Skip to main content

Comparison

Polycam vs Spline AI

Polycam vs Spline AI, laid out side by side: pricing model, platforms, available models, core features, and supported formats. Both tools are listed under the 3D Generation category, and every field comes from this site's directory records. A pricing model is not an amount.

Quick verdict

Polycam: Phone scanning in four tiers; trials only with annual plans; Spline AI: Per-seat plans; USDZ / STL and colour GLTF export start at Pro. Start with the task you need to finish. Sharing a category does not establish that they are interchangeable; they may serve different stages of a workflow. The conditions and evidence gaps for each follow below.

How to choose for the same task

Both sides belong to the 3D Generation category. The conditionals below come from this site's directory records: first check which side's suitability fits your task and which side's exclusions affect you less; if both fit, decide by pricing basis and by how well platforms and formats line up. Prices appear only where a record has been verified; where it has not, no number is given.

Polycam

Fact source

When to pick it Choose Polycam when a room or object must become a measurable asset with floor plans, point cloud exports and virtual walkthroughs: the page puts those measurement features in the Business tier while the free tier keeps 3 AI captures and .gltf export.

When to skip it The 7-day trial comes only with annual Basic and Business, monthly plans need payment upfront with no trial, Enterprise has no trial, and cancelling a yearly plan brings no prorated refund. For clean-topology single-object game assets the closer directory record is Kaedim; to pay per credit and try several image and video models instead of a monthly scanning app subscription, the closer record is Luma AI. This is not a ranked review.

Verified price: Free 0; Basic 30 / month, 150 / year; Business 400 / user / year; Enterprise 1,200 / user / year (min 3 seats) — USD; annual billing view shows 12.50 and 33 / month, not standalone monthly prices (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.

Official source

Spline AI

Fact source

When to pick it Choose Spline AI when an interactive 3D scene has to run in the browser and the export set has to include USDZ, STL, or GLTF with colour and texture: on that page those exports, like the Apple and Android exports and code export, need the Pro tier at the lowest (25 USD per seat per month billed yearly, 30 monthly).

When to skip it Free shows a cross in the Included AI Credits row, its file count is Limited Personal Files and web exports carry a watermark; Hobby has 2,000 credits but still no USDZ, STL, colour GLTF, or Apple and Android exports, and self-hosted export and multi-team organisation stop at Enterprise. For parametric templates that output clean-topology game assets, the closer directory record is Sloyd; to pull the weights local and batch-generate assets, the closer record is Microsoft TRELLIS. This is not a ranked review.

Verified price: Free 0 — USD / month; Hobby 12 (billed annually) or 15 (monthly); Pro 25 (billed annually) or 30 (monthly); Max 60 (billed annually) or 70 (monthly) — USD / seat / month; Enterprise Custom Pricing, billed yearly. AI credits: Free not included; Hobby 2,000 / month; Pro 3,000 / month; Max 10,000 / month; Enterprise Custom. (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.

Official source
Attribute
Directory score4.5 / 54.4 / 5
PricingFreemiumFreemium
PlatformsNot verifiedNot verified
ModelsNot verifiedNot verified
Core featuresLiDAR scanning, Photo modeling, Multi-format exportNot verified
FormatsNot verifiedNot verified

Cells marked "Not verified" in the table are fields the directory still keeps but did not check item by item against the official source this time; they are not verified facts. Please double-check them on the detail pages for Polycam, Spline AI.

Polycam

Phone scanning in four tiers; trials only with annual plans

Learn more →

Spline AI

Per-seat plans; USDZ / STL and colour GLTF export start at Pro

Learn more →

Open a tool page for its official source link and directory record date.

Open the comparison tool to combine more tools →

FAQ

How does Polycam pricing compare with Spline AI?+

Polycam: Verified price: Free 0; Basic 30 / month, 150 / year; Business 400 / user / year; Enterprise 1,200 / user / year (min 3 seats) — USD; annual billing view shows 12.50 and 33 / month, not standalone monthly prices (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly. Spline AI: Verified price: Free 0 — USD / month; Hobby 12 (billed annually) or 15 (monthly); Pro 25 (billed annually) or 30 (monthly); Max 60 (billed annually) or 70 (monthly) — USD / seat / month; Enterprise Custom Pricing, billed yearly. AI credits: Free not included; Hobby 2,000 / month; Pro 3,000 / month; Max 10,000 / month; Enterprise Custom. (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.

Which platforms do Polycam and Spline AI support?+

Polycam runs on "Not verified" (see the Polycam page); Spline AI runs on "Not verified" (see the Spline AI page). If you hand work between devices — draft on desktop, tweak on mobile — check that both ends of your usual setup are covered, and note that feature completeness can differ per platform.

Which file formats do Polycam and Spline AI support?+

Polycam supports "Not verified" (see the Polycam page); Spline AI supports "Not verified" (see the Spline AI page). Format coverage decides whether either tool slots into your existing asset and delivery pipeline, so align inputs and outputs before pairing them.

Should I pick Polycam or Spline AI?+

Polycam: Choose Polycam when a room or object must become a measurable asset with floor plans, point cloud exports and virtual walkthroughs: the page puts those measurement features in the Business tier while the free tier keeps 3 AI captures and .gltf export. Spline AI: Choose Spline AI when an interactive 3D scene has to run in the browser and the export set has to include USDZ, STL, or GLTF with colour and texture: on that page those exports, like the Apple and Android exports and code export, need the Pro tier at the lowest (25 USD per seat per month billed yearly, 30 monthly).

Where does this comparison data come from, and how fresh is it?+

The directory record for Polycam is dated 2026-10-12 and for Spline AI 2026-10-12. Pricing models, platforms, models, features, and formats come from this site's directory records rather than live crawling. A pricing model is not an amount. Capabilities and prices change between versions, so re-check the official sources linked from each tool page before deciding.

More comparisons