Skip to main content

Bolt

Freemium
4.5Directory score (out of 5)

Verified price: Free 0; Pro 25 (monthly billing); Teams 30 / member — USD / month; annual billing saves up to 28% (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly. Pricing source

The official pricing page opened on 2026-10-12 lists four tiers: Free at 0 USD, Pro at 25 USD per month billed monthly, Teams at 30 USD per month and member billed monthly, and Enterprise as Custom; the page says yearly billing saves up to 28%, but the yearly figures did not render this round. Limits are counted in tokens: Free is 300,000 tokens daily and 1 million tokens per month; Pro removes the daily cap and starts at 10M tokens per month; Teams gives each paid member a monthly token allotment by tier, and members do not share tokens. The FAQ says that from 2025-07-01 tokens from a paid subscription roll over for one additional month (valid up to two months in total) and that an active paid subscription is required to reach rolled-over tokens. Pro adds a custom domain, private site sharing, and a 100MB file upload limit, while Free keeps Bolt branding and caps uploads at 10MB. The same FAQ explains that most token usage goes on syncing the project file system to the AI, so larger projects cost more tokens per message. The page states no region and no commercial licence terms; check the official terms before deciding. This is not a hands-on test.

When to pick it

Choose Bolt to get a runnable full-stack project straight from a prompt in the browser while planning by token quota: Pro starts at 10M tokens per month, and unused tokens from a paid plan roll over for one more month.

When to skip it

Everything is counted in tokens, and the official FAQ says most of that usage goes on syncing the project file system to the AI, so a bigger project costs more per message; Free keeps Bolt branding and a 10MB upload cap, and Teams tokens are not shared between members. For React and Tailwind interfaces billed in credits inside your own Vercel account, the closer directory record is v0; for a conversational build of a full app with database and auth, the closer record is Lovable. This is not a ranked review.

Core features

Prompt to app
Runs in browser
Instant preview
One-click deploy
Full-stack templates

Sources & data notes

This page uses the product's official site as its primary source. Features, pricing, and availability may vary by region and version. The directory score is an editorial ranking signal, not third-party user reviews.

FAQ

Is Bolt free?

This directory records Bolt's pricing model as "Freemium". That is not a verified amount. Exact prices, quotas, trials, and regional availability can change — use the vendor's pricing page before paying.

Where does this site's data on Bolt come from?

Entries for Bolt are written primarily from the vendor's official site and documentation; the directory record date is 2026-10-12. This site does not aggregate user reviews — scores are editorial sorting signals only. See the methodology page for inclusion scope, source priority, and correction process.

What are alternatives to Bolt?

This directory also lists Lovable, GitHub Copilot, Cursor as comparable tools to Bolt. See each page for pricing, platforms, and feature details to compare side by side.

Which workflows use Bolt?

Bolt is not yet part of a workflow in this directory. Browse the workflow page for alternative pipelines, or share how you use it via the contact page so we can improve the directory.

Is Bolt beginner-friendly?

The platform list for Bolt was not checked item by item on this source page, and whether a trial or demo exists was not checked for this entry. Beginners should start with the official docs, tutorials, and templates, validate it on small tasks first, then expand into production work.

How do I decide if Bolt fits my team?

Judge Bolt on three points: whether the pricing model (currently Freemium) fits the budget, that platform coverage was not checked item by item on this source page, and whether the core capabilities (Prompt to app, Runs in browser, Instant preview) match the workflow.

Does Bolt offer an API or third-party integrations?

Whether Bolt offers a public API was not stated on this source page. A missing API mark in the directory does not mean the vendor has no API.

How is data privacy handled when using Bolt?

Data privacy depends on Bolt's own privacy policy and data-processing terms, including where uploads are stored and whether content is used for model training. Read the official privacy policy before processing sensitive material, and enterprise users should verify compliance requirements first.

Can content from Bolt be used commercially?

Bolt's commercial terms depend on the vendor's service agreement and subscription tier, and license scope can differ per plan. This directory is not legal advice — confirm usage rights on the official terms page before commercial use.