Comparison
Luma AI vs Wonder Studio
Luma AI vs Wonder Studio, laid out side by side: pricing model, platforms, available models, core features, and supported formats. Both tools are listed under the 3D Generation category, and every field comes from this site's directory records. A pricing model is not an amount.
Quick verdict
Luma AI: Generation plans billed in credits; the pricing page never mentions 3D capture; Wonder Studio: Live action swapped for CG characters, now Autodesk Flow Studio. Start with the task you need to finish. Sharing a category does not establish that they are interchangeable; they may serve different stages of a workflow. The conditions and evidence gaps for each follow below.
How to choose for the same task
Both sides belong to the 3D Generation category. The conditionals below come from this site's directory records: first check which side's suitability fits your task and which side's exclusions affect you less; if both fit, decide by pricing basis and by how well platforms and formats line up. Prices appear only where a record has been verified; where it has not, no number is given.
Luma AI
Fact sourceWhen to pick it Choose Luma AI when Luma models and third-party models (Seedance, Kling, Veo 3.1, Flux 3 and others) should be tried inside one pool of credits and commercial use has to be stated in the subscription: the pricing page puts the three tiers and the per-model price list on one table.
When to skip it That pricing page covers image and video generation only and never mentions capture, Gaussian splatting or 3D reconstruction, so the capture and spatial-asset claims of this entry are not facts checked there, and the page states no region and no tax. For measurable floor plans and point cloud exports from scanned real spaces, the closer directory record is Polycam; to generate whole explorable 3D worlds rather than shot-level footage, the closer record is World Labs Marble. This is not a ranked review.
Verified price: Plus 30 / month, 300 / year; Pro 90 / month, 900 / year; Ultra 300 / month, 3,000 / year — USD (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.
Official sourceWonder Studio
Wonder Studio (formerly Wonder Dynamics) has been renamed Autodesk Flow Studio; opening wonderdynamics.com/pricing on 2026-10-12 redirects to the Autodesk Flow Studio product page. This entry keeps the Wonder Studio name and slug so existing links and internal links keep working.
Fact sourceWhen to pick it Choose Autodesk Flow Studio (formerly Wonder Studio) when live-action characters must become CG characters and markerless motion capture, AI auto-rigging and export to Maya, Blender, Unreal and 3ds Max via USD should stay on one platform.
When to skip it That overview page carries no price, and the Autodesk product, pricing and buy subpaths and the store page were all refused by the site on 2026-10-12 (HTTP 403), so cost and region are not verified: read the official terms before deciding. Pricing and free access are only stated for eligible higher-education students through the Autodesk Education Plan. For an on-premise multi-person markerless stage quoted together with cameras and GPUs, the closer directory record is Move AI (Genesis); to do performance transfer inside a credits-based video generation tool, the closer record is Runway. This is not a ranked review.
Exact price not verified. Any pricing-model label describes a billing category, not a verified amount.
| Attribute | ||
|---|---|---|
| Directory score | 4.4 / 5 | 4.4 / 5 |
| Pricing | Freemium | Paid |
| Platforms | Not verified | Not verified |
| Models | Not verified | Not verified |
| Core features | Not verified | Not verified |
| Formats | Not verified | Not verified |
Cells marked "Not verified" in the table are fields the directory still keeps but did not check item by item against the official source this time; they are not verified facts. Please double-check them on the detail pages for Luma AI, Wonder Studio.
Open a tool page for its official source link and directory record date.
Open the comparison tool to combine more tools →FAQ
How does Luma AI pricing compare with Wonder Studio?+
Luma AI: Verified price: Plus 30 / month, 300 / year; Pro 90 / month, 900 / year; Ultra 300 / month, 3,000 / year — USD (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly. Wonder Studio: Exact price not verified. Any pricing-model label describes a billing category, not a verified amount.
Which platforms do Luma AI and Wonder Studio support?+
Luma AI runs on "Not verified" (see the Luma AI page); Wonder Studio runs on "Not verified" (see the Wonder Studio page). If you hand work between devices — draft on desktop, tweak on mobile — check that both ends of your usual setup are covered, and note that feature completeness can differ per platform.
Which file formats do Luma AI and Wonder Studio support?+
Luma AI supports "Not verified" (see the Luma AI page); Wonder Studio supports "Not verified" (see the Wonder Studio page). Format coverage decides whether either tool slots into your existing asset and delivery pipeline, so align inputs and outputs before pairing them.
Should I pick Luma AI or Wonder Studio?+
Luma AI: Choose Luma AI when Luma models and third-party models (Seedance, Kling, Veo 3.1, Flux 3 and others) should be tried inside one pool of credits and commercial use has to be stated in the subscription: the pricing page puts the three tiers and the per-model price list on one table. Wonder Studio: Choose Autodesk Flow Studio (formerly Wonder Studio) when live-action characters must become CG characters and markerless motion capture, AI auto-rigging and export to Maya, Blender, Unreal and 3ds Max via USD should stay on one platform.
Where does this comparison data come from, and how fresh is it?+
The directory record for Luma AI is dated 2026-10-12 and for Wonder Studio 2026-10-12. Pricing models, platforms, models, features, and formats come from this site's directory records rather than live crawling. A pricing model is not an amount. Capabilities and prices change between versions, so re-check the official sources linked from each tool page before deciding.