Comparison
Midjourney vs Recraft
Midjourney vs Recraft, laid out side by side: pricing model, platforms, available models, core features, and supported formats. Both tools are listed under the Image Generation category, and every field comes from this site's directory records. A pricing model is not an amount.
Quick verdict
Midjourney: Visual creation, regional edits and reference images; Recraft: Vector and raster priced per image via API. Start with the task you need to finish. Sharing a category does not establish that they are interchangeable; they may serve different stages of a workflow. The conditions and evidence gaps for each follow below.
How to choose for the same task
Both sides belong to the Image Generation category. The conditionals below come from this site's directory records: first check which side's suitability fits your task and which side's exclusions affect you less; if both fit, decide by pricing basis and by how well platforms and formats line up. Prices appear only where a record has been verified; where it has not, no number is given.
Midjourney
The official-source check covers identity, purpose and the core capabilities listed below. Prices, models, platforms, formats and licensing require separate checks.
Fact sourceWhen to pick it Iterating on composition and details around an existing visual direction.
When to skip it Exact dimensions, lettering or pixel consistency require manual review.
Verified price: Basic 10; Standard 30; Pro 60; Mega 120 — USD / month; Basic 96; Standard 288; Pro 576; Mega 1152 — USD / year (prepaid full year, 20% off). Extra GPU time 4 — USD / hour. (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.
Official sourceRecraft
Fact sourceWhen to pick it Choose Recraft when one prepaid API unit balance has to return both vector (SVG) and raster output: its price list puts vector and raster side by side per model, at 0.08 USD per image for V4.1 vector and 0.035 USD per image for raster.
When to skip it The subscription plan amounts were not rendered this round; only the monthly/annual (save 20%) switch and the top-up rules could be confirmed, so checking the subscription price first is unverified. To run the whole image pipeline on your own machines and pay per image instead, the closer directory record is ComfyUI; for a cloud subscription built around artistic image generation rather than vector source files, the closer record is Midjourney. This is not a ranked review.
Verified price: 1 USD = 1,000 units; V4.1 Flash 0.007; V4.1 / V4.1 Utility Raster 0.035, Vector 0.08, Pro Raster (2K) 0.21, Pro Vector 0.30; V4 Styles 0.035 / 0.05 / 0.10 / 0.12; V4 0.04 / 0.08 / 0.25 / 0.30; V3 0.04 / 0.08; V2 0.022 / 0.044; style reference +0.005 per request — USD / image; Erase region 0.002; Crisp upscale 0.004; Create style 0.005; Vectorize image 0.01; Remove background 0.01; Enhance prompt 0.01; Remix image 0.04; Refine details (V4.1 Pro) 0.21; Creative upscale 0.25 — USD / image (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.
Official source| Attribute | ||
|---|---|---|
| Directory score | 4.8 / 5 | 4.6 / 5 |
| Pricing | Paid | Freemium |
| Platforms | Not verified | Not verified |
| Models | Not verified | Not verified |
| Core features | Instruction-based image editing, Inpainting and outpainting, Layer compositions | Not verified |
| Formats | Not verified | Not verified |
Cells marked "Not verified" in the table are fields the directory still keeps but did not check item by item against the official source this time; they are not verified facts. Please double-check them on the detail pages for Midjourney, Recraft.
Open a tool page for its official source link and directory record date.
Open the comparison tool to combine more tools →FAQ
How does Midjourney pricing compare with Recraft?+
Midjourney: Verified price: Basic 10; Standard 30; Pro 60; Mega 120 — USD / month; Basic 96; Standard 288; Pro 576; Mega 1152 — USD / year (prepaid full year, 20% off). Extra GPU time 4 — USD / hour. (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly. Recraft: Verified price: 1 USD = 1,000 units; V4.1 Flash 0.007; V4.1 / V4.1 Utility Raster 0.035, Vector 0.08, Pro Raster (2K) 0.21, Pro Vector 0.30; V4 Styles 0.035 / 0.05 / 0.10 / 0.12; V4 0.04 / 0.08 / 0.25 / 0.30; V3 0.04 / 0.08; V2 0.022 / 0.044; style reference +0.005 per request — USD / image; Erase region 0.002; Crisp upscale 0.004; Create style 0.005; Vectorize image 0.01; Remove background 0.01; Enhance prompt 0.01; Remix image 0.04; Refine details (V4.1 Pro) 0.21; Creative upscale 0.25 — USD / image (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.
Which platforms do Midjourney and Recraft support?+
Midjourney runs on "Not verified" (see the Midjourney page); Recraft runs on "Not verified" (see the Recraft page). If you hand work between devices — draft on desktop, tweak on mobile — check that both ends of your usual setup are covered, and note that feature completeness can differ per platform.
Which file formats do Midjourney and Recraft support?+
Midjourney supports "Not verified" (see the Midjourney page); Recraft supports "Not verified" (see the Recraft page). Format coverage decides whether either tool slots into your existing asset and delivery pipeline, so align inputs and outputs before pairing them.
Should I pick Midjourney or Recraft?+
Midjourney: Iterating on composition and details around an existing visual direction. Recraft: Choose Recraft when one prepaid API unit balance has to return both vector (SVG) and raster output: its price list puts vector and raster side by side per model, at 0.08 USD per image for V4.1 vector and 0.035 USD per image for raster.
Where does this comparison data come from, and how fresh is it?+
The directory record for Midjourney is dated 2026-10-15 and for Recraft 2026-10-12. Pricing models, platforms, models, features, and formats come from this site's directory records rather than live crawling. A pricing model is not an amount. Capabilities and prices change between versions, so re-check the official sources linked from each tool page before deciding.