Comparison
n8n vs Raycast AI
n8n vs Raycast AI, laid out side by side: pricing model, platforms, available models, core features, and supported formats. Both tools are listed under the Productivity category, and every field comes from this site's directory records. A pricing model is not an amount.
Quick verdict
n8n: Cloud plans billed per execution; self-hosting is fair-code; Raycast AI: Credit-based multi-model launcher; Advanced models from Pro+. Start with the task you need to finish. Sharing a category does not establish that they are interchangeable; they may serve different stages of a workflow. The conditions and evidence gaps for each follow below.
How to choose for the same task
Both sides belong to the Productivity category. The conditionals below come from this site's directory records: first check which side's suitability fits your task and which side's exclusions affect you less; if both fit, decide by pricing basis and by how well platforms and formats line up. Prices appear only where a record has been verified; where it has not, no number is given.
n8n
Fact sourceWhen to pick it Choose n8n to run your own LLM workflows on your own machines without paying per seat: the official pricing page says every cloud plan includes unlimited users and workflows and bills by workflow executions, and a Community Edition on GitHub can be self-hosted.
When to skip it The Sustainable Use License only lets you self-host for your own internal business purposes or non-commercial use, so giving n8n to your customers to connect their accounts, or any use beyond internal business, needs a separate commercial agreement. For fully managed automation with nothing to maintain, the closer record is Zapier AI; for visual branching and data transformation, the closer record is Make. This is not a ranked review.
Verified price: Free 0; Starter 24 / month, 240 / year (annual view 20€ / mo); Pro 60 / month, 600 / year (annual view 50€); Business 800 / month, 8,000 / year (annual view 667€, execution tiers vary) — EUR / month; Business overage 4,000 EUR / 300,000 executions (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.
Official sourceRaycast AI
Fact sourceWhen to pick it Choose Raycast AI to summon a multi-model assistant by hotkey on macOS and let each model draw on your credits: Advanced AI models are on Pro+ and Max only, the Free plan has no AI, and Pro grants 500 credits a month.
When to skip it For unlimited inference or buying cost up front, Raycast grants credits monthly and unused ones carry only one extra billing cycle; to dictate into any text field, the closer record is Wispr Flow; to do AI search and automation inside a browser, the closer record is Dia. Enterprises needing SAML, SCIM and IP allow-lists must go through the Custom tier. This is not a ranked review.
Verified price: Individual: Free 0, Pro 10, Pro+ 20, Max 50 — USD / month; annual Pro 96, Pro+ 192, Max 480 — USD / year; Teams: Pro 15, Pro+ 25, Max 65 — USD / user / month; annual Pro 144, Pro+ 240, Max 624 — USD / user / year (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.
Official source| Attribute | ||
|---|---|---|
| Directory score | 4.6 / 5 | 4.6 / 5 |
| Pricing | Freemium | Paid |
| Platforms | Not verified | Not verified |
| Models | Not verified | Not verified |
| Core features | Self-hosted, AI nodes, 400+ integrations | Hotkey access, Custom AI commands, Multi-model |
| Formats | Not verified | Not verified |
Cells marked "Not verified" in the table are fields the directory still keeps but did not check item by item against the official source this time; they are not verified facts. Please double-check them on the detail pages for n8n, Raycast AI.
Open a tool page for its official source link and directory record date.
Open the comparison tool to combine more tools →FAQ
How does n8n pricing compare with Raycast AI?+
n8n: Verified price: Free 0; Starter 24 / month, 240 / year (annual view 20€ / mo); Pro 60 / month, 600 / year (annual view 50€); Business 800 / month, 8,000 / year (annual view 667€, execution tiers vary) — EUR / month; Business overage 4,000 EUR / 300,000 executions (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly. Raycast AI: Verified price: Individual: Free 0, Pro 10, Pro+ 20, Max 50 — USD / month; annual Pro 96, Pro+ 192, Max 480 — USD / year; Teams: Pro 15, Pro+ 25, Max 65 — USD / user / month; annual Pro 144, Pro+ 240, Max 624 — USD / user / year (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.
Which platforms do n8n and Raycast AI support?+
n8n runs on "Not verified" (see the n8n page); Raycast AI runs on "Not verified" (see the Raycast AI page). If you hand work between devices — draft on desktop, tweak on mobile — check that both ends of your usual setup are covered, and note that feature completeness can differ per platform.
Which file formats do n8n and Raycast AI support?+
n8n supports "Not verified" (see the n8n page); Raycast AI supports "Not verified" (see the Raycast AI page). Format coverage decides whether either tool slots into your existing asset and delivery pipeline, so align inputs and outputs before pairing them.
Should I pick n8n or Raycast AI?+
n8n: Choose n8n to run your own LLM workflows on your own machines without paying per seat: the official pricing page says every cloud plan includes unlimited users and workflows and bills by workflow executions, and a Community Edition on GitHub can be self-hosted. Raycast AI: Choose Raycast AI to summon a multi-model assistant by hotkey on macOS and let each model draw on your credits: Advanced AI models are on Pro+ and Max only, the Free plan has no AI, and Pro grants 500 credits a month.
Where does this comparison data come from, and how fresh is it?+
The directory record for n8n is dated 2026-10-12 and for Raycast AI 2026-10-12. Pricing models, platforms, models, features, and formats come from this site's directory records rather than live crawling. A pricing model is not an amount. Capabilities and prices change between versions, so re-check the official sources linked from each tool page before deciding.