Skip to main content

Comparison

Glean vs Zapier AI

Glean vs Zapier AI, laid out side by side: pricing model, platforms, available models, core features, and supported formats. Both tools are listed under the Productivity category, and every field comes from this site's directory records. A pricing model is not an amount.

Quick verdict

Glean: Permission-aware enterprise search, no public price; Zapier AI: Cross-app automation and AI steps metered by task. Start with the task you need to finish. Sharing a category does not establish that they are interchangeable; they may serve different stages of a workflow. The conditions and evidence gaps for each follow below.

How to choose for the same task

Both sides belong to the Productivity category. The conditionals below come from this site's directory records: first check which side's suitability fits your task and which side's exclusions affect you less; if both fit, decide by pricing basis and by how well platforms and formats line up. Prices appear only where a record has been verified; where it has not, no number is given.

Glean

Fact source

When to pick it Choose Glean when search has to cover many internal systems while answers may only show what the asker was already allowed to see: the official homepage makes users only seeing what they’re allowed to see, and permission-aware answers, its premise.

When to skip it With only personal notes and no company directory or permission model, Glean is not the place to start, and its public page states only enterprise positioning and compliance items; to ask questions over a local note vault, the closer record is Obsidian Copilot; to search team meeting content, the closer record is Fireflies.ai. The public page states no amount, so ask the vendor directly before procurement. This is not a ranked review.

Exact price not verified. Any pricing-model label describes a billing category, not a verified amount.

Zapier AI

Fact source

When to pick it Choose Zapier when Zaps, AI steps, Tables, Forms, and MCP have to share one task meter, starting from 100 tasks per month on the free tier, and you accept that Zaps beyond two steps need Professional.

When to skip it Free gives only two-step Zaps and 100 tasks per month, and multi-step Zaps, webhooks, and premium apps all start at Professional; Agents and Chatbots are separately priced add-ons (400, 160, and 800 USD billed annually) that do not draw on the main plan allowance. To split complex branching into a visual flow chart and transform data module by module, the closer directory record is Make; to build a knowledge-backed chatbot and publish it separately, the closer record is Coze. This is not a ranked review.

Verified price: Free 0 — USD / month (100 tasks / month, two-step Zap); page default Pay yearly (Save 33%) view shows Professional Starting from 19.99 — USD / month and Team Starting from 69 — USD / month (annual-view values, vary by task tier; Monthly view amounts not rendered). Enterprise Contact for pricing. Add-on tiers are annual amounts: Agents Pro 400 — USD / year; Chatbots Pro 160 — USD / year; Chatbots Advanced 800 — USD / year. Currency selector defaults to USD, 18 other currencies. (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.

Official source
Attribute
Directory score4.6 / 54.5 / 5
PricingPaidFreemium
PlatformsNot verifiedNot verified
ModelsNot verifiedNot verified
Core featuresNot verifiedNot verified
FormatsNot verifiedNot verified

Cells marked "Not verified" in the table are fields the directory still keeps but did not check item by item against the official source this time; they are not verified facts. Please double-check them on the detail pages for Glean, Zapier AI.

Glean

Permission-aware enterprise search, no public price

Learn more →

Zapier AI

Cross-app automation and AI steps metered by task

Learn more →

Open a tool page for its official source link and directory record date.

Open the comparison tool to combine more tools →

FAQ

How does Glean pricing compare with Zapier AI?+

Glean: Exact price not verified. Any pricing-model label describes a billing category, not a verified amount. Zapier AI: Verified price: Free 0 — USD / month (100 tasks / month, two-step Zap); page default Pay yearly (Save 33%) view shows Professional Starting from 19.99 — USD / month and Team Starting from 69 — USD / month (annual-view values, vary by task tier; Monthly view amounts not rendered). Enterprise Contact for pricing. Add-on tiers are annual amounts: Agents Pro 400 — USD / year; Chatbots Pro 160 — USD / year; Chatbots Advanced 800 — USD / year. Currency selector defaults to USD, 18 other currencies. (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.

Which platforms do Glean and Zapier AI support?+

Glean runs on "Not verified" (see the Glean page); Zapier AI runs on "Not verified" (see the Zapier AI page). If you hand work between devices — draft on desktop, tweak on mobile — check that both ends of your usual setup are covered, and note that feature completeness can differ per platform.

Which file formats do Glean and Zapier AI support?+

Glean supports "Not verified" (see the Glean page); Zapier AI supports "Not verified" (see the Zapier AI page). Format coverage decides whether either tool slots into your existing asset and delivery pipeline, so align inputs and outputs before pairing them.

Should I pick Glean or Zapier AI?+

Glean: Choose Glean when search has to cover many internal systems while answers may only show what the asker was already allowed to see: the official homepage makes users only seeing what they’re allowed to see, and permission-aware answers, its premise. Zapier AI: Choose Zapier when Zaps, AI steps, Tables, Forms, and MCP have to share one task meter, starting from 100 tasks per month on the free tier, and you accept that Zaps beyond two steps need Professional.

Where does this comparison data come from, and how fresh is it?+

The directory record for Glean is dated 2026-10-12 and for Zapier AI 2026-10-12. Pricing models, platforms, models, features, and formats come from this site's directory records rather than live crawling. A pricing model is not an amount. Capabilities and prices change between versions, so re-check the official sources linked from each tool page before deciding.

More comparisons