Skip to main content

Comparison

DALL·E 3 vs Leonardo AI

DALL·E 3 vs Leonardo AI, laid out side by side: pricing model, platforms, available models, core features, and supported formats. Both tools are listed under the Image Generation category, and every field comes from this site's directory records. A pricing model is not an amount.

Quick verdict

DALL·E 3: OpenAI image model no longer on the official price page; Leonardo AI: Fast Tokens tiers with unlimited relaxed generation on selected models. Start with the task you need to finish. Sharing a category does not establish that they are interchangeable; they may serve different stages of a workflow. The conditions and evidence gaps for each follow below.

How to choose for the same task

Both sides belong to the Image Generation category. The conditionals below come from this site's directory records: first check which side's suitability fits your task and which side's exclusions affect you less; if both fit, decide by pricing basis and by how well platforms and formats line up. Prices appear only where a record has been verified; where it has not, no number is given.

DALL·E 3

Fact source

When to pick it When an older project still calls the DALL·E 3 model name, open the official API pricing page first and compare it with the current gpt-image line before deciding whether to migrate; this entry does not use another image model figure as its own price.

When to skip it As of 2026-10-12 the official API pricing page lists its image models under the gpt-image line with no DALL·E 3 and no price for it, so integrations that pin the model name have to be checked against what is on sale before migrating; this is not a review of DALL·E 3. For a hosted image API billed per image or per megapixel, the closer directory record is Flux; to generate images through a chat subscription instead of your own API calls, the closer record is ChatGPT. This is not a ranked review.

Exact price not verified. Any pricing-model label describes a billing category, not a verified amount.

Leonardo AI

Fact source

When to pick it Choose Leonardo AI when a team has to split image allowances from one shared token pool across several members and needs works private by default and unlimited relaxed generation on the models the page names.

When to skip it Free keeps works public and quality at Basic, and the Token Bank and private works start at Essential; the yearly amounts were not rendered this round, so compare yearly by reopening the page yourself. To self-host an open-weights image pipeline, the closer directory records are Flux and Stable Diffusion; to put AI generation inside template-based design files, the closer record is Canva AI. This is not a ranked review.

Verified price: Pay Monthly view: FREE 0; ESSENTIAL 12; PREMIUM 30; ULTIMATE 60 — USD / month; STARTER 72 — USD / month (page labels 24 USD / seat); GROWTH 144 — USD / month (page labels 48 USD / seat). Page also has Pay Yearly (states save up to 20%) but annual amounts not rendered. (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.

Official source
Attribute
Directory score4.6 / 54.6 / 5
PricingFreemiumFreemium
PlatformsNot verifiedNot verified
ModelsNot verifiedNot verified
Core featuresNot verifiedNot verified
FormatsNot verifiedNot verified

Cells marked "Not verified" in the table are fields the directory still keeps but did not check item by item against the official source this time; they are not verified facts. Please double-check them on the detail pages for DALL·E 3, Leonardo AI.

DALL·E 3

OpenAI image model no longer on the official price page

Learn more →

Leonardo AI

Fast Tokens tiers with unlimited relaxed generation on selected models

Learn more →

Open a tool page for its official source link and directory record date.

Open the comparison tool to combine more tools →

FAQ

How does DALL·E 3 pricing compare with Leonardo AI?+

DALL·E 3: Exact price not verified. Any pricing-model label describes a billing category, not a verified amount. Leonardo AI: Verified price: Pay Monthly view: FREE 0; ESSENTIAL 12; PREMIUM 30; ULTIMATE 60 — USD / month; STARTER 72 — USD / month (page labels 24 USD / seat); GROWTH 144 — USD / month (page labels 48 USD / seat). Page also has Pay Yearly (states save up to 20%) but annual amounts not rendered. (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.

Which platforms do DALL·E 3 and Leonardo AI support?+

DALL·E 3 runs on "Not verified" (see the DALL·E 3 page); Leonardo AI runs on "Not verified" (see the Leonardo AI page). If you hand work between devices — draft on desktop, tweak on mobile — check that both ends of your usual setup are covered, and note that feature completeness can differ per platform.

Which file formats do DALL·E 3 and Leonardo AI support?+

DALL·E 3 supports "Not verified" (see the DALL·E 3 page); Leonardo AI supports "Not verified" (see the Leonardo AI page). Format coverage decides whether either tool slots into your existing asset and delivery pipeline, so align inputs and outputs before pairing them.

Should I pick DALL·E 3 or Leonardo AI?+

DALL·E 3: When an older project still calls the DALL·E 3 model name, open the official API pricing page first and compare it with the current gpt-image line before deciding whether to migrate; this entry does not use another image model figure as its own price. Leonardo AI: Choose Leonardo AI when a team has to split image allowances from one shared token pool across several members and needs works private by default and unlimited relaxed generation on the models the page names.

Where does this comparison data come from, and how fresh is it?+

The directory record for DALL·E 3 is dated 2026-10-12 and for Leonardo AI 2026-10-12. Pricing models, platforms, models, features, and formats come from this site's directory records rather than live crawling. A pricing model is not an amount. Capabilities and prices change between versions, so re-check the official sources linked from each tool page before deciding.

More comparisons