Comparison
ComfyUI vs Flux
ComfyUI vs Flux, laid out side by side: pricing model, platforms, available models, core features, and supported formats. Both tools are listed under the Image Generation category, and every field comes from this site's directory records. A pricing model is not an amount.
Quick verdict
ComfyUI: Reusable node graphs for generation and editing; Flux: Pay-as-you-go FLUX image and video models. Start with the task you need to finish. Sharing a category does not establish that they are interchangeable; they may serve different stages of a workflow. The conditions and evidence gaps for each follow below.
How to choose for the same task
Both sides belong to the Image Generation category. The conditionals below come from this site's directory records: first check which side's suitability fits your task and which side's exclusions affect you less; if both fit, decide by pricing basis and by how well platforms and formats line up. Prices appear only where a record has been verified; where it has not, no number is given.
ComfyUI
The official-source check covers identity, purpose and the core capabilities listed below. Prices, models, platforms, formats and licensing require separate checks.
Fact sourceWhen to pick it Controlling model steps in repeatable production workflows.
When to skip it Consider hosting if managing models, nodes and environments is unsuitable.
Verified price: Comfy Cloud: Standard 20 / month, 16 / month billed yearly (192 / year); Creator 35 / month, 28 / month billed yearly (336 / year); Pro 100 / month, 80 / month billed yearly (960 / year); Team 700 / month, 630 / month billed yearly (7,560 / year) — USD / month; yearly credits Standard 50,400, Creator 88,800, Pro 253,200, Team 1,772,400 — per year; Team 200–2,500 USD / month (monthly credit commitment); RTX PRO 6000 96GB 4.54 / hour, H100 SXM 80GB 6.23, H200 SXM 141GB 7.71, B200 180GB 11.23 — USD / hour; network storage 0.20 USD / GB / month (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.
Official sourceFlux
Fact sourceWhen to pick it Choose Flux when billing per generation matters more than a subscription or seat fee, and you need open weights to run FLUX on your own infrastructure; the official page keeps pay as you go and Open Weights Licensing separate.
When to skip it Enterprise volume and SLAs are listed as Contact Sales with no public amount, and open weights are licensed per variant, so check the repository licence before commercial use. To run open weights locally where a Community License revenue threshold decides free commercial use, the closer directory record is Stable Diffusion; for hosted conversational image generation you do not maintain yourself, the closer record is ChatGPT. This is not a ranked review.
Verified price: Pay as you go — USD / image: FLUX 3 Image 768×768 0.041; 1K 0.048; 1.5K 0.07; 2K 0.1; 4K 0.607; FLUX.2 [pro] first megapixel 0.03 then 0.015 per megapixel; FLUX.2 [max] 0.07 / 0.03; FLUX.2 [flex] 0.05 per megapixel; FLUX.2 [klein] 9B 0.015 / 0.002, 4B 0.014 / 0.001; FLUX Outpainting [high] 0.1 per megapixel, [fast] 0.045 / 0.006; FLUX Erase 0.03 / 0.004; FLUX VTO 0.0375 / 0.005; FLUX 3 Video text / image-to-video HD 0.17; FHD 0.29; 2K 0.4; 4K 0.8 — USD / second; Enterprise Custom. (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.
Official sourceCells marked "Not verified" in the table are fields the directory still keeps but did not check item by item against the official source this time; they are not verified facts. Please double-check them on the detail pages for ComfyUI, Flux.
Open a tool page for its official source link and directory record date.
Open the comparison tool to combine more tools →FAQ
How does ComfyUI pricing compare with Flux?+
ComfyUI: Verified price: Comfy Cloud: Standard 20 / month, 16 / month billed yearly (192 / year); Creator 35 / month, 28 / month billed yearly (336 / year); Pro 100 / month, 80 / month billed yearly (960 / year); Team 700 / month, 630 / month billed yearly (7,560 / year) — USD / month; yearly credits Standard 50,400, Creator 88,800, Pro 253,200, Team 1,772,400 — per year; Team 200–2,500 USD / month (monthly credit commitment); RTX PRO 6000 96GB 4.54 / hour, H100 SXM 80GB 6.23, H200 SXM 141GB 7.71, B200 180GB 11.23 — USD / hour; network storage 0.20 USD / GB / month (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly. Flux: Verified price: Pay as you go — USD / image: FLUX 3 Image 768×768 0.041; 1K 0.048; 1.5K 0.07; 2K 0.1; 4K 0.607; FLUX.2 [pro] first megapixel 0.03 then 0.015 per megapixel; FLUX.2 [max] 0.07 / 0.03; FLUX.2 [flex] 0.05 per megapixel; FLUX.2 [klein] 9B 0.015 / 0.002, 4B 0.014 / 0.001; FLUX Outpainting [high] 0.1 per megapixel, [fast] 0.045 / 0.006; FLUX Erase 0.03 / 0.004; FLUX VTO 0.0375 / 0.005; FLUX 3 Video text / image-to-video HD 0.17; FHD 0.29; 2K 0.4; 4K 0.8 — USD / second; Enterprise Custom. (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.
Which platforms do ComfyUI and Flux support?+
ComfyUI runs on "Not verified" (see the ComfyUI page); Flux runs on "Not verified" (see the Flux page). If you hand work between devices — draft on desktop, tweak on mobile — check that both ends of your usual setup are covered, and note that feature completeness can differ per platform.
Which file formats do ComfyUI and Flux support?+
ComfyUI supports "Not verified" (see the ComfyUI page); Flux supports "Not verified" (see the Flux page). Format coverage decides whether either tool slots into your existing asset and delivery pipeline, so align inputs and outputs before pairing them.
Should I pick ComfyUI or Flux?+
ComfyUI: Controlling model steps in repeatable production workflows. Flux: Choose Flux when billing per generation matters more than a subscription or seat fee, and you need open weights to run FLUX on your own infrastructure; the official page keeps pay as you go and Open Weights Licensing separate.
Where does this comparison data come from, and how fresh is it?+
The directory record for ComfyUI is dated 2026-10-15 and for Flux 2026-10-12. Pricing models, platforms, models, features, and formats come from this site's directory records rather than live crawling. A pricing model is not an amount. Capabilities and prices change between versions, so re-check the official sources linked from each tool page before deciding.