Skip to main content

Comparison

Spline AI vs Tripo AI

Spline AI vs Tripo AI, laid out side by side: pricing model, platforms, available models, core features, and supported formats. Both tools are listed under the 3D Generation category, and every field comes from this site's directory records. A pricing model is not an amount.

Quick verdict

Spline AI: Per-seat plans; USDZ / STL and colour GLTF export start at Pro; Tripo AI: Private models and commercial use from Pro; credits-based tiers. Start with the task you need to finish. Sharing a category does not establish that they are interchangeable; they may serve different stages of a workflow. The conditions and evidence gaps for each follow below.

How to choose for the same task

Both sides belong to the 3D Generation category. The conditionals below come from this site's directory records: first check which side's suitability fits your task and which side's exclusions affect you less; if both fit, decide by pricing basis and by how well platforms and formats line up. Prices appear only where a record has been verified; where it has not, no number is given.

Spline AI

Fact source

When to pick it Choose Spline AI when an interactive 3D scene has to run in the browser and the export set has to include USDZ, STL, or GLTF with colour and texture: on that page those exports, like the Apple and Android exports and code export, need the Pro tier at the lowest (25 USD per seat per month billed yearly, 30 monthly).

When to skip it Free shows a cross in the Included AI Credits row, its file count is Limited Personal Files and web exports carry a watermark; Hobby has 2,000 credits but still no USDZ, STL, colour GLTF, or Apple and Android exports, and self-hosted export and multi-team organisation stop at Enterprise. For parametric templates that output clean-topology game assets, the closer directory record is Sloyd; to pull the weights local and batch-generate assets, the closer record is Microsoft TRELLIS. This is not a ranked review.

Verified price: Free 0 — USD / month; Hobby 12 (billed annually) or 15 (monthly); Pro 25 (billed annually) or 30 (monthly); Max 60 (billed annually) or 70 (monthly) — USD / seat / month; Enterprise Custom Pricing, billed yearly. AI credits: Free not included; Hobby 2,000 / month; Pro 3,000 / month; Max 10,000 / month; Enterprise Custom. (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.

Official source

Tripo AI

Fact source

When to pick it Choose Tripo AI when models must not be public, output has to be cleared for commercial use, and DCC Bridge and batch generation are needed: on that page the private models and the commercial-use right start at Pro (20.00 USD per month), while the Free tier's models are public.

When to skip it Free models are public and non-commercial, edit history, storage and export are all limited and concurrency is a single task, so comparing commercial use and concurrency means starting at Pro; the Team tier is printed both as 110.00 and 55.00 USD per Mo per seat, so reopen the page yourself before comparing per-seat. For game models with human-checked topology delivered from concept art, the closer directory record is Kaedim; for parametric templates that output clean-topology game assets, the closer record is Sloyd. This is not a ranked review.

Verified price: Free 0.00; Pro 20.00; Max 90.00 — USD / Month (Pro billed annually 240.00 USD / year; Max billed annually 1080.00 USD / year). Team 110.00 and 55.00 — USD / Mo / seat, billed annually 1980.00 USD / year; comparison section lists Team 55.00 — USD / month / seat billed yearly and 110.00 — USD / month / seat monthly. Credit packs: 10 USD / 1000 credits; 100 USD / 10000+2000; 500 USD / 50000+12000; 1000 USD / 100000+30000. Page marks Annually 50% off and a new-user first month 5. (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.

Official source
Attribute
Directory score4.4 / 54.4 / 5
PricingFreemiumFreemium
PlatformsNot verifiedNot verified
ModelsNot verifiedNot verified
Core featuresNot verifiedNot verified
FormatsNot verifiedNot verified

Cells marked "Not verified" in the table are fields the directory still keeps but did not check item by item against the official source this time; they are not verified facts. Please double-check them on the detail pages for Spline AI, Tripo AI.

Spline AI

Per-seat plans; USDZ / STL and colour GLTF export start at Pro

Learn more →

Tripo AI

Private models and commercial use from Pro; credits-based tiers

Learn more →

Open a tool page for its official source link and directory record date.

Open the comparison tool to combine more tools →

FAQ

How does Spline AI pricing compare with Tripo AI?+

Spline AI: Verified price: Free 0 — USD / month; Hobby 12 (billed annually) or 15 (monthly); Pro 25 (billed annually) or 30 (monthly); Max 60 (billed annually) or 70 (monthly) — USD / seat / month; Enterprise Custom Pricing, billed yearly. AI credits: Free not included; Hobby 2,000 / month; Pro 3,000 / month; Max 10,000 / month; Enterprise Custom. (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly. Tripo AI: Verified price: Free 0.00; Pro 20.00; Max 90.00 — USD / Month (Pro billed annually 240.00 USD / year; Max billed annually 1080.00 USD / year). Team 110.00 and 55.00 — USD / Mo / seat, billed annually 1980.00 USD / year; comparison section lists Team 55.00 — USD / month / seat billed yearly and 110.00 — USD / month / seat monthly. Credit packs: 10 USD / 1000 credits; 100 USD / 10000+2000; 500 USD / 50000+12000; 1000 USD / 100000+30000. Page marks Annually 50% off and a new-user first month 5. (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.

Which platforms do Spline AI and Tripo AI support?+

Spline AI runs on "Not verified" (see the Spline AI page); Tripo AI runs on "Not verified" (see the Tripo AI page). If you hand work between devices — draft on desktop, tweak on mobile — check that both ends of your usual setup are covered, and note that feature completeness can differ per platform.

Which file formats do Spline AI and Tripo AI support?+

Spline AI supports "Not verified" (see the Spline AI page); Tripo AI supports "Not verified" (see the Tripo AI page). Format coverage decides whether either tool slots into your existing asset and delivery pipeline, so align inputs and outputs before pairing them.

Should I pick Spline AI or Tripo AI?+

Spline AI: Choose Spline AI when an interactive 3D scene has to run in the browser and the export set has to include USDZ, STL, or GLTF with colour and texture: on that page those exports, like the Apple and Android exports and code export, need the Pro tier at the lowest (25 USD per seat per month billed yearly, 30 monthly). Tripo AI: Choose Tripo AI when models must not be public, output has to be cleared for commercial use, and DCC Bridge and batch generation are needed: on that page the private models and the commercial-use right start at Pro (20.00 USD per month), while the Free tier's models are public.

Where does this comparison data come from, and how fresh is it?+

The directory record for Spline AI is dated 2026-10-12 and for Tripo AI 2026-10-12. Pricing models, platforms, models, features, and formats come from this site's directory records rather than live crawling. A pricing model is not an amount. Capabilities and prices change between versions, so re-check the official sources linked from each tool page before deciding.

More comparisons