Skip to main content

Comparison

Meshy vs Tripo AI

Meshy vs Tripo AI, laid out side by side: pricing model, platforms, available models, core features, and supported formats. Both tools are listed under the 3D Generation category, and every field comes from this site's directory records. A pricing model is not an amount.

Quick verdict

Meshy: Credits-based tiers; API and private licensing start at Pro; Tripo AI: Private models and commercial use from Pro; credits-based tiers. Start with the task you need to finish. Sharing a category does not establish that they are interchangeable; they may serve different stages of a workflow. The conditions and evidence gaps for each follow below.

How to choose for the same task

Both sides belong to the 3D Generation category. The conditionals below come from this site's directory records: first check which side's suitability fits your task and which side's exclusions affect you less; if both fit, decide by pricing basis and by how well platforms and formats line up. Prices appear only where a record has been verified; where it has not, no number is given.

Meshy

Fact source

When to pick it Choose Meshy when generated assets have to stay private by default and your own code has to call the API: on that page the embedded structured data and FAQ put the private license and API access at Pro and above (20 USD per month), while Free outputs are CC BY 4.0 and require attribution.

When to skip it For non-Enterprise accounts, API-generated assets are kept for at most 3 days and then deleted automatically, so anything worth keeping has to be downloaded; Free gives only 100 credits a month, its outputs are CC BY 4.0 (commercial with attribution), and its queue priority is lower than paid plans. For game models with human-checked topology, the closer directory record is Kaedim; for open-weight generation you can batch locally, the closer record is Microsoft TRELLIS. This is not a ranked review.

Verified price: Free 0 — USD (100 credits / month); Pro 20 — USD / month (annual 240 — USD / year, 1,000 credits / month); Premium 40 — USD / month (3,000 credits / month); Ultra 100 — USD / month (8,000 credits / month); Studio 70 — USD / month (annual 840 — USD / year, 5,500 shared credits / month). (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.

Official source

Tripo AI

Fact source

When to pick it Choose Tripo AI when models must not be public, output has to be cleared for commercial use, and DCC Bridge and batch generation are needed: on that page the private models and the commercial-use right start at Pro (20.00 USD per month), while the Free tier's models are public.

When to skip it Free models are public and non-commercial, edit history, storage and export are all limited and concurrency is a single task, so comparing commercial use and concurrency means starting at Pro; the Team tier is printed both as 110.00 and 55.00 USD per Mo per seat, so reopen the page yourself before comparing per-seat. For game models with human-checked topology delivered from concept art, the closer directory record is Kaedim; for parametric templates that output clean-topology game assets, the closer record is Sloyd. This is not a ranked review.

Verified price: Free 0.00; Pro 20.00; Max 90.00 — USD / Month (Pro billed annually 240.00 USD / year; Max billed annually 1080.00 USD / year). Team 110.00 and 55.00 — USD / Mo / seat, billed annually 1980.00 USD / year; comparison section lists Team 55.00 — USD / month / seat billed yearly and 110.00 — USD / month / seat monthly. Credit packs: 10 USD / 1000 credits; 100 USD / 10000+2000; 500 USD / 50000+12000; 1000 USD / 100000+30000. Page marks Annually 50% off and a new-user first month 5. (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.

Official source
Attribute
Directory score4.3 / 54.4 / 5
PricingFreemiumFreemium
PlatformsNot verifiedNot verified
ModelsNot verifiedNot verified
Core featuresNot verifiedNot verified
FormatsNot verifiedNot verified

Cells marked "Not verified" in the table are fields the directory still keeps but did not check item by item against the official source this time; they are not verified facts. Please double-check them on the detail pages for Meshy, Tripo AI.

Meshy

Credits-based tiers; API and private licensing start at Pro

Learn more →

Tripo AI

Private models and commercial use from Pro; credits-based tiers

Learn more →

Open a tool page for its official source link and directory record date.

Open the comparison tool to combine more tools →

FAQ

How does Meshy pricing compare with Tripo AI?+

Meshy: Verified price: Free 0 — USD (100 credits / month); Pro 20 — USD / month (annual 240 — USD / year, 1,000 credits / month); Premium 40 — USD / month (3,000 credits / month); Ultra 100 — USD / month (8,000 credits / month); Studio 70 — USD / month (annual 840 — USD / year, 5,500 shared credits / month). (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly. Tripo AI: Verified price: Free 0.00; Pro 20.00; Max 90.00 — USD / Month (Pro billed annually 240.00 USD / year; Max billed annually 1080.00 USD / year). Team 110.00 and 55.00 — USD / Mo / seat, billed annually 1980.00 USD / year; comparison section lists Team 55.00 — USD / month / seat billed yearly and 110.00 — USD / month / seat monthly. Credit packs: 10 USD / 1000 credits; 100 USD / 10000+2000; 500 USD / 50000+12000; 1000 USD / 100000+30000. Page marks Annually 50% off and a new-user first month 5. (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.

Which platforms do Meshy and Tripo AI support?+

Meshy runs on "Not verified" (see the Meshy page); Tripo AI runs on "Not verified" (see the Tripo AI page). If you hand work between devices — draft on desktop, tweak on mobile — check that both ends of your usual setup are covered, and note that feature completeness can differ per platform.

Which file formats do Meshy and Tripo AI support?+

Meshy supports "Not verified" (see the Meshy page); Tripo AI supports "Not verified" (see the Tripo AI page). Format coverage decides whether either tool slots into your existing asset and delivery pipeline, so align inputs and outputs before pairing them.

Should I pick Meshy or Tripo AI?+

Meshy: Choose Meshy when generated assets have to stay private by default and your own code has to call the API: on that page the embedded structured data and FAQ put the private license and API access at Pro and above (20 USD per month), while Free outputs are CC BY 4.0 and require attribution. Tripo AI: Choose Tripo AI when models must not be public, output has to be cleared for commercial use, and DCC Bridge and batch generation are needed: on that page the private models and the commercial-use right start at Pro (20.00 USD per month), while the Free tier's models are public.

Where does this comparison data come from, and how fresh is it?+

The directory record for Meshy is dated 2026-10-12 and for Tripo AI 2026-10-12. Pricing models, platforms, models, features, and formats come from this site's directory records rather than live crawling. A pricing model is not an amount. Capabilities and prices change between versions, so re-check the official sources linked from each tool page before deciding.

More comparisons