Skip to main content

Comparison

n8n vs Napkin AI

n8n vs Napkin AI, laid out side by side: pricing model, platforms, available models, core features, and supported formats. Both tools are listed under the Productivity category, and every field comes from this site's directory records. A pricing model is not an amount.

Quick verdict

n8n: Cloud plans billed per execution; self-hosting is fair-code; Napkin AI: Text to editable diagrams; SVG export from Plus. Start with the task you need to finish. Sharing a category does not establish that they are interchangeable; they may serve different stages of a workflow. The conditions and evidence gaps for each follow below.

How to choose for the same task

Both sides belong to the Productivity category. The conditionals below come from this site's directory records: first check which side's suitability fits your task and which side's exclusions affect you less; if both fit, decide by pricing basis and by how well platforms and formats line up. Prices appear only where a record has been verified; where it has not, no number is given.

n8n

Fact source

When to pick it Choose n8n to run your own LLM workflows on your own machines without paying per seat: the official pricing page says every cloud plan includes unlimited users and workflows and bills by workflow executions, and a Community Edition on GitHub can be self-hosted.

When to skip it The Sustainable Use License only lets you self-host for your own internal business purposes or non-commercial use, so giving n8n to your customers to connect their accounts, or any use beyond internal business, needs a separate commercial agreement. For fully managed automation with nothing to maintain, the closer record is Zapier AI; for visual branching and data transformation, the closer record is Make. This is not a ranked review.

Verified price: Free 0; Starter 24 / month, 240 / year (annual view 20€ / mo); Pro 60 / month, 600 / year (annual view 50€); Business 800 / month, 8,000 / year (annual view 667€, execution tiers vary) — EUR / month; Business overage 4,000 EUR / 300,000 executions (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.

Official source

Napkin AI

Fact source

When to pick it Choose Napkin AI when a paragraph has to become an editable diagram and you need SVG export or the branding removed: the official pricing page lists SVG export and branding removal on Plus, while Free only gives PNG and PDF.

When to skip it For a full deck with layouts, templates and a brand library a single diagram is not enough, and the closer record is Beautiful.ai; to draw vectors by hand inside an existing design-file workflow, the closer record is Figma AI. Free also gets only 500 AI credits per week and every extra team member adds a seat, so size the credits first when volume is high. This is not a ranked review.

Verified price: Free 0; Plus 12 / person; Pro 30 / person — USD / month (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.

Official source
Attribute
Directory score4.6 / 54.6 / 5
PricingFreemiumFreemium
PlatformsNot verifiedNot verified
ModelsNot verifiedNot verified
Core featuresSelf-hosted, AI nodes, 400+ integrationsText to visuals, Fully editable, SVG export
FormatsNot verifiedNot verified

Cells marked "Not verified" in the table are fields the directory still keeps but did not check item by item against the official source this time; they are not verified facts. Please double-check them on the detail pages for n8n, Napkin AI.

n8n

Cloud plans billed per execution; self-hosting is fair-code

Learn more →

Napkin AI

Text to editable diagrams; SVG export from Plus

Learn more →

Open a tool page for its official source link and directory record date.

Open the comparison tool to combine more tools →

FAQ

How does n8n pricing compare with Napkin AI?+

n8n: Verified price: Free 0; Starter 24 / month, 240 / year (annual view 20€ / mo); Pro 60 / month, 600 / year (annual view 50€); Business 800 / month, 8,000 / year (annual view 667€, execution tiers vary) — EUR / month; Business overage 4,000 EUR / 300,000 executions (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly. Napkin AI: Verified price: Free 0; Plus 12 / person; Pro 30 / person — USD / month (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.

Which platforms do n8n and Napkin AI support?+

n8n runs on "Not verified" (see the n8n page); Napkin AI runs on "Not verified" (see the Napkin AI page). If you hand work between devices — draft on desktop, tweak on mobile — check that both ends of your usual setup are covered, and note that feature completeness can differ per platform.

Which file formats do n8n and Napkin AI support?+

n8n supports "Not verified" (see the n8n page); Napkin AI supports "Not verified" (see the Napkin AI page). Format coverage decides whether either tool slots into your existing asset and delivery pipeline, so align inputs and outputs before pairing them.

Should I pick n8n or Napkin AI?+

n8n: Choose n8n to run your own LLM workflows on your own machines without paying per seat: the official pricing page says every cloud plan includes unlimited users and workflows and bills by workflow executions, and a Community Edition on GitHub can be self-hosted. Napkin AI: Choose Napkin AI when a paragraph has to become an editable diagram and you need SVG export or the branding removed: the official pricing page lists SVG export and branding removal on Plus, while Free only gives PNG and PDF.

Where does this comparison data come from, and how fresh is it?+

The directory record for n8n is dated 2026-10-12 and for Napkin AI 2026-10-12. Pricing models, platforms, models, features, and formats come from this site's directory records rather than live crawling. A pricing model is not an amount. Capabilities and prices change between versions, so re-check the official sources linked from each tool page before deciding.

More comparisons