Comparison
Meshy vs Wonder Studio
Meshy vs Wonder Studio, laid out side by side: pricing model, platforms, available models, core features, and supported formats. Both tools are listed under the 3D Generation category, and every field comes from this site's directory records. A pricing model is not an amount.
Quick verdict
Meshy: Credits-based tiers; API and private licensing start at Pro; Wonder Studio: Live action swapped for CG characters, now Autodesk Flow Studio. Start with the task you need to finish. Sharing a category does not establish that they are interchangeable; they may serve different stages of a workflow. The conditions and evidence gaps for each follow below.
How to choose for the same task
Both sides belong to the 3D Generation category. The conditionals below come from this site's directory records: first check which side's suitability fits your task and which side's exclusions affect you less; if both fit, decide by pricing basis and by how well platforms and formats line up. Prices appear only where a record has been verified; where it has not, no number is given.
Meshy
Fact sourceWhen to pick it Choose Meshy when generated assets have to stay private by default and your own code has to call the API: on that page the embedded structured data and FAQ put the private license and API access at Pro and above (20 USD per month), while Free outputs are CC BY 4.0 and require attribution.
When to skip it For non-Enterprise accounts, API-generated assets are kept for at most 3 days and then deleted automatically, so anything worth keeping has to be downloaded; Free gives only 100 credits a month, its outputs are CC BY 4.0 (commercial with attribution), and its queue priority is lower than paid plans. For game models with human-checked topology, the closer directory record is Kaedim; for open-weight generation you can batch locally, the closer record is Microsoft TRELLIS. This is not a ranked review.
Verified price: Free 0 — USD (100 credits / month); Pro 20 — USD / month (annual 240 — USD / year, 1,000 credits / month); Premium 40 — USD / month (3,000 credits / month); Ultra 100 — USD / month (8,000 credits / month); Studio 70 — USD / month (annual 840 — USD / year, 5,500 shared credits / month). (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.
Official sourceWonder Studio
Wonder Studio (formerly Wonder Dynamics) has been renamed Autodesk Flow Studio; opening wonderdynamics.com/pricing on 2026-10-12 redirects to the Autodesk Flow Studio product page. This entry keeps the Wonder Studio name and slug so existing links and internal links keep working.
Fact sourceWhen to pick it Choose Autodesk Flow Studio (formerly Wonder Studio) when live-action characters must become CG characters and markerless motion capture, AI auto-rigging and export to Maya, Blender, Unreal and 3ds Max via USD should stay on one platform.
When to skip it That overview page carries no price, and the Autodesk product, pricing and buy subpaths and the store page were all refused by the site on 2026-10-12 (HTTP 403), so cost and region are not verified: read the official terms before deciding. Pricing and free access are only stated for eligible higher-education students through the Autodesk Education Plan. For an on-premise multi-person markerless stage quoted together with cameras and GPUs, the closer directory record is Move AI (Genesis); to do performance transfer inside a credits-based video generation tool, the closer record is Runway. This is not a ranked review.
Exact price not verified. Any pricing-model label describes a billing category, not a verified amount.
| Attribute | ||
|---|---|---|
| Directory score | 4.3 / 5 | 4.4 / 5 |
| Pricing | Freemium | Paid |
| Platforms | Not verified | Not verified |
| Models | Not verified | Not verified |
| Core features | Not verified | Not verified |
| Formats | Not verified | Not verified |
Cells marked "Not verified" in the table are fields the directory still keeps but did not check item by item against the official source this time; they are not verified facts. Please double-check them on the detail pages for Meshy, Wonder Studio.
Open a tool page for its official source link and directory record date.
Open the comparison tool to combine more tools →FAQ
How does Meshy pricing compare with Wonder Studio?+
Meshy: Verified price: Free 0 — USD (100 credits / month); Pro 20 — USD / month (annual 240 — USD / year, 1,000 credits / month); Premium 40 — USD / month (3,000 credits / month); Ultra 100 — USD / month (8,000 credits / month); Studio 70 — USD / month (annual 840 — USD / year, 5,500 shared credits / month). (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly. Wonder Studio: Exact price not verified. Any pricing-model label describes a billing category, not a verified amount.
Which platforms do Meshy and Wonder Studio support?+
Meshy runs on "Not verified" (see the Meshy page); Wonder Studio runs on "Not verified" (see the Wonder Studio page). If you hand work between devices — draft on desktop, tweak on mobile — check that both ends of your usual setup are covered, and note that feature completeness can differ per platform.
Which file formats do Meshy and Wonder Studio support?+
Meshy supports "Not verified" (see the Meshy page); Wonder Studio supports "Not verified" (see the Wonder Studio page). Format coverage decides whether either tool slots into your existing asset and delivery pipeline, so align inputs and outputs before pairing them.
Should I pick Meshy or Wonder Studio?+
Meshy: Choose Meshy when generated assets have to stay private by default and your own code has to call the API: on that page the embedded structured data and FAQ put the private license and API access at Pro and above (20 USD per month), while Free outputs are CC BY 4.0 and require attribution. Wonder Studio: Choose Autodesk Flow Studio (formerly Wonder Studio) when live-action characters must become CG characters and markerless motion capture, AI auto-rigging and export to Maya, Blender, Unreal and 3ds Max via USD should stay on one platform.
Where does this comparison data come from, and how fresh is it?+
The directory record for Meshy is dated 2026-10-12 and for Wonder Studio 2026-10-12. Pricing models, platforms, models, features, and formats come from this site's directory records rather than live crawling. A pricing model is not an amount. Capabilities and prices change between versions, so re-check the official sources linked from each tool page before deciding.