Skip to main content

Comparison

Move AI vs Spline AI

Move AI vs Spline AI, laid out side by side: pricing model, platforms, available models, core features, and supported formats. Both tools are listed under the 3D Generation category, and every field comes from this site's directory records. A pricing model is not an amount.

Quick verdict

Move AI: Single-camera phone mocap by subscription; Genesis by quote; Spline AI: Per-seat plans; USDZ / STL and colour GLTF export start at Pro. Start with the task you need to finish. Sharing a category does not establish that they are interchangeable; they may serve different stages of a workflow. The conditions and evidence gaps for each follow below.

How to choose for the same task

Both sides belong to the 3D Generation category. The conditionals below come from this site's directory records: first check which side's suitability fits your task and which side's exclusions affect you less; if both fit, decide by pricing basis and by how well platforms and formats line up. Prices appear only where a record has been verified; where it has not, no number is given.

Move AI

Fact source

When to pick it Choose Move One when one phone has to run single-camera markerless capture on a monthly subscription and you can accept credits that reset on the same day each month instead of rolling over.

When to skip it Move One monthly credits do not roll over, overage is billed per credit at rates that differ by tier, the move.ai/pricing page the doc points to returned 404 on 2026-10-12, and the flagship Genesis is an on-premise camera and GPU system quoted only on request with no public amount. To swap live-action characters for CG characters in the browser without buying cameras and GPUs, the closer directory record is Autodesk Flow Studio (formerly Wonder Studio, whose pricing was not verified this round); for single 3D assets with clean topology generated from images rather than human motion, the closer record is Kaedim. This is not a ranked review.

Verified price: Move One: Starter 18 / month (+ VAT, 60 credits / month); Standard 48 (180); Plus 225 (240); Advanced 490 (700) — USD / month; Free 30 one-time credits; max video 60 seconds (paid), 30 seconds (Free) (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.

Official source

Spline AI

Fact source

When to pick it Choose Spline AI when an interactive 3D scene has to run in the browser and the export set has to include USDZ, STL, or GLTF with colour and texture: on that page those exports, like the Apple and Android exports and code export, need the Pro tier at the lowest (25 USD per seat per month billed yearly, 30 monthly).

When to skip it Free shows a cross in the Included AI Credits row, its file count is Limited Personal Files and web exports carry a watermark; Hobby has 2,000 credits but still no USDZ, STL, colour GLTF, or Apple and Android exports, and self-hosted export and multi-team organisation stop at Enterprise. For parametric templates that output clean-topology game assets, the closer directory record is Sloyd; to pull the weights local and batch-generate assets, the closer record is Microsoft TRELLIS. This is not a ranked review.

Verified price: Free 0 — USD / month; Hobby 12 (billed annually) or 15 (monthly); Pro 25 (billed annually) or 30 (monthly); Max 60 (billed annually) or 70 (monthly) — USD / seat / month; Enterprise Custom Pricing, billed yearly. AI credits: Free not included; Hobby 2,000 / month; Pro 3,000 / month; Max 10,000 / month; Enterprise Custom. (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.

Official source
Attribute
Directory score4.4 / 54.4 / 5
PricingPaidFreemium
PlatformsNot verifiedNot verified
ModelsNot verifiedNot verified
Core featuresNot verifiedNot verified
FormatsNot verifiedNot verified

Cells marked "Not verified" in the table are fields the directory still keeps but did not check item by item against the official source this time; they are not verified facts. Please double-check them on the detail pages for Move AI, Spline AI.

Move AI

Single-camera phone mocap by subscription; Genesis by quote

Learn more →

Spline AI

Per-seat plans; USDZ / STL and colour GLTF export start at Pro

Learn more →

Open a tool page for its official source link and directory record date.

Open the comparison tool to combine more tools →

FAQ

How does Move AI pricing compare with Spline AI?+

Move AI: Verified price: Move One: Starter 18 / month (+ VAT, 60 credits / month); Standard 48 (180); Plus 225 (240); Advanced 490 (700) — USD / month; Free 30 one-time credits; max video 60 seconds (paid), 30 seconds (Free) (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly. Spline AI: Verified price: Free 0 — USD / month; Hobby 12 (billed annually) or 15 (monthly); Pro 25 (billed annually) or 30 (monthly); Max 60 (billed annually) or 70 (monthly) — USD / seat / month; Enterprise Custom Pricing, billed yearly. AI credits: Free not included; Hobby 2,000 / month; Pro 3,000 / month; Max 10,000 / month; Enterprise Custom. (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.

Which platforms do Move AI and Spline AI support?+

Move AI runs on "Not verified" (see the Move AI page); Spline AI runs on "Not verified" (see the Spline AI page). If you hand work between devices — draft on desktop, tweak on mobile — check that both ends of your usual setup are covered, and note that feature completeness can differ per platform.

Which file formats do Move AI and Spline AI support?+

Move AI supports "Not verified" (see the Move AI page); Spline AI supports "Not verified" (see the Spline AI page). Format coverage decides whether either tool slots into your existing asset and delivery pipeline, so align inputs and outputs before pairing them.

Should I pick Move AI or Spline AI?+

Move AI: Choose Move One when one phone has to run single-camera markerless capture on a monthly subscription and you can accept credits that reset on the same day each month instead of rolling over. Spline AI: Choose Spline AI when an interactive 3D scene has to run in the browser and the export set has to include USDZ, STL, or GLTF with colour and texture: on that page those exports, like the Apple and Android exports and code export, need the Pro tier at the lowest (25 USD per seat per month billed yearly, 30 monthly).

Where does this comparison data come from, and how fresh is it?+

The directory record for Move AI is dated 2026-10-12 and for Spline AI 2026-10-12. Pricing models, platforms, models, features, and formats come from this site's directory records rather than live crawling. A pricing model is not an amount. Capabilities and prices change between versions, so re-check the official sources linked from each tool page before deciding.

More comparisons