Comparison
Polycam vs Tripo AI
Polycam vs Tripo AI, laid out side by side: pricing model, platforms, available models, core features, and supported formats. Both tools are listed under the 3D Generation category, and every field comes from this site's directory records. A pricing model is not an amount.
Quick verdict
Polycam: Phone scanning in four tiers; trials only with annual plans; Tripo AI: Private models and commercial use from Pro; credits-based tiers. Start with the task you need to finish. Sharing a category does not establish that they are interchangeable; they may serve different stages of a workflow. The conditions and evidence gaps for each follow below.
How to choose for the same task
Both sides belong to the 3D Generation category. The conditionals below come from this site's directory records: first check which side's suitability fits your task and which side's exclusions affect you less; if both fit, decide by pricing basis and by how well platforms and formats line up. Prices appear only where a record has been verified; where it has not, no number is given.
Polycam
Fact sourceWhen to pick it Choose Polycam when a room or object must become a measurable asset with floor plans, point cloud exports and virtual walkthroughs: the page puts those measurement features in the Business tier while the free tier keeps 3 AI captures and .gltf export.
When to skip it The 7-day trial comes only with annual Basic and Business, monthly plans need payment upfront with no trial, Enterprise has no trial, and cancelling a yearly plan brings no prorated refund. For clean-topology single-object game assets the closer directory record is Kaedim; to pay per credit and try several image and video models instead of a monthly scanning app subscription, the closer record is Luma AI. This is not a ranked review.
Verified price: Free 0; Basic 30 / month, 150 / year; Business 400 / user / year; Enterprise 1,200 / user / year (min 3 seats) — USD; annual billing view shows 12.50 and 33 / month, not standalone monthly prices (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.
Official sourceTripo AI
Fact sourceWhen to pick it Choose Tripo AI when models must not be public, output has to be cleared for commercial use, and DCC Bridge and batch generation are needed: on that page the private models and the commercial-use right start at Pro (20.00 USD per month), while the Free tier's models are public.
When to skip it Free models are public and non-commercial, edit history, storage and export are all limited and concurrency is a single task, so comparing commercial use and concurrency means starting at Pro; the Team tier is printed both as 110.00 and 55.00 USD per Mo per seat, so reopen the page yourself before comparing per-seat. For game models with human-checked topology delivered from concept art, the closer directory record is Kaedim; for parametric templates that output clean-topology game assets, the closer record is Sloyd. This is not a ranked review.
Verified price: Free 0.00; Pro 20.00; Max 90.00 — USD / Month (Pro billed annually 240.00 USD / year; Max billed annually 1080.00 USD / year). Team 110.00 and 55.00 — USD / Mo / seat, billed annually 1980.00 USD / year; comparison section lists Team 55.00 — USD / month / seat billed yearly and 110.00 — USD / month / seat monthly. Credit packs: 10 USD / 1000 credits; 100 USD / 10000+2000; 500 USD / 50000+12000; 1000 USD / 100000+30000. Page marks Annually 50% off and a new-user first month 5. (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.
Official sourceCells marked "Not verified" in the table are fields the directory still keeps but did not check item by item against the official source this time; they are not verified facts. Please double-check them on the detail pages for Polycam, Tripo AI.
Open a tool page for its official source link and directory record date.
Open the comparison tool to combine more tools →FAQ
How does Polycam pricing compare with Tripo AI?+
Polycam: Verified price: Free 0; Basic 30 / month, 150 / year; Business 400 / user / year; Enterprise 1,200 / user / year (min 3 seats) — USD; annual billing view shows 12.50 and 33 / month, not standalone monthly prices (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly. Tripo AI: Verified price: Free 0.00; Pro 20.00; Max 90.00 — USD / Month (Pro billed annually 240.00 USD / year; Max billed annually 1080.00 USD / year). Team 110.00 and 55.00 — USD / Mo / seat, billed annually 1980.00 USD / year; comparison section lists Team 55.00 — USD / month / seat billed yearly and 110.00 — USD / month / seat monthly. Credit packs: 10 USD / 1000 credits; 100 USD / 10000+2000; 500 USD / 50000+12000; 1000 USD / 100000+30000. Page marks Annually 50% off and a new-user first month 5. (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.
Which platforms do Polycam and Tripo AI support?+
Polycam runs on "Not verified" (see the Polycam page); Tripo AI runs on "Not verified" (see the Tripo AI page). If you hand work between devices — draft on desktop, tweak on mobile — check that both ends of your usual setup are covered, and note that feature completeness can differ per platform.
Which file formats do Polycam and Tripo AI support?+
Polycam supports "Not verified" (see the Polycam page); Tripo AI supports "Not verified" (see the Tripo AI page). Format coverage decides whether either tool slots into your existing asset and delivery pipeline, so align inputs and outputs before pairing them.
Should I pick Polycam or Tripo AI?+
Polycam: Choose Polycam when a room or object must become a measurable asset with floor plans, point cloud exports and virtual walkthroughs: the page puts those measurement features in the Business tier while the free tier keeps 3 AI captures and .gltf export. Tripo AI: Choose Tripo AI when models must not be public, output has to be cleared for commercial use, and DCC Bridge and batch generation are needed: on that page the private models and the commercial-use right start at Pro (20.00 USD per month), while the Free tier's models are public.
Where does this comparison data come from, and how fresh is it?+
The directory record for Polycam is dated 2026-10-12 and for Tripo AI 2026-10-12. Pricing models, platforms, models, features, and formats come from this site's directory records rather than live crawling. A pricing model is not an amount. Capabilities and prices change between versions, so re-check the official sources linked from each tool page before deciding.