Comparison
Raycast AI vs Zapier AI
Raycast AI vs Zapier AI, laid out side by side: pricing model, platforms, available models, core features, and supported formats. Both tools are listed under the Productivity category, and every field comes from this site's directory records. A pricing model is not an amount.
Quick verdict
Raycast AI: Credit-based multi-model launcher; Advanced models from Pro+; Zapier AI: Cross-app automation and AI steps metered by task. Start with the task you need to finish. Sharing a category does not establish that they are interchangeable; they may serve different stages of a workflow. The conditions and evidence gaps for each follow below.
How to choose for the same task
Both sides belong to the Productivity category. The conditionals below come from this site's directory records: first check which side's suitability fits your task and which side's exclusions affect you less; if both fit, decide by pricing basis and by how well platforms and formats line up. Prices appear only where a record has been verified; where it has not, no number is given.
Raycast AI
Fact sourceWhen to pick it Choose Raycast AI to summon a multi-model assistant by hotkey on macOS and let each model draw on your credits: Advanced AI models are on Pro+ and Max only, the Free plan has no AI, and Pro grants 500 credits a month.
When to skip it For unlimited inference or buying cost up front, Raycast grants credits monthly and unused ones carry only one extra billing cycle; to dictate into any text field, the closer record is Wispr Flow; to do AI search and automation inside a browser, the closer record is Dia. Enterprises needing SAML, SCIM and IP allow-lists must go through the Custom tier. This is not a ranked review.
Verified price: Individual: Free 0, Pro 10, Pro+ 20, Max 50 — USD / month; annual Pro 96, Pro+ 192, Max 480 — USD / year; Teams: Pro 15, Pro+ 25, Max 65 — USD / user / month; annual Pro 144, Pro+ 240, Max 624 — USD / user / year (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.
Official sourceZapier AI
Fact sourceWhen to pick it Choose Zapier when Zaps, AI steps, Tables, Forms, and MCP have to share one task meter, starting from 100 tasks per month on the free tier, and you accept that Zaps beyond two steps need Professional.
When to skip it Free gives only two-step Zaps and 100 tasks per month, and multi-step Zaps, webhooks, and premium apps all start at Professional; Agents and Chatbots are separately priced add-ons (400, 160, and 800 USD billed annually) that do not draw on the main plan allowance. To split complex branching into a visual flow chart and transform data module by module, the closer directory record is Make; to build a knowledge-backed chatbot and publish it separately, the closer record is Coze. This is not a ranked review.
Verified price: Free 0 — USD / month (100 tasks / month, two-step Zap); page default Pay yearly (Save 33%) view shows Professional Starting from 19.99 — USD / month and Team Starting from 69 — USD / month (annual-view values, vary by task tier; Monthly view amounts not rendered). Enterprise Contact for pricing. Add-on tiers are annual amounts: Agents Pro 400 — USD / year; Chatbots Pro 160 — USD / year; Chatbots Advanced 800 — USD / year. Currency selector defaults to USD, 18 other currencies. (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.
Official source| Attribute | ||
|---|---|---|
| Directory score | 4.6 / 5 | 4.5 / 5 |
| Pricing | Paid | Freemium |
| Platforms | Not verified | Not verified |
| Models | Not verified | Not verified |
| Core features | Hotkey access, Custom AI commands, Multi-model | Not verified |
| Formats | Not verified | Not verified |
Cells marked "Not verified" in the table are fields the directory still keeps but did not check item by item against the official source this time; they are not verified facts. Please double-check them on the detail pages for Raycast AI, Zapier AI.
Open a tool page for its official source link and directory record date.
Open the comparison tool to combine more tools →FAQ
How does Raycast AI pricing compare with Zapier AI?+
Raycast AI: Verified price: Individual: Free 0, Pro 10, Pro+ 20, Max 50 — USD / month; annual Pro 96, Pro+ 192, Max 480 — USD / year; Teams: Pro 15, Pro+ 25, Max 65 — USD / user / month; annual Pro 144, Pro+ 240, Max 624 — USD / user / year (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly. Zapier AI: Verified price: Free 0 — USD / month (100 tasks / month, two-step Zap); page default Pay yearly (Save 33%) view shows Professional Starting from 19.99 — USD / month and Team Starting from 69 — USD / month (annual-view values, vary by task tier; Monthly view amounts not rendered). Enterprise Contact for pricing. Add-on tiers are annual amounts: Agents Pro 400 — USD / year; Chatbots Pro 160 — USD / year; Chatbots Advanced 800 — USD / year. Currency selector defaults to USD, 18 other currencies. (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.
Which platforms do Raycast AI and Zapier AI support?+
Raycast AI runs on "Not verified" (see the Raycast AI page); Zapier AI runs on "Not verified" (see the Zapier AI page). If you hand work between devices — draft on desktop, tweak on mobile — check that both ends of your usual setup are covered, and note that feature completeness can differ per platform.
Which file formats do Raycast AI and Zapier AI support?+
Raycast AI supports "Not verified" (see the Raycast AI page); Zapier AI supports "Not verified" (see the Zapier AI page). Format coverage decides whether either tool slots into your existing asset and delivery pipeline, so align inputs and outputs before pairing them.
Should I pick Raycast AI or Zapier AI?+
Raycast AI: Choose Raycast AI to summon a multi-model assistant by hotkey on macOS and let each model draw on your credits: Advanced AI models are on Pro+ and Max only, the Free plan has no AI, and Pro grants 500 credits a month. Zapier AI: Choose Zapier when Zaps, AI steps, Tables, Forms, and MCP have to share one task meter, starting from 100 tasks per month on the free tier, and you accept that Zaps beyond two steps need Professional.
Where does this comparison data come from, and how fresh is it?+
The directory record for Raycast AI is dated 2026-10-12 and for Zapier AI 2026-10-12. Pricing models, platforms, models, features, and formats come from this site's directory records rather than live crawling. A pricing model is not an amount. Capabilities and prices change between versions, so re-check the official sources linked from each tool page before deciding.