Skip to main content

Comparison

Canva AI vs Flux

Canva AI vs Flux, laid out side by side: pricing model, platforms, available models, core features, and supported formats. Both tools are listed under the Image Generation category, and every field comes from this site's directory records. A pricing model is not an amount.

Quick verdict

Canva AI: Integrated design AI priced yearly on the zh-CN page; Flux: Pay-as-you-go FLUX image and video models. Start with the task you need to finish. Sharing a category does not establish that they are interchangeable; they may serve different stages of a workflow. The conditions and evidence gaps for each follow below.

How to choose for the same task

Both sides belong to the Image Generation category. The conditionals below come from this site's directory records: first check which side's suitability fits your task and which side's exclusions affect you less; if both fit, decide by pricing basis and by how well platforms and formats line up. Prices appear only where a record has been verified; where it has not, no number is given.

Canva AI

Fact source

When to pick it Choose Canva AI when you already build social graphics and decks from Canva templates and want cut-outs, Magic Eraser, and AI generation in the same design file, and you accept that higher AI-tool allowances come from Pro, Business, or a stacked AI Pass.

When to skip it Free is 0, but AI generation and advanced AI-tool allowances vary by tier and by AI Pass and this round did not check each tier amount; output is raster, and template and asset licensing has to be checked asset by asset (the page states no full licence scope). For an editable vector source, the closer directory record is Figma AI; for an image API billed per image or per megapixel, the closer record is Flux. This is not a ranked review.

Verified price: Free 0; Pro 11,800; Business 18,800 — CNY / year (per person); Enterprise: Contact us, no amount. (region: China mainland, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.

Official source

Flux

Fact source

When to pick it Choose Flux when billing per generation matters more than a subscription or seat fee, and you need open weights to run FLUX on your own infrastructure; the official page keeps pay as you go and Open Weights Licensing separate.

When to skip it Enterprise volume and SLAs are listed as Contact Sales with no public amount, and open weights are licensed per variant, so check the repository licence before commercial use. To run open weights locally where a Community License revenue threshold decides free commercial use, the closer directory record is Stable Diffusion; for hosted conversational image generation you do not maintain yourself, the closer record is ChatGPT. This is not a ranked review.

Verified price: Pay as you go — USD / image: FLUX 3 Image 768×768 0.041; 1K 0.048; 1.5K 0.07; 2K 0.1; 4K 0.607; FLUX.2 [pro] first megapixel 0.03 then 0.015 per megapixel; FLUX.2 [max] 0.07 / 0.03; FLUX.2 [flex] 0.05 per megapixel; FLUX.2 [klein] 9B 0.015 / 0.002, 4B 0.014 / 0.001; FLUX Outpainting [high] 0.1 per megapixel, [fast] 0.045 / 0.006; FLUX Erase 0.03 / 0.004; FLUX VTO 0.0375 / 0.005; FLUX 3 Video text / image-to-video HD 0.17; FHD 0.29; 2K 0.4; 4K 0.8 — USD / second; Enterprise Custom. (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.

Official source
Attribute
Directory score4.5 / 54.7 / 5
PricingFreemiumFree
PlatformsNot verifiedNot verified
ModelsNot verifiedNot verified
Core featuresNot verifiedNot verified
FormatsNot verifiedNot verified

Cells marked "Not verified" in the table are fields the directory still keeps but did not check item by item against the official source this time; they are not verified facts. Please double-check them on the detail pages for Canva AI, Flux.

Canva AI

Integrated design AI priced yearly on the zh-CN page

Learn more →

Flux

Pay-as-you-go FLUX image and video models

Learn more →

Open a tool page for its official source link and directory record date.

Open the comparison tool to combine more tools →

FAQ

How does Canva AI pricing compare with Flux?+

Canva AI: Verified price: Free 0; Pro 11,800; Business 18,800 — CNY / year (per person); Enterprise: Contact us, no amount. (region: China mainland, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly. Flux: Verified price: Pay as you go — USD / image: FLUX 3 Image 768×768 0.041; 1K 0.048; 1.5K 0.07; 2K 0.1; 4K 0.607; FLUX.2 [pro] first megapixel 0.03 then 0.015 per megapixel; FLUX.2 [max] 0.07 / 0.03; FLUX.2 [flex] 0.05 per megapixel; FLUX.2 [klein] 9B 0.015 / 0.002, 4B 0.014 / 0.001; FLUX Outpainting [high] 0.1 per megapixel, [fast] 0.045 / 0.006; FLUX Erase 0.03 / 0.004; FLUX VTO 0.0375 / 0.005; FLUX 3 Video text / image-to-video HD 0.17; FHD 0.29; 2K 0.4; 4K 0.8 — USD / second; Enterprise Custom. (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.

Which platforms do Canva AI and Flux support?+

Canva AI runs on "Not verified" (see the Canva AI page); Flux runs on "Not verified" (see the Flux page). If you hand work between devices — draft on desktop, tweak on mobile — check that both ends of your usual setup are covered, and note that feature completeness can differ per platform.

Which file formats do Canva AI and Flux support?+

Canva AI supports "Not verified" (see the Canva AI page); Flux supports "Not verified" (see the Flux page). Format coverage decides whether either tool slots into your existing asset and delivery pipeline, so align inputs and outputs before pairing them.

Should I pick Canva AI or Flux?+

Canva AI: Choose Canva AI when you already build social graphics and decks from Canva templates and want cut-outs, Magic Eraser, and AI generation in the same design file, and you accept that higher AI-tool allowances come from Pro, Business, or a stacked AI Pass. Flux: Choose Flux when billing per generation matters more than a subscription or seat fee, and you need open weights to run FLUX on your own infrastructure; the official page keeps pay as you go and Open Weights Licensing separate.

Where does this comparison data come from, and how fresh is it?+

The directory record for Canva AI is dated 2026-10-12 and for Flux 2026-10-12. Pricing models, platforms, models, features, and formats come from this site's directory records rather than live crawling. A pricing model is not an amount. Capabilities and prices change between versions, so re-check the official sources linked from each tool page before deciding.

More comparisons