Comparison
Granola vs Napkin AI
Granola vs Napkin AI, laid out side by side: pricing model, platforms, available models, core features, and supported formats. Both tools are listed under the Productivity category, and every field comes from this site's directory records. A pricing model is not an amount.
Quick verdict
Granola: Manual-start AI notepad with no meeting bot; Napkin AI: Text to editable diagrams; SVG export from Plus. Start with the task you need to finish. Sharing a category does not establish that they are interchangeable; they may serve different stages of a workflow. The conditions and evidence gaps for each follow below.
How to choose for the same task
Both sides belong to the Productivity category. The conditionals below come from this site's directory records: first check which side's suitability fits your task and which side's exclusions affect you less; if both fit, decide by pricing basis and by how well platforms and formats line up. Prices appear only where a record has been verified; where it has not, no number is given.
Granola
Fact sourceWhen to pick it Choose Granola when meetings run back to back and you want your own rough typed notes turned into structured minutes, on a product that adds no meeting bot and bills per user per month.
When to skip it It does not fit verbatim transcript archives or a compliance flow that must deliver without speaker labels; pre-meeting briefs and integrations such as Notion/HubSpot start at Business, and Basic keeps only 30 days of meeting history. If you want a meeting bot that joins calls automatically, including unfamiliar platforms, the closer record is Otter.ai. If you want topic tracking and team knowledge-base search across meetings, the closer record is Fireflies.ai. This is not a ranked review.
Verified price: Basic 0; Business 14; Enterprise 35 — USD / user / month (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.
Official sourceNapkin AI
Fact sourceWhen to pick it Choose Napkin AI when a paragraph has to become an editable diagram and you need SVG export or the branding removed: the official pricing page lists SVG export and branding removal on Plus, while Free only gives PNG and PDF.
When to skip it For a full deck with layouts, templates and a brand library a single diagram is not enough, and the closer record is Beautiful.ai; to draw vectors by hand inside an existing design-file workflow, the closer record is Figma AI. Free also gets only 500 AI credits per week and every extra team member adds a seat, so size the credits first when volume is high. This is not a ranked review.
Verified price: Free 0; Plus 12 / person; Pro 30 / person — USD / month (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.
Official source| Attribute | ||
|---|---|---|
| Directory score | 4.6 / 5 | 4.6 / 5 |
| Pricing | Freemium | Freemium |
| Platforms | macOS, Windows, iOS, Android, Apple Watch | Not verified |
| Models | Not verified | Not verified |
| Core features | Bot-free audio capture, AI note enhancement, Pre-meeting briefs | Text to visuals, Fully editable, SVG export |
| Formats | Not verified | Not verified |
Cells marked "Not verified" in the table are fields the directory still keeps but did not check item by item against the official source this time; they are not verified facts. Please double-check them on the detail pages for Granola, Napkin AI.
Open a tool page for its official source link and directory record date.
Open the comparison tool to combine more tools →FAQ
How does Granola pricing compare with Napkin AI?+
Granola: Verified price: Basic 0; Business 14; Enterprise 35 — USD / user / month (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly. Napkin AI: Verified price: Free 0; Plus 12 / person; Pro 30 / person — USD / month (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.
Which platforms do Granola and Napkin AI support?+
Granola runs on macOS, Windows, iOS, Android, Apple Watch; Napkin AI runs on "Not verified" (see the Napkin AI page). If you hand work between devices — draft on desktop, tweak on mobile — check that both ends of your usual setup are covered, and note that feature completeness can differ per platform.
Which file formats do Granola and Napkin AI support?+
Granola supports "Not verified" (see the Granola page); Napkin AI supports "Not verified" (see the Napkin AI page). Format coverage decides whether either tool slots into your existing asset and delivery pipeline, so align inputs and outputs before pairing them.
Should I pick Granola or Napkin AI?+
Granola: Choose Granola when meetings run back to back and you want your own rough typed notes turned into structured minutes, on a product that adds no meeting bot and bills per user per month. Napkin AI: Choose Napkin AI when a paragraph has to become an editable diagram and you need SVG export or the branding removed: the official pricing page lists SVG export and branding removal on Plus, while Free only gives PNG and PDF.
Where does this comparison data come from, and how fresh is it?+
The directory record for Granola is dated 2026-10-12 and for Napkin AI 2026-10-12. Pricing models, platforms, models, features, and formats come from this site's directory records rather than live crawling. A pricing model is not an amount. Capabilities and prices change between versions, so re-check the official sources linked from each tool page before deciding.