Skip to main content

Claude Code

Paid
4.8Directory score (out of 5)

Verified price: Pro 20 / month, 200 / year (annual billing view shows 17 / month); Max from 100 / month; Team standard seat 25 / seat / month, 20 / seat / year — USD (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly. Pricing source

The official pricing page opened on 2026-10-12 puts Claude Code in the feature table for Pro, Max, Team, and Enterprise, with the Free column reading No. The same page lists Pro at 20 USD per month monthly, or a single 200 USD payment for the year that the page itself labels 17 USD per month; Max from 100 USD per month; Team standard seats 25 USD per seat per month monthly and 20 annually; Enterprise by contact. Prices exclude tax and the page states no region. The official docs overview opened the same day says Claude Code runs in the terminal, IDE extensions (VS Code, JetBrains), a desktop app, and the browser (claude.ai/code); most surfaces need a Claude subscription or an Anthropic Console account, the terminal CLI, VS Code, and JetBrains also support third-party providers, and the desktop app section states a paid subscription is required. The enterprise deployment page compares where model inference runs: Claude for Teams/Enterprise as a per-seat subscription, Anthropic Console metered, plus Amazon Bedrock, Google Cloud's Agent Platform (the page says formerly Vertex AI), and Microsoft Foundry, each billed through its own cloud. The data-usage page splits users in two: Free, Pro, and Max are consumer plans where you choose whether your data improves models; Team, Enterprise, API, and third-party platforms fall under commercial terms, where Anthropic does not train generative models on your code or prompts by default unless you join the Development Partner Program. This is not a hands-on test.

When to pick it

Choose Claude Code when you already pay for Claude Pro or higher and accept that the terminal agent and the web chat draw on the same usage pool, so no separate coding-agent subscription is needed.

When to skip it

The Free plan does not include Claude Code and the desktop app section states a paid subscription is required; to keep code away from an Anthropic claude.ai login entirely, route through Amazon Bedrock, Google Cloud's Agent Platform, or Microsoft Foundry instead. For an editor that gives team-level Privacy mode and centralised billing on its Teams tier, the closer directory record is Cursor; for an Apache 2.0 terminal tool you fully self-host and bill through your own API keys, the closer record is Aider. This is not a ranked review.

Discover an AI product from China

MonkeyAi

MonkeyAi is an AI workspace for teams from China. Describe office, coding or design tasks in natural language, share team resources and explore private deployment.

Core features

Terminal agent
Cross-file refactors
Command execution
Codebase understanding
Git workflow

Sources & data notes

This page uses the product's official site as its primary source. Features, pricing, and availability may vary by region and version. The directory score is an editorial ranking signal, not third-party user reviews.

FAQ

Is Claude Code free?

This directory records Claude Code's pricing model as "Paid". That is not a verified amount. Exact prices, quotas, trials, and regional availability can change — use the vendor's pricing page before paying.

Where does this site's data on Claude Code come from?

Entries for Claude Code are written primarily from the vendor's official site and documentation; the directory record date is 2026-10-12. This site does not aggregate user reviews — scores are editorial sorting signals only. See the methodology page for inclusion scope, source priority, and correction process.

What are alternatives to Claude Code?

This directory also lists OpenAI Codex, Aider, Cline as comparable tools to Claude Code. See each page for pricing, platforms, and feature details to compare side by side.

Which workflows use Claude Code?

Claude Code is not yet part of a workflow in this directory. Browse the workflow page for alternative pipelines, or share how you use it via the contact page so we can improve the directory.

Is Claude Code beginner-friendly?

The platform list for Claude Code was not checked item by item on this source page, and whether a trial or demo exists was not checked for this entry. Beginners should start with the official docs, tutorials, and templates, validate it on small tasks first, then expand into production work.

How do I decide if Claude Code fits my team?

Judge Claude Code on three points: whether the pricing model (currently Paid) fits the budget, that platform coverage was not checked item by item on this source page, and whether the core capabilities (Terminal agent, Cross-file refactors, Command execution) match the workflow.

Does Claude Code offer an API or third-party integrations?

Whether Claude Code offers a public API was not stated on this source page. A missing API mark in the directory does not mean the vendor has no API.

How is data privacy handled when using Claude Code?

Data privacy depends on Claude Code's own privacy policy and data-processing terms, including where uploads are stored and whether content is used for model training. Read the official privacy policy before processing sensitive material, and enterprise users should verify compliance requirements first.

Can content from Claude Code be used commercially?

Claude Code's commercial terms depend on the vendor's service agreement and subscription tier, and license scope can differ per plan. This directory is not legal advice — confirm usage rights on the official terms page before commercial use.