Comparison
Fathom vs Figma AI
Fathom vs Figma AI, laid out side by side: pricing model, platforms, available models, core features, and supported formats. Both tools are listed under the Productivity category, and every field comes from this site's directory records. A pricing model is not an amount.
Quick verdict
Fathom: Unlimited free recording; CRM write-back from Business; Figma AI: Figma AI features priced per Full/Dev/Collab seat. Start with the task you need to finish. Sharing a category does not establish that they are interchangeable; they may serve different stages of a workflow. The conditions and evidence gaps for each follow below.
How to choose for the same task
Both sides belong to the Productivity category. The conditionals below come from this site's directory records: first check which side's suitability fits your task and which side's exclusions affect you less; if both fit, decide by pricing basis and by how well platforms and formats line up. Prices appear only where a record has been verified; where it has not, no number is given.
Fathom
Fact sourceWhen to pick it Choose Fathom when a sales team wants post-call summaries written back into the CRM and coaching metrics for call review: the official pricing page lists CRM field sync, Deal View and coaching metrics on Business, and both Team and Business need 2 users minimum.
When to skip it The free tier does not include AI action items, custom summary templates or a custom meeting bot - those start at Premium - and a signed HIPAA BAA or custom data retention policies are Enterprise only. For a bot that joins calls automatically and keeps word-for-word archives, the closer record is Otter.ai; for notes you type yourself that get expanded without any bot, the closer record is Granola. This is not a ranked review.
Verified price: Free 0; Premium 20; Team 19 (min 2 users); Business 34 — USD / user / month (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.
Official sourceFigma AI
Fact sourceWhen to pick it Choose Figma when a design team has to price Full, Dev, and Collab seats separately and share the monthly AI credits across the team; the paid tiers are what give both.
When to skip it Starter caps AI credits at 150 per day and 500 per month, and per-seat AI credits start at Professional; the Professional figures rendered are on the annual-billing basis, so switch to the Monthly view for monthly pricing. To put AI generation into template-driven design files for non-designers, the closer directory record is Canva AI; to generate a full deck from a prompt, the closer record is Gamma. This is not a ranked review.
Verified price: Annual view (page button marked Annual selected) — Professional Full 16 USD / seat / month + 3,000 AI credits / month, Dev 12 + 500, Collab 3 + 500; Organization (billed annually) Full 55 + 3,500, Dev 25 + 500, Collab 5 + 500; Enterprise (billed annually) Full 90 + 4,250, Dev 35 + 500, Collab 5 + 500; Starter free, 150 AI credits / day with a 500 / month cap. Professional Monthly view amounts not rendered. (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.
Official sourceCells marked "Not verified" in the table are fields the directory still keeps but did not check item by item against the official source this time; they are not verified facts. Please double-check them on the detail pages for Fathom, Figma AI.
Open a tool page for its official source link and directory record date.
Open the comparison tool to combine more tools →FAQ
How does Fathom pricing compare with Figma AI?+
Fathom: Verified price: Free 0; Premium 20; Team 19 (min 2 users); Business 34 — USD / user / month (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly. Figma AI: Verified price: Annual view (page button marked Annual selected) — Professional Full 16 USD / seat / month + 3,000 AI credits / month, Dev 12 + 500, Collab 3 + 500; Organization (billed annually) Full 55 + 3,500, Dev 25 + 500, Collab 5 + 500; Enterprise (billed annually) Full 90 + 4,250, Dev 35 + 500, Collab 5 + 500; Starter free, 150 AI credits / day with a 500 / month cap. Professional Monthly view amounts not rendered. (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.
Which platforms do Fathom and Figma AI support?+
Fathom runs on "Not verified" (see the Fathom page); Figma AI runs on "Not verified" (see the Figma AI page). If you hand work between devices — draft on desktop, tweak on mobile — check that both ends of your usual setup are covered, and note that feature completeness can differ per platform.
Which file formats do Fathom and Figma AI support?+
Fathom supports "Not verified" (see the Fathom page); Figma AI supports "Not verified" (see the Figma AI page). Format coverage decides whether either tool slots into your existing asset and delivery pipeline, so align inputs and outputs before pairing them.
Should I pick Fathom or Figma AI?+
Fathom: Choose Fathom when a sales team wants post-call summaries written back into the CRM and coaching metrics for call review: the official pricing page lists CRM field sync, Deal View and coaching metrics on Business, and both Team and Business need 2 users minimum. Figma AI: Choose Figma when a design team has to price Full, Dev, and Collab seats separately and share the monthly AI credits across the team; the paid tiers are what give both.
Where does this comparison data come from, and how fresh is it?+
The directory record for Fathom is dated 2026-10-12 and for Figma AI 2026-10-12. Pricing models, platforms, models, features, and formats come from this site's directory records rather than live crawling. A pricing model is not an amount. Capabilities and prices change between versions, so re-check the official sources linked from each tool page before deciding.