Comparison
Canva AI vs ComfyUI
Canva AI vs ComfyUI, laid out side by side: pricing model, platforms, available models, core features, and supported formats. Both tools are listed under the Image Generation category, and every field comes from this site's directory records. A pricing model is not an amount.
Quick verdict
Canva AI: Integrated design AI priced yearly on the zh-CN page; ComfyUI: Reusable node graphs for generation and editing. Start with the task you need to finish. Sharing a category does not establish that they are interchangeable; they may serve different stages of a workflow. The conditions and evidence gaps for each follow below.
How to choose for the same task
Both sides belong to the Image Generation category. The conditionals below come from this site's directory records: first check which side's suitability fits your task and which side's exclusions affect you less; if both fit, decide by pricing basis and by how well platforms and formats line up. Prices appear only where a record has been verified; where it has not, no number is given.
Canva AI
Fact sourceWhen to pick it Choose Canva AI when you already build social graphics and decks from Canva templates and want cut-outs, Magic Eraser, and AI generation in the same design file, and you accept that higher AI-tool allowances come from Pro, Business, or a stacked AI Pass.
When to skip it Free is 0, but AI generation and advanced AI-tool allowances vary by tier and by AI Pass and this round did not check each tier amount; output is raster, and template and asset licensing has to be checked asset by asset (the page states no full licence scope). For an editable vector source, the closer directory record is Figma AI; for an image API billed per image or per megapixel, the closer record is Flux. This is not a ranked review.
Verified price: Free 0; Pro 11,800; Business 18,800 — CNY / year (per person); Enterprise: Contact us, no amount. (region: China mainland, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.
Official sourceComfyUI
The official-source check covers identity, purpose and the core capabilities listed below. Prices, models, platforms, formats and licensing require separate checks.
Fact sourceWhen to pick it Controlling model steps in repeatable production workflows.
When to skip it Consider hosting if managing models, nodes and environments is unsuitable.
Verified price: Comfy Cloud: Standard 20 / month, 16 / month billed yearly (192 / year); Creator 35 / month, 28 / month billed yearly (336 / year); Pro 100 / month, 80 / month billed yearly (960 / year); Team 700 / month, 630 / month billed yearly (7,560 / year) — USD / month; yearly credits Standard 50,400, Creator 88,800, Pro 253,200, Team 1,772,400 — per year; Team 200–2,500 USD / month (monthly credit commitment); RTX PRO 6000 96GB 4.54 / hour, H100 SXM 80GB 6.23, H200 SXM 141GB 7.71, B200 180GB 11.23 — USD / hour; network storage 0.20 USD / GB / month (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.
Official sourceCells marked "Not verified" in the table are fields the directory still keeps but did not check item by item against the official source this time; they are not verified facts. Please double-check them on the detail pages for Canva AI, ComfyUI.
Open a tool page for its official source link and directory record date.
Open the comparison tool to combine more tools →FAQ
How does Canva AI pricing compare with ComfyUI?+
Canva AI: Verified price: Free 0; Pro 11,800; Business 18,800 — CNY / year (per person); Enterprise: Contact us, no amount. (region: China mainland, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly. ComfyUI: Verified price: Comfy Cloud: Standard 20 / month, 16 / month billed yearly (192 / year); Creator 35 / month, 28 / month billed yearly (336 / year); Pro 100 / month, 80 / month billed yearly (960 / year); Team 700 / month, 630 / month billed yearly (7,560 / year) — USD / month; yearly credits Standard 50,400, Creator 88,800, Pro 253,200, Team 1,772,400 — per year; Team 200–2,500 USD / month (monthly credit commitment); RTX PRO 6000 96GB 4.54 / hour, H100 SXM 80GB 6.23, H200 SXM 141GB 7.71, B200 180GB 11.23 — USD / hour; network storage 0.20 USD / GB / month (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.
Which platforms do Canva AI and ComfyUI support?+
Canva AI runs on "Not verified" (see the Canva AI page); ComfyUI runs on "Not verified" (see the ComfyUI page). If you hand work between devices — draft on desktop, tweak on mobile — check that both ends of your usual setup are covered, and note that feature completeness can differ per platform.
Which file formats do Canva AI and ComfyUI support?+
Canva AI supports "Not verified" (see the Canva AI page); ComfyUI supports "Not verified" (see the ComfyUI page). Format coverage decides whether either tool slots into your existing asset and delivery pipeline, so align inputs and outputs before pairing them.
Should I pick Canva AI or ComfyUI?+
Canva AI: Choose Canva AI when you already build social graphics and decks from Canva templates and want cut-outs, Magic Eraser, and AI generation in the same design file, and you accept that higher AI-tool allowances come from Pro, Business, or a stacked AI Pass. ComfyUI: Controlling model steps in repeatable production workflows.
Where does this comparison data come from, and how fresh is it?+
The directory record for Canva AI is dated 2026-10-12 and for ComfyUI 2026-10-15. Pricing models, platforms, models, features, and formats come from this site's directory records rather than live crawling. A pricing model is not an amount. Capabilities and prices change between versions, so re-check the official sources linked from each tool page before deciding.