Skip to main content

Comparison

Fathom vs Granola

Fathom vs Granola, laid out side by side: pricing model, platforms, available models, core features, and supported formats. Both tools are listed under the Productivity category, and every field comes from this site's directory records. A pricing model is not an amount.

Quick verdict

Fathom: Unlimited free recording; CRM write-back from Business; Granola: Manual-start AI notepad with no meeting bot. Start with the task you need to finish. Sharing a category does not establish that they are interchangeable; they may serve different stages of a workflow. The conditions and evidence gaps for each follow below.

How to choose for the same task

Both sides belong to the Productivity category. The conditionals below come from this site's directory records: first check which side's suitability fits your task and which side's exclusions affect you less; if both fit, decide by pricing basis and by how well platforms and formats line up. Prices appear only where a record has been verified; where it has not, no number is given.

Fathom

Fact source

When to pick it Choose Fathom when a sales team wants post-call summaries written back into the CRM and coaching metrics for call review: the official pricing page lists CRM field sync, Deal View and coaching metrics on Business, and both Team and Business need 2 users minimum.

When to skip it The free tier does not include AI action items, custom summary templates or a custom meeting bot - those start at Premium - and a signed HIPAA BAA or custom data retention policies are Enterprise only. For a bot that joins calls automatically and keeps word-for-word archives, the closer record is Otter.ai; for notes you type yourself that get expanded without any bot, the closer record is Granola. This is not a ranked review.

Verified price: Free 0; Premium 20; Team 19 (min 2 users); Business 34 — USD / user / month (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.

Official source

Granola

Fact source

When to pick it Choose Granola when meetings run back to back and you want your own rough typed notes turned into structured minutes, on a product that adds no meeting bot and bills per user per month.

When to skip it It does not fit verbatim transcript archives or a compliance flow that must deliver without speaker labels; pre-meeting briefs and integrations such as Notion/HubSpot start at Business, and Basic keeps only 30 days of meeting history. If you want a meeting bot that joins calls automatically, including unfamiliar platforms, the closer record is Otter.ai. If you want topic tracking and team knowledge-base search across meetings, the closer record is Fireflies.ai. This is not a ranked review.

Verified price: Basic 0; Business 14; Enterprise 35 — USD / user / month (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.

Official source
Attribute
Directory score4.6 / 54.6 / 5
PricingFreemiumFreemium
PlatformsNot verifiedmacOS, Windows, iOS, Android, Apple Watch
ModelsNot verifiedNot verified
Core featuresLive highlights, Instant summaries, Action item syncBot-free audio capture, AI note enhancement, Pre-meeting briefs
FormatsNot verifiedNot verified

Cells marked "Not verified" in the table are fields the directory still keeps but did not check item by item against the official source this time; they are not verified facts. Please double-check them on the detail pages for Fathom, Granola.

Fathom

Unlimited free recording; CRM write-back from Business

Learn more →

Granola

Manual-start AI notepad with no meeting bot

Learn more →

Open a tool page for its official source link and directory record date.

Open the comparison tool to combine more tools →

FAQ

How does Fathom pricing compare with Granola?+

Fathom: Verified price: Free 0; Premium 20; Team 19 (min 2 users); Business 34 — USD / user / month (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly. Granola: Verified price: Basic 0; Business 14; Enterprise 35 — USD / user / month (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.

Which platforms do Fathom and Granola support?+

Fathom runs on "Not verified" (see the Fathom page); Granola runs on macOS, Windows, iOS, Android, Apple Watch. If you hand work between devices — draft on desktop, tweak on mobile — check that both ends of your usual setup are covered, and note that feature completeness can differ per platform.

Which file formats do Fathom and Granola support?+

Fathom supports "Not verified" (see the Fathom page); Granola supports "Not verified" (see the Granola page). Format coverage decides whether either tool slots into your existing asset and delivery pipeline, so align inputs and outputs before pairing them.

Should I pick Fathom or Granola?+

Fathom: Choose Fathom when a sales team wants post-call summaries written back into the CRM and coaching metrics for call review: the official pricing page lists CRM field sync, Deal View and coaching metrics on Business, and both Team and Business need 2 users minimum. Granola: Choose Granola when meetings run back to back and you want your own rough typed notes turned into structured minutes, on a product that adds no meeting bot and bills per user per month.

Where does this comparison data come from, and how fresh is it?+

The directory record for Fathom is dated 2026-10-12 and for Granola 2026-10-12. Pricing models, platforms, models, features, and formats come from this site's directory records rather than live crawling. A pricing model is not an amount. Capabilities and prices change between versions, so re-check the official sources linked from each tool page before deciding.

More comparisons