Skip to main content

Raycast AI

Paid
4.6Directory score (out of 5)

Verified price: Individual: Free 0, Pro 10, Pro+ 20, Max 50 — USD / month; annual Pro 96, Pro+ 192, Max 480 — USD / year; Teams: Pro 15, Pro+ 25, Max 65 — USD / user / month; annual Pro 144, Pro+ 240, Max 624 — USD / user / year (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly. Pricing source

The official pricing page opened on 2026-10-12 (www.raycast.com/pricing) splits individual and Teams: individual Free 0, Pro 10, Pro+ 20 and Max 50 USD per month, or Pro 96, Pro+ 192 and Max 480 USD per year; Teams is Pro 15, Pro+ 25 and Max 65 USD per user per month, or Pro 144, Pro+ 240 and Max 624 USD per user per year; Enterprise reads Custom (the price table labels the middle tier Plus, while the page data names it Pro+). Monthly AI credits per tier are Pro 500, Pro+ 3,000 and Max 7,500. The page says Raycast AI comes only with paid Pro plans and the Free plan has no AI; Advanced AI models are on Pro+ and Max only and are not part of the trial, and trial credits expire after 7 days; unused monthly credits roll over for one extra billing cycle (60 days after grant), top-up credits expire 12 months after purchase and need an active paid subscription, and each model spends credits at its own rate. The FAQ adds that verified students get 50% off Pro and that team seat counts have no minimum or maximum, billed per user per month. The footer links Terms of Service, a DPA and a Trust Center; the pricing page itself states neither commercial nor data-handling terms, nor a region. This is not a hands-on test.

When to pick it

Choose Raycast AI to summon a multi-model assistant by hotkey on macOS and let each model draw on your credits: Advanced AI models are on Pro+ and Max only, the Free plan has no AI, and Pro grants 500 credits a month.

When to skip it

For unlimited inference or buying cost up front, Raycast grants credits monthly and unused ones carry only one extra billing cycle; to dictate into any text field, the closer record is Wispr Flow; to do AI search and automation inside a browser, the closer record is Dia. Enterprises needing SAML, SCIM and IP allow-lists must go through the Custom tier. This is not a ranked review.

Core features

Hotkey access
Custom AI commands
Multi-model
Clipboard history
Window management

Sources & data notes

This page uses the product's official site as its primary source. Features, pricing, and availability may vary by region and version. The directory score is an editorial ranking signal, not third-party user reviews.

FAQ

Is Raycast AI free?

This directory records Raycast AI's pricing model as "Paid". That is not a verified amount. Exact prices, quotas, trials, and regional availability can change — use the vendor's pricing page before paying.

Where does this site's data on Raycast AI come from?

Entries for Raycast AI are written primarily from the vendor's official site and documentation; the directory record date is 2026-10-12. This site does not aggregate user reviews — scores are editorial sorting signals only. See the methodology page for inclusion scope, source priority, and correction process.

What are alternatives to Raycast AI?

This directory also lists Figma AI, Otter.ai, Zapier AI as comparable tools to Raycast AI. See each page for pricing, platforms, and feature details to compare side by side.

Which workflows use Raycast AI?

Raycast AI is not yet part of a workflow in this directory. Browse the workflow page for alternative pipelines, or share how you use it via the contact page so we can improve the directory.

Is Raycast AI beginner-friendly?

The platform list for Raycast AI was not checked item by item on this source page, and whether a trial or demo exists was not checked for this entry. Beginners should start with the official docs, tutorials, and templates, validate it on small tasks first, then expand into production work.

How do I decide if Raycast AI fits my team?

Judge Raycast AI on three points: whether the pricing model (currently Paid) fits the budget, that platform coverage was not checked item by item on this source page, and whether the core capabilities (Hotkey access, Custom AI commands, Multi-model) match the workflow.

Does Raycast AI offer an API or third-party integrations?

Whether Raycast AI offers a public API was not stated on this source page. A missing API mark in the directory does not mean the vendor has no API.

How is data privacy handled when using Raycast AI?

Data privacy depends on Raycast AI's own privacy policy and data-processing terms, including where uploads are stored and whether content is used for model training. Read the official privacy policy before processing sensitive material, and enterprise users should verify compliance requirements first.

Can content from Raycast AI be used commercially?

Raycast AI's commercial terms depend on the vendor's service agreement and subscription tier, and license scope can differ per plan. This directory is not legal advice — confirm usage rights on the official terms page before commercial use.