Comparison
Fathom vs Napkin AI
Fathom vs Napkin AI, laid out side by side: pricing model, platforms, available models, core features, and supported formats. Both tools are listed under the Productivity category, and every field comes from this site's directory records. A pricing model is not an amount.
Quick verdict
Fathom: Unlimited free recording; CRM write-back from Business; Napkin AI: Text to editable diagrams; SVG export from Plus. Start with the task you need to finish. Sharing a category does not establish that they are interchangeable; they may serve different stages of a workflow. The conditions and evidence gaps for each follow below.
How to choose for the same task
Both sides belong to the Productivity category. The conditionals below come from this site's directory records: first check which side's suitability fits your task and which side's exclusions affect you less; if both fit, decide by pricing basis and by how well platforms and formats line up. Prices appear only where a record has been verified; where it has not, no number is given.
Fathom
Fact sourceWhen to pick it Choose Fathom when a sales team wants post-call summaries written back into the CRM and coaching metrics for call review: the official pricing page lists CRM field sync, Deal View and coaching metrics on Business, and both Team and Business need 2 users minimum.
When to skip it The free tier does not include AI action items, custom summary templates or a custom meeting bot - those start at Premium - and a signed HIPAA BAA or custom data retention policies are Enterprise only. For a bot that joins calls automatically and keeps word-for-word archives, the closer record is Otter.ai; for notes you type yourself that get expanded without any bot, the closer record is Granola. This is not a ranked review.
Verified price: Free 0; Premium 20; Team 19 (min 2 users); Business 34 — USD / user / month (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.
Official sourceNapkin AI
Fact sourceWhen to pick it Choose Napkin AI when a paragraph has to become an editable diagram and you need SVG export or the branding removed: the official pricing page lists SVG export and branding removal on Plus, while Free only gives PNG and PDF.
When to skip it For a full deck with layouts, templates and a brand library a single diagram is not enough, and the closer record is Beautiful.ai; to draw vectors by hand inside an existing design-file workflow, the closer record is Figma AI. Free also gets only 500 AI credits per week and every extra team member adds a seat, so size the credits first when volume is high. This is not a ranked review.
Verified price: Free 0; Plus 12 / person; Pro 30 / person — USD / month (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.
Official sourceCells marked "Not verified" in the table are fields the directory still keeps but did not check item by item against the official source this time; they are not verified facts. Please double-check them on the detail pages for Fathom, Napkin AI.
Open a tool page for its official source link and directory record date.
Open the comparison tool to combine more tools →FAQ
How does Fathom pricing compare with Napkin AI?+
Fathom: Verified price: Free 0; Premium 20; Team 19 (min 2 users); Business 34 — USD / user / month (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly. Napkin AI: Verified price: Free 0; Plus 12 / person; Pro 30 / person — USD / month (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.
Which platforms do Fathom and Napkin AI support?+
Fathom runs on "Not verified" (see the Fathom page); Napkin AI runs on "Not verified" (see the Napkin AI page). If you hand work between devices — draft on desktop, tweak on mobile — check that both ends of your usual setup are covered, and note that feature completeness can differ per platform.
Which file formats do Fathom and Napkin AI support?+
Fathom supports "Not verified" (see the Fathom page); Napkin AI supports "Not verified" (see the Napkin AI page). Format coverage decides whether either tool slots into your existing asset and delivery pipeline, so align inputs and outputs before pairing them.
Should I pick Fathom or Napkin AI?+
Fathom: Choose Fathom when a sales team wants post-call summaries written back into the CRM and coaching metrics for call review: the official pricing page lists CRM field sync, Deal View and coaching metrics on Business, and both Team and Business need 2 users minimum. Napkin AI: Choose Napkin AI when a paragraph has to become an editable diagram and you need SVG export or the branding removed: the official pricing page lists SVG export and branding removal on Plus, while Free only gives PNG and PDF.
Where does this comparison data come from, and how fresh is it?+
The directory record for Fathom is dated 2026-10-12 and for Napkin AI 2026-10-12. Pricing models, platforms, models, features, and formats come from this site's directory records rather than live crawling. A pricing model is not an amount. Capabilities and prices change between versions, so re-check the official sources linked from each tool page before deciding.