Comparison
Luma AI vs Polycam
Luma AI vs Polycam, laid out side by side: pricing model, platforms, available models, core features, and supported formats. Both tools are listed under the 3D Generation category, and every field comes from this site's directory records. A pricing model is not an amount.
Quick verdict
Luma AI: Generation plans billed in credits; the pricing page never mentions 3D capture; Polycam: Phone scanning in four tiers; trials only with annual plans. Start with the task you need to finish. Sharing a category does not establish that they are interchangeable; they may serve different stages of a workflow. The conditions and evidence gaps for each follow below.
How to choose for the same task
Both sides belong to the 3D Generation category. The conditionals below come from this site's directory records: first check which side's suitability fits your task and which side's exclusions affect you less; if both fit, decide by pricing basis and by how well platforms and formats line up. Prices appear only where a record has been verified; where it has not, no number is given.
Luma AI
Fact sourceWhen to pick it Choose Luma AI when Luma models and third-party models (Seedance, Kling, Veo 3.1, Flux 3 and others) should be tried inside one pool of credits and commercial use has to be stated in the subscription: the pricing page puts the three tiers and the per-model price list on one table.
When to skip it That pricing page covers image and video generation only and never mentions capture, Gaussian splatting or 3D reconstruction, so the capture and spatial-asset claims of this entry are not facts checked there, and the page states no region and no tax. For measurable floor plans and point cloud exports from scanned real spaces, the closer directory record is Polycam; to generate whole explorable 3D worlds rather than shot-level footage, the closer record is World Labs Marble. This is not a ranked review.
Verified price: Plus 30 / month, 300 / year; Pro 90 / month, 900 / year; Ultra 300 / month, 3,000 / year — USD (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.
Official sourcePolycam
Fact sourceWhen to pick it Choose Polycam when a room or object must become a measurable asset with floor plans, point cloud exports and virtual walkthroughs: the page puts those measurement features in the Business tier while the free tier keeps 3 AI captures and .gltf export.
When to skip it The 7-day trial comes only with annual Basic and Business, monthly plans need payment upfront with no trial, Enterprise has no trial, and cancelling a yearly plan brings no prorated refund. For clean-topology single-object game assets the closer directory record is Kaedim; to pay per credit and try several image and video models instead of a monthly scanning app subscription, the closer record is Luma AI. This is not a ranked review.
Verified price: Free 0; Basic 30 / month, 150 / year; Business 400 / user / year; Enterprise 1,200 / user / year (min 3 seats) — USD; annual billing view shows 12.50 and 33 / month, not standalone monthly prices (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.
Official sourceCells marked "Not verified" in the table are fields the directory still keeps but did not check item by item against the official source this time; they are not verified facts. Please double-check them on the detail pages for Luma AI, Polycam.
Open a tool page for its official source link and directory record date.
Open the comparison tool to combine more tools →FAQ
How does Luma AI pricing compare with Polycam?+
Luma AI: Verified price: Plus 30 / month, 300 / year; Pro 90 / month, 900 / year; Ultra 300 / month, 3,000 / year — USD (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly. Polycam: Verified price: Free 0; Basic 30 / month, 150 / year; Business 400 / user / year; Enterprise 1,200 / user / year (min 3 seats) — USD; annual billing view shows 12.50 and 33 / month, not standalone monthly prices (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.
Which platforms do Luma AI and Polycam support?+
Luma AI runs on "Not verified" (see the Luma AI page); Polycam runs on "Not verified" (see the Polycam page). If you hand work between devices — draft on desktop, tweak on mobile — check that both ends of your usual setup are covered, and note that feature completeness can differ per platform.
Which file formats do Luma AI and Polycam support?+
Luma AI supports "Not verified" (see the Luma AI page); Polycam supports "Not verified" (see the Polycam page). Format coverage decides whether either tool slots into your existing asset and delivery pipeline, so align inputs and outputs before pairing them.
Should I pick Luma AI or Polycam?+
Luma AI: Choose Luma AI when Luma models and third-party models (Seedance, Kling, Veo 3.1, Flux 3 and others) should be tried inside one pool of credits and commercial use has to be stated in the subscription: the pricing page puts the three tiers and the per-model price list on one table. Polycam: Choose Polycam when a room or object must become a measurable asset with floor plans, point cloud exports and virtual walkthroughs: the page puts those measurement features in the Business tier while the free tier keeps 3 AI captures and .gltf export.
Where does this comparison data come from, and how fresh is it?+
The directory record for Luma AI is dated 2026-10-12 and for Polycam 2026-10-12. Pricing models, platforms, models, features, and formats come from this site's directory records rather than live crawling. A pricing model is not an amount. Capabilities and prices change between versions, so re-check the official sources linked from each tool page before deciding.