid out side by side: pricing model, platforms, available models, core features, and supported formats. Both tools are listed under the Image Generation category, and every field comes from this site's directory records. A pricing model is not an amount.
Quick verdict
ComfyUI: Reusable node graphs for generation and editing; DALL·E 3: OpenAI image model no longer on the official price page. Start with the task you need to finish. Sharing a category does not establish that they are interchangeable; they may serve different stages of a workflow. The conditions and evidence gaps for each follow below.
How to choose for the same task
Both sides belong to the Image Generation category. The conditionals below come from this site's directory records: first check which side's suitability fits your task and which side's exclusions affect you less; if both fit, decide by pricing basis and by how well platforms and formats line up. Prices appear only where a record has been verified; where it has not, no number is given.
ComfyUI
The official-source check covers identity, purpose and the core capabilities listed below. Prices, models, platforms, formats and licensing require separate checks.
Fact sourceWhen to pick it Controlling model steps in repeatable production workflows.
When to skip it Consider hosting if managing models, nodes and environments is unsuitable.
Verified price: Comfy Cloud: Standard 20 / month, 16 / month billed yearly (192 / year); Creator 35 / month, 28 / month billed yearly (336 / year); Pro 100 / month, 80 / month billed yearly (960 / year); Team 700 / month, 630 / month billed yearly (7,560 / year) — USD / month; yearly credits Standard 50,400, Creator 88,800, Pro 253,200, Team 1,772,400 — per year; Team 200–2,500 USD / month (monthly credit commitment); RTX PRO 6000 96GB 4.54 / hour, H100 SXM 80GB 6.23, H200 SXM 141GB 7.71, B200 180GB 11.23 — USD / hour; network storage 0.20 USD / GB / month (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.
Official sourceDALL·E 3
Fact sourceWhen to pick it When an older project still calls the DALL·E 3 model name, open the official API pricing page first and compare it with the current gpt-image line before deciding whether to migrate; this entry does not use another image model figure as its own price.
When to skip it As of 2026-10-12 the official API pricing page lists its image models under the gpt-image line with no DALL·E 3 and no price for it, so integrations that pin the model name have to be checked against what is on sale before migrating; this is not a review of DALL·E 3. For a hosted image API billed per image or per megapixel, the closer directory record is Flux; to generate images through a chat subscription instead of your own API calls, the closer record is ChatGPT. This is not a ranked review.
Exact price not verified. Any pricing-model label describes a billing category, not a verified amount.
Cells marked "Not verified" in the table are fields the directory still keeps but did not check item by item against the official source this time; they are not verified facts. Please double-check them on the detail pages for ComfyUI, DALL·E 3.
Open a tool page for its official source link and directory record date.
Open the comparison tool to combine more tools →FAQ
How does ComfyUI pricing compare with DALL·E 3?+
ComfyUI: Verified price: Comfy Cloud: Standard 20 / month, 16 / month billed yearly (192 / year); Creator 35 / month, 28 / month billed yearly (336 / year); Pro 100 / month, 80 / month billed yearly (960 / year); Team 700 / month, 630 / month billed yearly (7,560 / year) — USD / month; yearly credits Standard 50,400, Creator 88,800, Pro 253,200, Team 1,772,400 — per year; Team 200–2,500 USD / month (monthly credit commitment); RTX PRO 6000 96GB 4.54 / hour, H100 SXM 80GB 6.23, H200 SXM 141GB 7.71, B200 180GB 11.23 — USD / hour; network storage 0.20 USD / GB / month (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly. DALL·E 3: Exact price not verified. Any pricing-model label describes a billing category, not a verified amount.
Which platforms do ComfyUI and DALL·E 3 support?+
ComfyUI runs on "Not verified" (see the ComfyUI page); DALL·E 3 runs on "Not verified" (see the DALL·E 3 page). If you hand work between devices — draft on desktop, tweak on mobile — check that both ends of your usual setup are covered, and note that feature completeness can differ per platform.
Which file formats do ComfyUI and DALL·E 3 support?+
ComfyUI supports "Not verified" (see the ComfyUI page); DALL·E 3 supports "Not verified" (see the DALL·E 3 page). Format coverage decides whether either tool slots into your existing asset and delivery pipeline, so align inputs and outputs before pairing them.
Should I pick ComfyUI or DALL·E 3?+
ComfyUI: Controlling model steps in repeatable production workflows. DALL·E 3: When an older project still calls the DALL·E 3 model name, open the official API pricing page first and compare it with the current gpt-image line before deciding whether to migrate; this entry does not use another image model figure as its own price.
Where does this comparison data come from, and how fresh is it?+
The directory record for ComfyUI is dated 2026-10-15 and for DALL·E 3 2026-10-12. Pricing models, platforms, models, features, and formats come from this site's directory records rather than live crawling. A pricing model is not an amount. Capabilities and prices change between versions, so re-check the official sources linked from each tool page before deciding.