Skip to main content

Comparison

Meshy vs Move AI

Meshy vs Move AI, laid out side by side: pricing model, platforms, available models, core features, and supported formats. Both tools are listed under the 3D Generation category, and every field comes from this site's directory records. A pricing model is not an amount.

Quick verdict

Meshy: Credits-based tiers; API and private licensing start at Pro; Move AI: Single-camera phone mocap by subscription; Genesis by quote. Start with the task you need to finish. Sharing a category does not establish that they are interchangeable; they may serve different stages of a workflow. The conditions and evidence gaps for each follow below.

How to choose for the same task

Both sides belong to the 3D Generation category. The conditionals below come from this site's directory records: first check which side's suitability fits your task and which side's exclusions affect you less; if both fit, decide by pricing basis and by how well platforms and formats line up. Prices appear only where a record has been verified; where it has not, no number is given.

Meshy

Fact source

When to pick it Choose Meshy when generated assets have to stay private by default and your own code has to call the API: on that page the embedded structured data and FAQ put the private license and API access at Pro and above (20 USD per month), while Free outputs are CC BY 4.0 and require attribution.

When to skip it For non-Enterprise accounts, API-generated assets are kept for at most 3 days and then deleted automatically, so anything worth keeping has to be downloaded; Free gives only 100 credits a month, its outputs are CC BY 4.0 (commercial with attribution), and its queue priority is lower than paid plans. For game models with human-checked topology, the closer directory record is Kaedim; for open-weight generation you can batch locally, the closer record is Microsoft TRELLIS. This is not a ranked review.

Verified price: Free 0 — USD (100 credits / month); Pro 20 — USD / month (annual 240 — USD / year, 1,000 credits / month); Premium 40 — USD / month (3,000 credits / month); Ultra 100 — USD / month (8,000 credits / month); Studio 70 — USD / month (annual 840 — USD / year, 5,500 shared credits / month). (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.

Official source

Move AI

Fact source

When to pick it Choose Move One when one phone has to run single-camera markerless capture on a monthly subscription and you can accept credits that reset on the same day each month instead of rolling over.

When to skip it Move One monthly credits do not roll over, overage is billed per credit at rates that differ by tier, the move.ai/pricing page the doc points to returned 404 on 2026-10-12, and the flagship Genesis is an on-premise camera and GPU system quoted only on request with no public amount. To swap live-action characters for CG characters in the browser without buying cameras and GPUs, the closer directory record is Autodesk Flow Studio (formerly Wonder Studio, whose pricing was not verified this round); for single 3D assets with clean topology generated from images rather than human motion, the closer record is Kaedim. This is not a ranked review.

Verified price: Move One: Starter 18 / month (+ VAT, 60 credits / month); Standard 48 (180); Plus 225 (240); Advanced 490 (700) — USD / month; Free 30 one-time credits; max video 60 seconds (paid), 30 seconds (Free) (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.

Official source
Attribute
Directory score4.3 / 54.4 / 5
PricingFreemiumPaid
PlatformsNot verifiedNot verified
ModelsNot verifiedNot verified
Core featuresNot verifiedNot verified
FormatsNot verifiedNot verified

Cells marked "Not verified" in the table are fields the directory still keeps but did not check item by item against the official source this time; they are not verified facts. Please double-check them on the detail pages for Meshy, Move AI.

Meshy

Credits-based tiers; API and private licensing start at Pro

Learn more →

Move AI

Single-camera phone mocap by subscription; Genesis by quote

Learn more →

Open a tool page for its official source link and directory record date.

Open the comparison tool to combine more tools →

FAQ

How does Meshy pricing compare with Move AI?+

Meshy: Verified price: Free 0 — USD (100 credits / month); Pro 20 — USD / month (annual 240 — USD / year, 1,000 credits / month); Premium 40 — USD / month (3,000 credits / month); Ultra 100 — USD / month (8,000 credits / month); Studio 70 — USD / month (annual 840 — USD / year, 5,500 shared credits / month). (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly. Move AI: Verified price: Move One: Starter 18 / month (+ VAT, 60 credits / month); Standard 48 (180); Plus 225 (240); Advanced 490 (700) — USD / month; Free 30 one-time credits; max video 60 seconds (paid), 30 seconds (Free) (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.

Which platforms do Meshy and Move AI support?+

Meshy runs on "Not verified" (see the Meshy page); Move AI runs on "Not verified" (see the Move AI page). If you hand work between devices — draft on desktop, tweak on mobile — check that both ends of your usual setup are covered, and note that feature completeness can differ per platform.

Which file formats do Meshy and Move AI support?+

Meshy supports "Not verified" (see the Meshy page); Move AI supports "Not verified" (see the Move AI page). Format coverage decides whether either tool slots into your existing asset and delivery pipeline, so align inputs and outputs before pairing them.

Should I pick Meshy or Move AI?+

Meshy: Choose Meshy when generated assets have to stay private by default and your own code has to call the API: on that page the embedded structured data and FAQ put the private license and API access at Pro and above (20 USD per month), while Free outputs are CC BY 4.0 and require attribution. Move AI: Choose Move One when one phone has to run single-camera markerless capture on a monthly subscription and you can accept credits that reset on the same day each month instead of rolling over.

Where does this comparison data come from, and how fresh is it?+

The directory record for Meshy is dated 2026-10-12 and for Move AI 2026-10-12. Pricing models, platforms, models, features, and formats come from this site's directory records rather than live crawling. A pricing model is not an amount. Capabilities and prices change between versions, so re-check the official sources linked from each tool page before deciding.

More comparisons