Skip to main content

Comparison

Bolt vs v0

Bolt vs v0, laid out side by side: pricing model, platforms, available models, core features, and supported formats. Both tools are listed under the Code Generation category, and every field comes from this site's directory records. A pricing model is not an amount.

Quick verdict

Bolt: In-browser full-stack generator metered by token limits; v0: Credit-metered interface generator that lives in your Vercel account. Start with the task you need to finish. Sharing a category does not establish that they are interchangeable; they may serve different stages of a workflow. The conditions and evidence gaps for each follow below.

How to choose for the same task

Both sides belong to the Code Generation category. The conditionals below come from this site's directory records: first check which side's suitability fits your task and which side's exclusions affect you less; if both fit, decide by pricing basis and by how well platforms and formats line up. Prices appear only where a record has been verified; where it has not, no number is given.

Bolt

Fact source

When to pick it Choose Bolt to get a runnable full-stack project straight from a prompt in the browser while planning by token quota: Pro starts at 10M tokens per month, and unused tokens from a paid plan roll over for one more month.

When to skip it Everything is counted in tokens, and the official FAQ says most of that usage goes on syncing the project file system to the AI, so a bigger project costs more per message; Free keeps Bolt branding and a 10MB upload cap, and Teams tokens are not shared between members. For React and Tailwind interfaces billed in credits inside your own Vercel account, the closer directory record is v0; for a conversational build of a full app with database and auth, the closer record is Lovable. This is not a ranked review.

Verified price: Free 0; Pro 25 (monthly billing); Teams 30 / member — USD / month; annual billing saves up to 28% (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.

Official source

v0

Fact source

When to pick it Choose v0 when interface generation and deployment should stay inside the same Vercel account and you accept planning by credits: Plus includes 30 USD of credits per user per month plus 2 USD of free daily credits on login.

When to skip it Free allows only 7 messages per day; training opt-out becomes the default from Business, and the never-used-for-training wording sits in the Enterprise column; no price includes VAT/GST, which is calculated from the billing address. To edit React interfaces inside an existing local repo rather than generating them in a browser, the closer directory record is Cursor; for a runnable whole app straight from a prompt, the closer record is Bolt. This is not a ranked review.

Verified price: Free 0 (daily 7 messages); Plus 30 / user (struck-through 90 shown, discount terms unstated); Business 100 / user — USD / month (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.

Official source
Attribute
Directory score4.5 / 54.6 / 5
PricingFreemiumFreemium
PlatformsNot verifiedNot verified
ModelsNot verifiedNot verified
Core featuresPrompt to app, Runs in browser, Instant previewText to UI, React + Tailwind, shadcn/ui integration
FormatsNot verifiedNot verified

Cells marked "Not verified" in the table are fields the directory still keeps but did not check item by item against the official source this time; they are not verified facts. Please double-check them on the detail pages for Bolt, v0.

Bolt

In-browser full-stack generator metered by token limits

Learn more →

v0

Credit-metered interface generator that lives in your Vercel account

Learn more →

Open a tool page for its official source link and directory record date.

Open the comparison tool to combine more tools →

FAQ

How does Bolt pricing compare with v0?+

Bolt: Verified price: Free 0; Pro 25 (monthly billing); Teams 30 / member — USD / month; annual billing saves up to 28% (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly. v0: Verified price: Free 0 (daily 7 messages); Plus 30 / user (struck-through 90 shown, discount terms unstated); Business 100 / user — USD / month (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.

Which platforms do Bolt and v0 support?+

Bolt runs on "Not verified" (see the Bolt page); v0 runs on "Not verified" (see the v0 page). If you hand work between devices — draft on desktop, tweak on mobile — check that both ends of your usual setup are covered, and note that feature completeness can differ per platform.

Which file formats do Bolt and v0 support?+

Bolt supports "Not verified" (see the Bolt page); v0 supports "Not verified" (see the v0 page). Format coverage decides whether either tool slots into your existing asset and delivery pipeline, so align inputs and outputs before pairing them.

Should I pick Bolt or v0?+

Bolt: Choose Bolt to get a runnable full-stack project straight from a prompt in the browser while planning by token quota: Pro starts at 10M tokens per month, and unused tokens from a paid plan roll over for one more month. v0: Choose v0 when interface generation and deployment should stay inside the same Vercel account and you accept planning by credits: Plus includes 30 USD of credits per user per month plus 2 USD of free daily credits on login.

Where does this comparison data come from, and how fresh is it?+

The directory record for Bolt is dated 2026-10-12 and for v0 2026-10-12. Pricing models, platforms, models, features, and formats come from this site's directory records rather than live crawling. A pricing model is not an amount. Capabilities and prices change between versions, so re-check the official sources linked from each tool page before deciding.

More comparisons