Comparison
Granola vs n8n
Granola vs n8n, laid out side by side: pricing model, platforms, available models, core features, and supported formats. Both tools are listed under the Productivity category, and every field comes from this site's directory records. A pricing model is not an amount.
Quick verdict
Granola: Manual-start AI notepad with no meeting bot; n8n: Cloud plans billed per execution; self-hosting is fair-code. Start with the task you need to finish. Sharing a category does not establish that they are interchangeable; they may serve different stages of a workflow. The conditions and evidence gaps for each follow below.
How to choose for the same task
Both sides belong to the Productivity category. The conditionals below come from this site's directory records: first check which side's suitability fits your task and which side's exclusions affect you less; if both fit, decide by pricing basis and by how well platforms and formats line up. Prices appear only where a record has been verified; where it has not, no number is given.
Granola
Fact sourceWhen to pick it Choose Granola when meetings run back to back and you want your own rough typed notes turned into structured minutes, on a product that adds no meeting bot and bills per user per month.
When to skip it It does not fit verbatim transcript archives or a compliance flow that must deliver without speaker labels; pre-meeting briefs and integrations such as Notion/HubSpot start at Business, and Basic keeps only 30 days of meeting history. If you want a meeting bot that joins calls automatically, including unfamiliar platforms, the closer record is Otter.ai. If you want topic tracking and team knowledge-base search across meetings, the closer record is Fireflies.ai. This is not a ranked review.
Verified price: Basic 0; Business 14; Enterprise 35 — USD / user / month (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.
Official sourcen8n
Fact sourceWhen to pick it Choose n8n to run your own LLM workflows on your own machines without paying per seat: the official pricing page says every cloud plan includes unlimited users and workflows and bills by workflow executions, and a Community Edition on GitHub can be self-hosted.
When to skip it The Sustainable Use License only lets you self-host for your own internal business purposes or non-commercial use, so giving n8n to your customers to connect their accounts, or any use beyond internal business, needs a separate commercial agreement. For fully managed automation with nothing to maintain, the closer record is Zapier AI; for visual branching and data transformation, the closer record is Make. This is not a ranked review.
Verified price: Free 0; Starter 24 / month, 240 / year (annual view 20€ / mo); Pro 60 / month, 600 / year (annual view 50€); Business 800 / month, 8,000 / year (annual view 667€, execution tiers vary) — EUR / month; Business overage 4,000 EUR / 300,000 executions (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.
Official source| Attribute | ||
|---|---|---|
| Directory score | 4.6 / 5 | 4.6 / 5 |
| Pricing | Freemium | Freemium |
| Platforms | macOS, Windows, iOS, Android, Apple Watch | Not verified |
| Models | Not verified | Not verified |
| Core features | Bot-free audio capture, AI note enhancement, Pre-meeting briefs | Self-hosted, AI nodes, 400+ integrations |
| Formats | Not verified | Not verified |
Cells marked "Not verified" in the table are fields the directory still keeps but did not check item by item against the official source this time; they are not verified facts. Please double-check them on the detail pages for Granola, n8n.
Open a tool page for its official source link and directory record date.
Open the comparison tool to combine more tools →FAQ
How does Granola pricing compare with n8n?+
Granola: Verified price: Basic 0; Business 14; Enterprise 35 — USD / user / month (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly. n8n: Verified price: Free 0; Starter 24 / month, 240 / year (annual view 20€ / mo); Pro 60 / month, 600 / year (annual view 50€); Business 800 / month, 8,000 / year (annual view 667€, execution tiers vary) — EUR / month; Business overage 4,000 EUR / 300,000 executions (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.
Which platforms do Granola and n8n support?+
Granola runs on macOS, Windows, iOS, Android, Apple Watch; n8n runs on "Not verified" (see the n8n page). If you hand work between devices — draft on desktop, tweak on mobile — check that both ends of your usual setup are covered, and note that feature completeness can differ per platform.
Which file formats do Granola and n8n support?+
Granola supports "Not verified" (see the Granola page); n8n supports "Not verified" (see the n8n page). Format coverage decides whether either tool slots into your existing asset and delivery pipeline, so align inputs and outputs before pairing them.
Should I pick Granola or n8n?+
Granola: Choose Granola when meetings run back to back and you want your own rough typed notes turned into structured minutes, on a product that adds no meeting bot and bills per user per month. n8n: Choose n8n to run your own LLM workflows on your own machines without paying per seat: the official pricing page says every cloud plan includes unlimited users and workflows and bills by workflow executions, and a Community Edition on GitHub can be self-hosted.
Where does this comparison data come from, and how fresh is it?+
The directory record for Granola is dated 2026-10-12 and for n8n 2026-10-12. Pricing models, platforms, models, features, and formats come from this site's directory records rather than live crawling. A pricing model is not an amount. Capabilities and prices change between versions, so re-check the official sources linked from each tool page before deciding.