Skip to main content

Comparison

Fathom vs n8n

Fathom vs n8n, laid out side by side: pricing model, platforms, available models, core features, and supported formats. Both tools are listed under the Productivity category, and every field comes from this site's directory records. A pricing model is not an amount.

Quick verdict

Fathom: Unlimited free recording; CRM write-back from Business; n8n: Cloud plans billed per execution; self-hosting is fair-code. Start with the task you need to finish. Sharing a category does not establish that they are interchangeable; they may serve different stages of a workflow. The conditions and evidence gaps for each follow below.

How to choose for the same task

Both sides belong to the Productivity category. The conditionals below come from this site's directory records: first check which side's suitability fits your task and which side's exclusions affect you less; if both fit, decide by pricing basis and by how well platforms and formats line up. Prices appear only where a record has been verified; where it has not, no number is given.

Fathom

Fact source

When to pick it Choose Fathom when a sales team wants post-call summaries written back into the CRM and coaching metrics for call review: the official pricing page lists CRM field sync, Deal View and coaching metrics on Business, and both Team and Business need 2 users minimum.

When to skip it The free tier does not include AI action items, custom summary templates or a custom meeting bot - those start at Premium - and a signed HIPAA BAA or custom data retention policies are Enterprise only. For a bot that joins calls automatically and keeps word-for-word archives, the closer record is Otter.ai; for notes you type yourself that get expanded without any bot, the closer record is Granola. This is not a ranked review.

Verified price: Free 0; Premium 20; Team 19 (min 2 users); Business 34 — USD / user / month (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.

Official source

n8n

Fact source

When to pick it Choose n8n to run your own LLM workflows on your own machines without paying per seat: the official pricing page says every cloud plan includes unlimited users and workflows and bills by workflow executions, and a Community Edition on GitHub can be self-hosted.

When to skip it The Sustainable Use License only lets you self-host for your own internal business purposes or non-commercial use, so giving n8n to your customers to connect their accounts, or any use beyond internal business, needs a separate commercial agreement. For fully managed automation with nothing to maintain, the closer record is Zapier AI; for visual branching and data transformation, the closer record is Make. This is not a ranked review.

Verified price: Free 0; Starter 24 / month, 240 / year (annual view 20€ / mo); Pro 60 / month, 600 / year (annual view 50€); Business 800 / month, 8,000 / year (annual view 667€, execution tiers vary) — EUR / month; Business overage 4,000 EUR / 300,000 executions (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.

Official source
Attribute
Directory score4.6 / 54.6 / 5
PricingFreemiumFreemium
PlatformsNot verifiedNot verified
ModelsNot verifiedNot verified
Core featuresLive highlights, Instant summaries, Action item syncSelf-hosted, AI nodes, 400+ integrations
FormatsNot verifiedNot verified

Cells marked "Not verified" in the table are fields the directory still keeps but did not check item by item against the official source this time; they are not verified facts. Please double-check them on the detail pages for Fathom, n8n.

Fathom

Unlimited free recording; CRM write-back from Business

Learn more →

n8n

Cloud plans billed per execution; self-hosting is fair-code

Learn more →

Open a tool page for its official source link and directory record date.

Open the comparison tool to combine more tools →

FAQ

How does Fathom pricing compare with n8n?+

Fathom: Verified price: Free 0; Premium 20; Team 19 (min 2 users); Business 34 — USD / user / month (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly. n8n: Verified price: Free 0; Starter 24 / month, 240 / year (annual view 20€ / mo); Pro 60 / month, 600 / year (annual view 50€); Business 800 / month, 8,000 / year (annual view 667€, execution tiers vary) — EUR / month; Business overage 4,000 EUR / 300,000 executions (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.

Which platforms do Fathom and n8n support?+

Fathom runs on "Not verified" (see the Fathom page); n8n runs on "Not verified" (see the n8n page). If you hand work between devices — draft on desktop, tweak on mobile — check that both ends of your usual setup are covered, and note that feature completeness can differ per platform.

Which file formats do Fathom and n8n support?+

Fathom supports "Not verified" (see the Fathom page); n8n supports "Not verified" (see the n8n page). Format coverage decides whether either tool slots into your existing asset and delivery pipeline, so align inputs and outputs before pairing them.

Should I pick Fathom or n8n?+

Fathom: Choose Fathom when a sales team wants post-call summaries written back into the CRM and coaching metrics for call review: the official pricing page lists CRM field sync, Deal View and coaching metrics on Business, and both Team and Business need 2 users minimum. n8n: Choose n8n to run your own LLM workflows on your own machines without paying per seat: the official pricing page says every cloud plan includes unlimited users and workflows and bills by workflow executions, and a Community Edition on GitHub can be self-hosted.

Where does this comparison data come from, and how fresh is it?+

The directory record for Fathom is dated 2026-10-12 and for n8n 2026-10-12. Pricing models, platforms, models, features, and formats come from this site's directory records rather than live crawling. A pricing model is not an amount. Capabilities and prices change between versions, so re-check the official sources linked from each tool page before deciding.

More comparisons