Comparison
Luma AI vs Tripo AI
Luma AI vs Tripo AI, laid out side by side: pricing model, platforms, available models, core features, and supported formats. Both tools are listed under the 3D Generation category, and every field comes from this site's directory records. A pricing model is not an amount.
Quick verdict
Luma AI: Generation plans billed in credits; the pricing page never mentions 3D capture; Tripo AI: Private models and commercial use from Pro; credits-based tiers. Start with the task you need to finish. Sharing a category does not establish that they are interchangeable; they may serve different stages of a workflow. The conditions and evidence gaps for each follow below.
How to choose for the same task
Both sides belong to the 3D Generation category. The conditionals below come from this site's directory records: first check which side's suitability fits your task and which side's exclusions affect you less; if both fit, decide by pricing basis and by how well platforms and formats line up. Prices appear only where a record has been verified; where it has not, no number is given.
Luma AI
Fact sourceWhen to pick it Choose Luma AI when Luma models and third-party models (Seedance, Kling, Veo 3.1, Flux 3 and others) should be tried inside one pool of credits and commercial use has to be stated in the subscription: the pricing page puts the three tiers and the per-model price list on one table.
When to skip it That pricing page covers image and video generation only and never mentions capture, Gaussian splatting or 3D reconstruction, so the capture and spatial-asset claims of this entry are not facts checked there, and the page states no region and no tax. For measurable floor plans and point cloud exports from scanned real spaces, the closer directory record is Polycam; to generate whole explorable 3D worlds rather than shot-level footage, the closer record is World Labs Marble. This is not a ranked review.
Verified price: Plus 30 / month, 300 / year; Pro 90 / month, 900 / year; Ultra 300 / month, 3,000 / year — USD (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.
Official sourceTripo AI
Fact sourceWhen to pick it Choose Tripo AI when models must not be public, output has to be cleared for commercial use, and DCC Bridge and batch generation are needed: on that page the private models and the commercial-use right start at Pro (20.00 USD per month), while the Free tier's models are public.
When to skip it Free models are public and non-commercial, edit history, storage and export are all limited and concurrency is a single task, so comparing commercial use and concurrency means starting at Pro; the Team tier is printed both as 110.00 and 55.00 USD per Mo per seat, so reopen the page yourself before comparing per-seat. For game models with human-checked topology delivered from concept art, the closer directory record is Kaedim; for parametric templates that output clean-topology game assets, the closer record is Sloyd. This is not a ranked review.
Verified price: Free 0.00; Pro 20.00; Max 90.00 — USD / Month (Pro billed annually 240.00 USD / year; Max billed annually 1080.00 USD / year). Team 110.00 and 55.00 — USD / Mo / seat, billed annually 1980.00 USD / year; comparison section lists Team 55.00 — USD / month / seat billed yearly and 110.00 — USD / month / seat monthly. Credit packs: 10 USD / 1000 credits; 100 USD / 10000+2000; 500 USD / 50000+12000; 1000 USD / 100000+30000. Page marks Annually 50% off and a new-user first month 5. (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.
Official sourceCells marked "Not verified" in the table are fields the directory still keeps but did not check item by item against the official source this time; they are not verified facts. Please double-check them on the detail pages for Luma AI, Tripo AI.
Open a tool page for its official source link and directory record date.
Open the comparison tool to combine more tools →FAQ
How does Luma AI pricing compare with Tripo AI?+
Luma AI: Verified price: Plus 30 / month, 300 / year; Pro 90 / month, 900 / year; Ultra 300 / month, 3,000 / year — USD (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly. Tripo AI: Verified price: Free 0.00; Pro 20.00; Max 90.00 — USD / Month (Pro billed annually 240.00 USD / year; Max billed annually 1080.00 USD / year). Team 110.00 and 55.00 — USD / Mo / seat, billed annually 1980.00 USD / year; comparison section lists Team 55.00 — USD / month / seat billed yearly and 110.00 — USD / month / seat monthly. Credit packs: 10 USD / 1000 credits; 100 USD / 10000+2000; 500 USD / 50000+12000; 1000 USD / 100000+30000. Page marks Annually 50% off and a new-user first month 5. (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.
Which platforms do Luma AI and Tripo AI support?+
Luma AI runs on "Not verified" (see the Luma AI page); Tripo AI runs on "Not verified" (see the Tripo AI page). If you hand work between devices — draft on desktop, tweak on mobile — check that both ends of your usual setup are covered, and note that feature completeness can differ per platform.
Which file formats do Luma AI and Tripo AI support?+
Luma AI supports "Not verified" (see the Luma AI page); Tripo AI supports "Not verified" (see the Tripo AI page). Format coverage decides whether either tool slots into your existing asset and delivery pipeline, so align inputs and outputs before pairing them.
Should I pick Luma AI or Tripo AI?+
Luma AI: Choose Luma AI when Luma models and third-party models (Seedance, Kling, Veo 3.1, Flux 3 and others) should be tried inside one pool of credits and commercial use has to be stated in the subscription: the pricing page puts the three tiers and the per-model price list on one table. Tripo AI: Choose Tripo AI when models must not be public, output has to be cleared for commercial use, and DCC Bridge and batch generation are needed: on that page the private models and the commercial-use right start at Pro (20.00 USD per month), while the Free tier's models are public.
Where does this comparison data come from, and how fresh is it?+
The directory record for Luma AI is dated 2026-10-12 and for Tripo AI 2026-10-12. Pricing models, platforms, models, features, and formats come from this site's directory records rather than live crawling. A pricing model is not an amount. Capabilities and prices change between versions, so re-check the official sources linked from each tool page before deciding.