Comparison
Bolt vs Hugging Face
Bolt vs Hugging Face, laid out side by side: pricing model, platforms, available models, core features, and supported formats. Both tools are listed under the Code Generation category, and every field comes from this site's directory records. A pricing model is not an amount.
Quick verdict
Bolt: In-browser full-stack generator metered by token limits; Hugging Face: Open-weights and dataset hub, billed per TB and per hour. Start with the task you need to finish. Sharing a category does not establish that they are interchangeable; they may serve different stages of a workflow. The conditions and evidence gaps for each follow below.
How to choose for the same task
Both sides belong to the Code Generation category. The conditionals below come from this site's directory records: first check which side's suitability fits your task and which side's exclusions affect you less; if both fit, decide by pricing basis and by how well platforms and formats line up. Prices appear only where a record has been verified; where it has not, no number is given.
Bolt
Fact sourceWhen to pick it Choose Bolt to get a runnable full-stack project straight from a prompt in the browser while planning by token quota: Pro starts at 10M tokens per month, and unused tokens from a paid plan roll over for one more month.
When to skip it Everything is counted in tokens, and the official FAQ says most of that usage goes on syncing the project file system to the AI, so a bigger project costs more per message; Free keeps Bolt branding and a 10MB upload cap, and Teams tokens are not shared between members. For React and Tailwind interfaces billed in credits inside your own Vercel account, the closer directory record is v0; for a conversational build of a full app with database and auth, the closer record is Lovable. This is not a ranked review.
Verified price: Free 0; Pro 25 (monthly billing); Teams 30 / member — USD / month; annual billing saves up to 28% (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.
Official sourceHugging Face
Fact sourceWhen to pick it Choose Hugging Face to locate open weights and compare community baselines while reading licences repository by repository: PRO is 9 USD per month, Team is 20 USD per user per month, and private repository storage is billed separately at 18 USD/TB/month.
When to skip it Licences are per repository, so "downloadable here" is not "cleared for commercial use"; Inference Endpoints are dedicated instances billed hourly (the page starts at 0.033 USD/hour), not something that runs free after download, and public versus private storage is priced per TB. To pull weights onto your own machine instead, the closer directory record is Ollama; to route one key across many providers and compare prices, the closer record is OpenRouter. This is not a ranked review.
Verified price: PRO 9; Team 20 / user; Enterprise 50 / user — USD / month; storage public 12, private 18 — USD / TB / month (50TB+ 20% off, 200TB+ 25% off, 500TB+ 33% off); inference endpoints from 0.033 USD / hour (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.
Official source| Attribute | ||
|---|---|---|
| Directory score | 4.5 / 5 | 4.6 / 5 |
| Pricing | Freemium | Freemium |
| Platforms | Not verified | Not verified |
| Models | Not verified | Not verified |
| Core features | Prompt to app, Runs in browser, Instant preview | Model and dataset hosting, Spaces demos, Inference endpoints |
| Formats | Not verified | Not verified |
Cells marked "Not verified" in the table are fields the directory still keeps but did not check item by item against the official source this time; they are not verified facts. Please double-check them on the detail pages for Bolt, Hugging Face.
Open a tool page for its official source link and directory record date.
Open the comparison tool to combine more tools →FAQ
How does Bolt pricing compare with Hugging Face?+
Bolt: Verified price: Free 0; Pro 25 (monthly billing); Teams 30 / member — USD / month; annual billing saves up to 28% (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly. Hugging Face: Verified price: PRO 9; Team 20 / user; Enterprise 50 / user — USD / month; storage public 12, private 18 — USD / TB / month (50TB+ 20% off, 200TB+ 25% off, 500TB+ 33% off); inference endpoints from 0.033 USD / hour (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.
Which platforms do Bolt and Hugging Face support?+
Bolt runs on "Not verified" (see the Bolt page); Hugging Face runs on "Not verified" (see the Hugging Face page). If you hand work between devices — draft on desktop, tweak on mobile — check that both ends of your usual setup are covered, and note that feature completeness can differ per platform.
Which file formats do Bolt and Hugging Face support?+
Bolt supports "Not verified" (see the Bolt page); Hugging Face supports "Not verified" (see the Hugging Face page). Format coverage decides whether either tool slots into your existing asset and delivery pipeline, so align inputs and outputs before pairing them.
Should I pick Bolt or Hugging Face?+
Bolt: Choose Bolt to get a runnable full-stack project straight from a prompt in the browser while planning by token quota: Pro starts at 10M tokens per month, and unused tokens from a paid plan roll over for one more month. Hugging Face: Choose Hugging Face to locate open weights and compare community baselines while reading licences repository by repository: PRO is 9 USD per month, Team is 20 USD per user per month, and private repository storage is billed separately at 18 USD/TB/month.
Where does this comparison data come from, and how fresh is it?+
The directory record for Bolt is dated 2026-10-12 and for Hugging Face 2026-10-12. Pricing models, platforms, models, features, and formats come from this site's directory records rather than live crawling. A pricing model is not an amount. Capabilities and prices change between versions, so re-check the official sources linked from each tool page before deciding.