Skip to main content

Comparison

Spline AI vs Wonder Studio

Spline AI vs Wonder Studio, laid out side by side: pricing model, platforms, available models, core features, and supported formats. Both tools are listed under the 3D Generation category, and every field comes from this site's directory records. A pricing model is not an amount.

Quick verdict

Spline AI: Per-seat plans; USDZ / STL and colour GLTF export start at Pro; Wonder Studio: Live action swapped for CG characters, now Autodesk Flow Studio. Start with the task you need to finish. Sharing a category does not establish that they are interchangeable; they may serve different stages of a workflow. The conditions and evidence gaps for each follow below.

How to choose for the same task

Both sides belong to the 3D Generation category. The conditionals below come from this site's directory records: first check which side's suitability fits your task and which side's exclusions affect you less; if both fit, decide by pricing basis and by how well platforms and formats line up. Prices appear only where a record has been verified; where it has not, no number is given.

Spline AI

Fact source

When to pick it Choose Spline AI when an interactive 3D scene has to run in the browser and the export set has to include USDZ, STL, or GLTF with colour and texture: on that page those exports, like the Apple and Android exports and code export, need the Pro tier at the lowest (25 USD per seat per month billed yearly, 30 monthly).

When to skip it Free shows a cross in the Included AI Credits row, its file count is Limited Personal Files and web exports carry a watermark; Hobby has 2,000 credits but still no USDZ, STL, colour GLTF, or Apple and Android exports, and self-hosted export and multi-team organisation stop at Enterprise. For parametric templates that output clean-topology game assets, the closer directory record is Sloyd; to pull the weights local and batch-generate assets, the closer record is Microsoft TRELLIS. This is not a ranked review.

Verified price: Free 0 — USD / month; Hobby 12 (billed annually) or 15 (monthly); Pro 25 (billed annually) or 30 (monthly); Max 60 (billed annually) or 70 (monthly) — USD / seat / month; Enterprise Custom Pricing, billed yearly. AI credits: Free not included; Hobby 2,000 / month; Pro 3,000 / month; Max 10,000 / month; Enterprise Custom. (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.

Official source

Wonder Studio

Wonder Studio (formerly Wonder Dynamics) has been renamed Autodesk Flow Studio; opening wonderdynamics.com/pricing on 2026-10-12 redirects to the Autodesk Flow Studio product page. This entry keeps the Wonder Studio name and slug so existing links and internal links keep working.

Fact source

When to pick it Choose Autodesk Flow Studio (formerly Wonder Studio) when live-action characters must become CG characters and markerless motion capture, AI auto-rigging and export to Maya, Blender, Unreal and 3ds Max via USD should stay on one platform.

When to skip it That overview page carries no price, and the Autodesk product, pricing and buy subpaths and the store page were all refused by the site on 2026-10-12 (HTTP 403), so cost and region are not verified: read the official terms before deciding. Pricing and free access are only stated for eligible higher-education students through the Autodesk Education Plan. For an on-premise multi-person markerless stage quoted together with cameras and GPUs, the closer directory record is Move AI (Genesis); to do performance transfer inside a credits-based video generation tool, the closer record is Runway. This is not a ranked review.

Exact price not verified. Any pricing-model label describes a billing category, not a verified amount.

Attribute
Directory score4.4 / 54.4 / 5
PricingFreemiumPaid
PlatformsNot verifiedNot verified
ModelsNot verifiedNot verified
Core featuresNot verifiedNot verified
FormatsNot verifiedNot verified

Cells marked "Not verified" in the table are fields the directory still keeps but did not check item by item against the official source this time; they are not verified facts. Please double-check them on the detail pages for Spline AI, Wonder Studio.

Spline AI

Per-seat plans; USDZ / STL and colour GLTF export start at Pro

Learn more →

Wonder Studio

Live action swapped for CG characters, now Autodesk Flow Studio

Learn more →

Open a tool page for its official source link and directory record date.

Open the comparison tool to combine more tools →

FAQ

How does Spline AI pricing compare with Wonder Studio?+

Spline AI: Verified price: Free 0 — USD / month; Hobby 12 (billed annually) or 15 (monthly); Pro 25 (billed annually) or 30 (monthly); Max 60 (billed annually) or 70 (monthly) — USD / seat / month; Enterprise Custom Pricing, billed yearly. AI credits: Free not included; Hobby 2,000 / month; Pro 3,000 / month; Max 10,000 / month; Enterprise Custom. (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly. Wonder Studio: Exact price not verified. Any pricing-model label describes a billing category, not a verified amount.

Which platforms do Spline AI and Wonder Studio support?+

Spline AI runs on "Not verified" (see the Spline AI page); Wonder Studio runs on "Not verified" (see the Wonder Studio page). If you hand work between devices — draft on desktop, tweak on mobile — check that both ends of your usual setup are covered, and note that feature completeness can differ per platform.

Which file formats do Spline AI and Wonder Studio support?+

Spline AI supports "Not verified" (see the Spline AI page); Wonder Studio supports "Not verified" (see the Wonder Studio page). Format coverage decides whether either tool slots into your existing asset and delivery pipeline, so align inputs and outputs before pairing them.

Should I pick Spline AI or Wonder Studio?+

Spline AI: Choose Spline AI when an interactive 3D scene has to run in the browser and the export set has to include USDZ, STL, or GLTF with colour and texture: on that page those exports, like the Apple and Android exports and code export, need the Pro tier at the lowest (25 USD per seat per month billed yearly, 30 monthly). Wonder Studio: Choose Autodesk Flow Studio (formerly Wonder Studio) when live-action characters must become CG characters and markerless motion capture, AI auto-rigging and export to Maya, Blender, Unreal and 3ds Max via USD should stay on one platform.

Where does this comparison data come from, and how fresh is it?+

The directory record for Spline AI is dated 2026-10-12 and for Wonder Studio 2026-10-12. Pricing models, platforms, models, features, and formats come from this site's directory records rather than live crawling. A pricing model is not an amount. Capabilities and prices change between versions, so re-check the official sources linked from each tool page before deciding.

More comparisons