Skip to main content

Comparison

Glean vs Raycast AI

Glean vs Raycast AI, laid out side by side: pricing model, platforms, available models, core features, and supported formats. Both tools are listed under the Productivity category, and every field comes from this site's directory records. A pricing model is not an amount.

Quick verdict

Glean: Permission-aware enterprise search, no public price; Raycast AI: Credit-based multi-model launcher; Advanced models from Pro+. Start with the task you need to finish. Sharing a category does not establish that they are interchangeable; they may serve different stages of a workflow. The conditions and evidence gaps for each follow below.

How to choose for the same task

Both sides belong to the Productivity category. The conditionals below come from this site's directory records: first check which side's suitability fits your task and which side's exclusions affect you less; if both fit, decide by pricing basis and by how well platforms and formats line up. Prices appear only where a record has been verified; where it has not, no number is given.

Glean

Fact source

When to pick it Choose Glean when search has to cover many internal systems while answers may only show what the asker was already allowed to see: the official homepage makes users only seeing what they’re allowed to see, and permission-aware answers, its premise.

When to skip it With only personal notes and no company directory or permission model, Glean is not the place to start, and its public page states only enterprise positioning and compliance items; to ask questions over a local note vault, the closer record is Obsidian Copilot; to search team meeting content, the closer record is Fireflies.ai. The public page states no amount, so ask the vendor directly before procurement. This is not a ranked review.

Exact price not verified. Any pricing-model label describes a billing category, not a verified amount.

Raycast AI

Fact source

When to pick it Choose Raycast AI to summon a multi-model assistant by hotkey on macOS and let each model draw on your credits: Advanced AI models are on Pro+ and Max only, the Free plan has no AI, and Pro grants 500 credits a month.

When to skip it For unlimited inference or buying cost up front, Raycast grants credits monthly and unused ones carry only one extra billing cycle; to dictate into any text field, the closer record is Wispr Flow; to do AI search and automation inside a browser, the closer record is Dia. Enterprises needing SAML, SCIM and IP allow-lists must go through the Custom tier. This is not a ranked review.

Verified price: Individual: Free 0, Pro 10, Pro+ 20, Max 50 — USD / month; annual Pro 96, Pro+ 192, Max 480 — USD / year; Teams: Pro 15, Pro+ 25, Max 65 — USD / user / month; annual Pro 144, Pro+ 240, Max 624 — USD / user / year (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.

Official source
Attribute
Directory score4.6 / 54.6 / 5
PricingPaidPaid
PlatformsNot verifiedNot verified
ModelsNot verifiedNot verified
Core featuresNot verifiedHotkey access, Custom AI commands, Multi-model
FormatsNot verifiedNot verified

Cells marked "Not verified" in the table are fields the directory still keeps but did not check item by item against the official source this time; they are not verified facts. Please double-check them on the detail pages for Glean, Raycast AI.

Glean

Permission-aware enterprise search, no public price

Learn more →

Raycast AI

Credit-based multi-model launcher; Advanced models from Pro+

Learn more →

Open a tool page for its official source link and directory record date.

Open the comparison tool to combine more tools →

FAQ

How does Glean pricing compare with Raycast AI?+

Glean: Exact price not verified. Any pricing-model label describes a billing category, not a verified amount. Raycast AI: Verified price: Individual: Free 0, Pro 10, Pro+ 20, Max 50 — USD / month; annual Pro 96, Pro+ 192, Max 480 — USD / year; Teams: Pro 15, Pro+ 25, Max 65 — USD / user / month; annual Pro 144, Pro+ 240, Max 624 — USD / user / year (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.

Which platforms do Glean and Raycast AI support?+

Glean runs on "Not verified" (see the Glean page); Raycast AI runs on "Not verified" (see the Raycast AI page). If you hand work between devices — draft on desktop, tweak on mobile — check that both ends of your usual setup are covered, and note that feature completeness can differ per platform.

Which file formats do Glean and Raycast AI support?+

Glean supports "Not verified" (see the Glean page); Raycast AI supports "Not verified" (see the Raycast AI page). Format coverage decides whether either tool slots into your existing asset and delivery pipeline, so align inputs and outputs before pairing them.

Should I pick Glean or Raycast AI?+

Glean: Choose Glean when search has to cover many internal systems while answers may only show what the asker was already allowed to see: the official homepage makes users only seeing what they’re allowed to see, and permission-aware answers, its premise. Raycast AI: Choose Raycast AI to summon a multi-model assistant by hotkey on macOS and let each model draw on your credits: Advanced AI models are on Pro+ and Max only, the Free plan has no AI, and Pro grants 500 credits a month.

Where does this comparison data come from, and how fresh is it?+

The directory record for Glean is dated 2026-10-12 and for Raycast AI 2026-10-12. Pricing models, platforms, models, features, and formats come from this site's directory records rather than live crawling. A pricing model is not an amount. Capabilities and prices change between versions, so re-check the official sources linked from each tool page before deciding.

More comparisons