Comparison
Luma AI vs Spline AI
Luma AI vs Spline AI, laid out side by side: pricing model, platforms, available models, core features, and supported formats. Both tools are listed under the 3D Generation category, and every field comes from this site's directory records. A pricing model is not an amount.
Quick verdict
Luma AI: Generation plans billed in credits; the pricing page never mentions 3D capture; Spline AI: Per-seat plans; USDZ / STL and colour GLTF export start at Pro. Start with the task you need to finish. Sharing a category does not establish that they are interchangeable; they may serve different stages of a workflow. The conditions and evidence gaps for each follow below.
How to choose for the same task
Both sides belong to the 3D Generation category. The conditionals below come from this site's directory records: first check which side's suitability fits your task and which side's exclusions affect you less; if both fit, decide by pricing basis and by how well platforms and formats line up. Prices appear only where a record has been verified; where it has not, no number is given.
Luma AI
Fact sourceWhen to pick it Choose Luma AI when Luma models and third-party models (Seedance, Kling, Veo 3.1, Flux 3 and others) should be tried inside one pool of credits and commercial use has to be stated in the subscription: the pricing page puts the three tiers and the per-model price list on one table.
When to skip it That pricing page covers image and video generation only and never mentions capture, Gaussian splatting or 3D reconstruction, so the capture and spatial-asset claims of this entry are not facts checked there, and the page states no region and no tax. For measurable floor plans and point cloud exports from scanned real spaces, the closer directory record is Polycam; to generate whole explorable 3D worlds rather than shot-level footage, the closer record is World Labs Marble. This is not a ranked review.
Verified price: Plus 30 / month, 300 / year; Pro 90 / month, 900 / year; Ultra 300 / month, 3,000 / year — USD (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.
Official sourceSpline AI
Fact sourceWhen to pick it Choose Spline AI when an interactive 3D scene has to run in the browser and the export set has to include USDZ, STL, or GLTF with colour and texture: on that page those exports, like the Apple and Android exports and code export, need the Pro tier at the lowest (25 USD per seat per month billed yearly, 30 monthly).
When to skip it Free shows a cross in the Included AI Credits row, its file count is Limited Personal Files and web exports carry a watermark; Hobby has 2,000 credits but still no USDZ, STL, colour GLTF, or Apple and Android exports, and self-hosted export and multi-team organisation stop at Enterprise. For parametric templates that output clean-topology game assets, the closer directory record is Sloyd; to pull the weights local and batch-generate assets, the closer record is Microsoft TRELLIS. This is not a ranked review.
Verified price: Free 0 — USD / month; Hobby 12 (billed annually) or 15 (monthly); Pro 25 (billed annually) or 30 (monthly); Max 60 (billed annually) or 70 (monthly) — USD / seat / month; Enterprise Custom Pricing, billed yearly. AI credits: Free not included; Hobby 2,000 / month; Pro 3,000 / month; Max 10,000 / month; Enterprise Custom. (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.
Official sourceCells marked "Not verified" in the table are fields the directory still keeps but did not check item by item against the official source this time; they are not verified facts. Please double-check them on the detail pages for Luma AI, Spline AI.
Open a tool page for its official source link and directory record date.
Open the comparison tool to combine more tools →FAQ
How does Luma AI pricing compare with Spline AI?+
Luma AI: Verified price: Plus 30 / month, 300 / year; Pro 90 / month, 900 / year; Ultra 300 / month, 3,000 / year — USD (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly. Spline AI: Verified price: Free 0 — USD / month; Hobby 12 (billed annually) or 15 (monthly); Pro 25 (billed annually) or 30 (monthly); Max 60 (billed annually) or 70 (monthly) — USD / seat / month; Enterprise Custom Pricing, billed yearly. AI credits: Free not included; Hobby 2,000 / month; Pro 3,000 / month; Max 10,000 / month; Enterprise Custom. (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.
Which platforms do Luma AI and Spline AI support?+
Luma AI runs on "Not verified" (see the Luma AI page); Spline AI runs on "Not verified" (see the Spline AI page). If you hand work between devices — draft on desktop, tweak on mobile — check that both ends of your usual setup are covered, and note that feature completeness can differ per platform.
Which file formats do Luma AI and Spline AI support?+
Luma AI supports "Not verified" (see the Luma AI page); Spline AI supports "Not verified" (see the Spline AI page). Format coverage decides whether either tool slots into your existing asset and delivery pipeline, so align inputs and outputs before pairing them.
Should I pick Luma AI or Spline AI?+
Luma AI: Choose Luma AI when Luma models and third-party models (Seedance, Kling, Veo 3.1, Flux 3 and others) should be tried inside one pool of credits and commercial use has to be stated in the subscription: the pricing page puts the three tiers and the per-model price list on one table. Spline AI: Choose Spline AI when an interactive 3D scene has to run in the browser and the export set has to include USDZ, STL, or GLTF with colour and texture: on that page those exports, like the Apple and Android exports and code export, need the Pro tier at the lowest (25 USD per seat per month billed yearly, 30 monthly).
Where does this comparison data come from, and how fresh is it?+
The directory record for Luma AI is dated 2026-10-12 and for Spline AI 2026-10-12. Pricing models, platforms, models, features, and formats come from this site's directory records rather than live crawling. A pricing model is not an amount. Capabilities and prices change between versions, so re-check the official sources linked from each tool page before deciding.