Skip to main content

Comparison

Move AI vs Polycam

Move AI vs Polycam, laid out side by side: pricing model, platforms, available models, core features, and supported formats. Both tools are listed under the 3D Generation category, and every field comes from this site's directory records. A pricing model is not an amount.

Quick verdict

Move AI: Single-camera phone mocap by subscription; Genesis by quote; Polycam: Phone scanning in four tiers; trials only with annual plans. Start with the task you need to finish. Sharing a category does not establish that they are interchangeable; they may serve different stages of a workflow. The conditions and evidence gaps for each follow below.

How to choose for the same task

Both sides belong to the 3D Generation category. The conditionals below come from this site's directory records: first check which side's suitability fits your task and which side's exclusions affect you less; if both fit, decide by pricing basis and by how well platforms and formats line up. Prices appear only where a record has been verified; where it has not, no number is given.

Move AI

Fact source

When to pick it Choose Move One when one phone has to run single-camera markerless capture on a monthly subscription and you can accept credits that reset on the same day each month instead of rolling over.

When to skip it Move One monthly credits do not roll over, overage is billed per credit at rates that differ by tier, the move.ai/pricing page the doc points to returned 404 on 2026-10-12, and the flagship Genesis is an on-premise camera and GPU system quoted only on request with no public amount. To swap live-action characters for CG characters in the browser without buying cameras and GPUs, the closer directory record is Autodesk Flow Studio (formerly Wonder Studio, whose pricing was not verified this round); for single 3D assets with clean topology generated from images rather than human motion, the closer record is Kaedim. This is not a ranked review.

Verified price: Move One: Starter 18 / month (+ VAT, 60 credits / month); Standard 48 (180); Plus 225 (240); Advanced 490 (700) — USD / month; Free 30 one-time credits; max video 60 seconds (paid), 30 seconds (Free) (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.

Official source

Polycam

Fact source

When to pick it Choose Polycam when a room or object must become a measurable asset with floor plans, point cloud exports and virtual walkthroughs: the page puts those measurement features in the Business tier while the free tier keeps 3 AI captures and .gltf export.

When to skip it The 7-day trial comes only with annual Basic and Business, monthly plans need payment upfront with no trial, Enterprise has no trial, and cancelling a yearly plan brings no prorated refund. For clean-topology single-object game assets the closer directory record is Kaedim; to pay per credit and try several image and video models instead of a monthly scanning app subscription, the closer record is Luma AI. This is not a ranked review.

Verified price: Free 0; Basic 30 / month, 150 / year; Business 400 / user / year; Enterprise 1,200 / user / year (min 3 seats) — USD; annual billing view shows 12.50 and 33 / month, not standalone monthly prices (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.

Official source
Attribute
Directory score4.4 / 54.5 / 5
PricingPaidFreemium
PlatformsNot verifiedNot verified
ModelsNot verifiedNot verified
Core featuresNot verifiedLiDAR scanning, Photo modeling, Multi-format export
FormatsNot verifiedNot verified

Cells marked "Not verified" in the table are fields the directory still keeps but did not check item by item against the official source this time; they are not verified facts. Please double-check them on the detail pages for Move AI, Polycam.

Move AI

Single-camera phone mocap by subscription; Genesis by quote

Learn more →

Polycam

Phone scanning in four tiers; trials only with annual plans

Learn more →

Open a tool page for its official source link and directory record date.

Open the comparison tool to combine more tools →

FAQ

How does Move AI pricing compare with Polycam?+

Move AI: Verified price: Move One: Starter 18 / month (+ VAT, 60 credits / month); Standard 48 (180); Plus 225 (240); Advanced 490 (700) — USD / month; Free 30 one-time credits; max video 60 seconds (paid), 30 seconds (Free) (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly. Polycam: Verified price: Free 0; Basic 30 / month, 150 / year; Business 400 / user / year; Enterprise 1,200 / user / year (min 3 seats) — USD; annual billing view shows 12.50 and 33 / month, not standalone monthly prices (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.

Which platforms do Move AI and Polycam support?+

Move AI runs on "Not verified" (see the Move AI page); Polycam runs on "Not verified" (see the Polycam page). If you hand work between devices — draft on desktop, tweak on mobile — check that both ends of your usual setup are covered, and note that feature completeness can differ per platform.

Which file formats do Move AI and Polycam support?+

Move AI supports "Not verified" (see the Move AI page); Polycam supports "Not verified" (see the Polycam page). Format coverage decides whether either tool slots into your existing asset and delivery pipeline, so align inputs and outputs before pairing them.

Should I pick Move AI or Polycam?+

Move AI: Choose Move One when one phone has to run single-camera markerless capture on a monthly subscription and you can accept credits that reset on the same day each month instead of rolling over. Polycam: Choose Polycam when a room or object must become a measurable asset with floor plans, point cloud exports and virtual walkthroughs: the page puts those measurement features in the Business tier while the free tier keeps 3 AI captures and .gltf export.

Where does this comparison data come from, and how fresh is it?+

The directory record for Move AI is dated 2026-10-12 and for Polycam 2026-10-12. Pricing models, platforms, models, features, and formats come from this site's directory records rather than live crawling. A pricing model is not an amount. Capabilities and prices change between versions, so re-check the official sources linked from each tool page before deciding.

More comparisons