Skip to main content

Comparison

Hailuo AI vs Google Veo

Hailuo AI vs Google Veo, laid out side by side: pricing model, platforms, available models, core features, and supported formats. Both tools are listed under the Video Generation category, and every field comes from this site's directory records. A pricing model is not an amount.

Quick verdict

Hailuo AI: Five plans; Ultra and Max each unlock one generation; Google Veo: Per-second video generation with native audio. Start with the task you need to finish. Sharing a category does not establish that they are interchangeable; they may serve different stages of a workflow. The conditions and evidence gaps for each follow below.

How to choose for the same task

Both sides belong to the Video Generation category. The conditionals below come from this site's directory records: first check which side's suitability fits your task and which side's exclusions affect you less; if both fit, decide by pricing basis and by how well platforms and formats line up. Prices appear only where a record has been verified; where it has not, no number is given.

Hailuo AI

Fact source

When to pick it Choose Hailuo AI when per-clip cost has to be worked back from credits and you need 1080p and 10-second shots: the page spells out 768p 6s as 25 credits and 1080p 6s as 80 credits, and Max adds unlimited Hailuo 01 and 02 use.

When to skip it The limited-time prices (Standard 7.99, Pro 24.99, Master 63.99 USD per month) are documented as returning to list price after the promotion, so budget on the list price; purchased credits expire after 1 year and do not carry over from plan credits. To schedule video, image, and audio generation on one credit pool, the closer directory record is Runway; to auto-cut long videos into shorts, the closer record is Opus Clip. This is not a ranked review.

Verified price: Standard 14.99 / month (limited-time 7.99); Pro 54.99 / month (limited-time 24.99); Master 94.99 / month (limited-time 63.99); Ultra 124.99 / month; Max 199.99 / month — USD / month; credits / month Standard 1,000, Pro 4,500, Master 10,000, Ultra 12,000, Max 20,000; top-up minimum 5 USD, top-up credits expire 1 year after purchase (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.

Official source

Google Veo

Fact source

When to pick it Pick it when a shot needs its synchronized audio from the same generation (Veo 3.1 outputs video with audio) and output can stay at 720p or 1080p; 4k is only on the Standard and Fast tiers, and Lite is documented as not supporting 4k output.

When to skip it The Free Tier cell for Veo 3.1 on the Gemini API page says Not available and the paid tier is billed per second (Standard with audio 0.40 USD/second), so free trials and using Lite for 4k are both out. For a single credits pool shared across video, image and audio with a one-time free allowance to test first, the closer entry in this directory is Runway; to choose on a 15-second per-shot cap and lip sync, the closer entry is Kling AI. This is not a ranked review.

Verified price: Veo 3.1 Standard with audio 0.40 (720p, 1080p), 4k 0.60; Veo 3.1 Fast with audio 0.10 (720p), 0.12 (1080p), 0.30 (4k); Veo 3.1 Lite with audio 0.05 (720p), 0.08 (1080p), no 4k output — USD / second (Gemini API paid tier) (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.

Official source
Attribute
Directory score4.6 / 54.5 / 5
PricingFreemiumPaid
PlatformsNot verifiedWeb, API
ModelsNot verifiedNot verified
Core featuresNot verifiedNot verified
FormatsNot verifiedNot verified

Cells marked "Not verified" in the table are fields the directory still keeps but did not check item by item against the official source this time; they are not verified facts. Please double-check them on the detail pages for Hailuo AI, Google Veo.

Hailuo AI

Five plans; Ultra and Max each unlock one generation

Learn more →

Google Veo

Per-second video generation with native audio

Learn more →

Open a tool page for its official source link and directory record date.

Open the comparison tool to combine more tools →

FAQ

How does Hailuo AI pricing compare with Google Veo?+

Hailuo AI: Verified price: Standard 14.99 / month (limited-time 7.99); Pro 54.99 / month (limited-time 24.99); Master 94.99 / month (limited-time 63.99); Ultra 124.99 / month; Max 199.99 / month — USD / month; credits / month Standard 1,000, Pro 4,500, Master 10,000, Ultra 12,000, Max 20,000; top-up minimum 5 USD, top-up credits expire 1 year after purchase (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly. Google Veo: Verified price: Veo 3.1 Standard with audio 0.40 (720p, 1080p), 4k 0.60; Veo 3.1 Fast with audio 0.10 (720p), 0.12 (1080p), 0.30 (4k); Veo 3.1 Lite with audio 0.05 (720p), 0.08 (1080p), no 4k output — USD / second (Gemini API paid tier) (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.

Which platforms do Hailuo AI and Google Veo support?+

Hailuo AI runs on "Not verified" (see the Hailuo AI page); Google Veo runs on Web, API. If you hand work between devices — draft on desktop, tweak on mobile — check that both ends of your usual setup are covered, and note that feature completeness can differ per platform.

Which file formats do Hailuo AI and Google Veo support?+

Hailuo AI supports "Not verified" (see the Hailuo AI page); Google Veo supports "Not verified" (see the Google Veo page). Format coverage decides whether either tool slots into your existing asset and delivery pipeline, so align inputs and outputs before pairing them.

Should I pick Hailuo AI or Google Veo?+

Hailuo AI: Choose Hailuo AI when per-clip cost has to be worked back from credits and you need 1080p and 10-second shots: the page spells out 768p 6s as 25 credits and 1080p 6s as 80 credits, and Max adds unlimited Hailuo 01 and 02 use. Google Veo: Pick it when a shot needs its synchronized audio from the same generation (Veo 3.1 outputs video with audio) and output can stay at 720p or 1080p; 4k is only on the Standard and Fast tiers, and Lite is documented as not supporting 4k output.

Where does this comparison data come from, and how fresh is it?+

The directory record for Hailuo AI is dated 2026-10-12 and for Google Veo 2026-10-12. Pricing models, platforms, models, features, and formats come from this site's directory records rather than live crawling. A pricing model is not an amount. Capabilities and prices change between versions, so re-check the official sources linked from each tool page before deciding.

More comparisons